$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

3 stars
2155 Gordon Hwy, Augusta, GA 30909
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
18 reviews
Short Family Stay

The beds are SUPER comfortable! The pool area is very nice. Our family had a long drive and a... See full review

  • Weary Traveler Family
  • Apr 6, 2014
Extremely Friendly Staff

The Hotel was comfortable and well kept. The Staff could not do enough for us - they were... See full review

  • Seonhee
  • Apr 1, 2008
Convenience Is Our Hotel's Priority in Augusta, GA The excitement of Augusta is at your fingertips when you stay at our hotel near Fort Gordon. Lodging at the nonsmoking Holiday Inn® Augusta - Gordon Hwy hotel puts you near I-520 and I-20. In addition, our free 24-hour shuttle runs within a three-mile radius of the hotel and to and from Augusta Regional Airport (AGS). The fun never ends for our hotel's guests. In Augusta, Georgia, tourists flock to the astounding National Science Center or spend the morning strolling through the world of art at the Morris Museum. And, of course, Augusta is home to the Masters Golf Tournament. Corporate travelers love our location and facilities. You can check in with the office using free Wi-Fi access while in the Business Center. Our flexible 1,200 sq ft of meeting space is ideal for events of up to 100 people. We're located near International Paper, SFC Contract Services, Proctor & Gamble and Fort Gordon. While lodging with us, you'll definitely feel at home with our service and amenities. Our hotel has a veranda overlooking the sparkling outdoor pool and outdoor grills. You can keep up your workout routine in the well-equipped Fitness Center and then get a bite to eat in Ashley's, the in-house restaurant serving classic American cuisine and a free breakfast. Later, have a night cap in Ashley's lobby lounge. "Stay Smart" by booking one of our hotel's rooms in Augusta, Georgia today.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 4.5 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 6 mi

Dining

Ashleys
Casual dining for breakfast and dinner. Complimentry southern hot breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage, grits, bisquits, gravy pastries, breads, cereal, fruit, Rain Forest coffee, and more. Enjoy dinner with an array of selections from pasta to steaks an
Ashley's
End the day over drinks with a friend or celebrate closing the big deal with cocktails at Ashley's lobby lounge. Not only does this lounge offer a full menu and bar, but it also has a TV, so you and your friends can catch the game while enjoying a burger.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ranger Grunt
Business
Young Harris, GA
Dec 21, 2009

Great Holiday Family Treat

I reserved two rooms for myself and our adult children. We were in Augusta for a short visit with my wife's family and it was very nice. Very affordable with very clean rooms and very friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was TOPS. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great value for the price of our rooms. Good security, location and hospitality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TES8154
Business
HAVERFORD,pA.
Sep 28, 2009

HOLIDAY INNN

oRDINARY ROOM,QUIET WELL KEPT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Aug 31, 2009

Augusta Triathlon Training

very clean and comfortable, nice pool, not crowded, felt safe,staff was friendly at the front desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

bees knees in downtown augusta..aweseome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omi
Business
Yardley PA
Jul 20, 2009

Fantastic family getawy

I had a great time,I came to see my granddauhter in Ford-Gordon,we spend alot of time in the Pool, and we both liked the dinners we had there. It was a very pleasend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jun 5, 2009

Everyday a different experience

My daughter likes eggs and 2/4 days we ate at the buffet and had to wait for eggs to come out. I realize that there is alot of bugs in wooded areas and with the construction that is going on and the coolness of the rooms. But, the spiders and ants was not what I wanted to get out of the shower too. Our room was cleaned but one day our towels were taken that were hung up and not replaced. We made due. I don't think we should have to ask for towels. We did on the third day because we slept in and didn't know when we were leaving. The cleaning ladies were very nice to us and brought us enough towels to last a week it seemed like but it was for the day as we were leaving the next day. My daughter loved the bed and the pillows she thought she was in heaven. It only took her about 5 minuts every night to fall asleep. Would I stay in this hotel again. Probably, but I would hope the changes would be made. I have always liked holiday inns. One bad experience doesn't ruin all experiences. Location to Fort Gordon was great. I seen my son everyday and it was easy to get to and from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The River Walk in Augusta was awesome. A very beautiful walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 28, 2009

Nice Place to Stay

It was very nice and relaxing. The staff was very friendly and ready to help with anything. The rooms were very clean and my husband loved the king sized bed, very comfortable. It was also very close to everything we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seonhee
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 1, 2008

Extremely Friendly Staff

The Hotel was comfortable and well kept. The Staff could not do enough for us - they were friendly, helpful, and always wanted to do more. The shuttle was convenient and was available to take us to restaurants, sites, and even the 2008 Masters Golf Tournament.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

T-Bonz was great! Friendly staff and great steaks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 12, 2007

Patience Paid off

This hotel was nice once I got into a room that had been cleaned. The day staff was very friendly and hlepful. My one complaint was with the state fo the first room they gave me. I was placed in a room that had not been cleaned when I first arrived, however they did get right to putting me in a room that was clean. I loved the laout of the room. IT would be a great place to stay for business where you were sharing the room with another place. The bathroom is setup so you can got to the bathroom and not be bothered by someone needing to use the tub or sinks. They also have a seperate shower in a seperate section of the bathroom. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is with in a short drive of the hotel. There is an awesome service that will bring your dinner to you from a list of several great resteraunts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top