$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

3 stars
View map of 2155 Gordon Hwy, Augusta, GA 30909

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ranger Grunt
Business
Young Harris, GA
Dec 21, 2009

Great Holiday Family Treat

I reserved two rooms for myself and our adult children. We were in Augusta for a short visit with my wife's family and it was very nice. Very affordable with very clean rooms and very friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was TOPS. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great value for the price of our rooms. Good security, location and hospitality.

Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TES8154
Business
HAVERFORD,pA.
Sep 28, 2009

HOLIDAY INNN

oRDINARY ROOM,QUIET WELL KEPT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Aug 31, 2009

Augusta Triathlon Training

very clean and comfortable, nice pool, not crowded, felt safe,staff was friendly at the front desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

bees knees in downtown augusta..aweseome

Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omi
Business
Yardley PA
Jul 20, 2009

Fantastic family getawy

I had a great time,I came to see my granddauhter in Ford-Gordon,we spend alot of time in the Pool, and we both liked the dinners we had there. It was a very pleasend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omi
Business
Yardley PA
Jul 20, 2009

Fantastic family getawy

I had a great time,I came to see my granddauhter in Ford-Gordon,we spend alot of time in the Pool, and we both liked the dinners we had there. It was a very pleasend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jun 5, 2009

Everyday a different experience

My daughter likes eggs and 2/4 days we ate at the buffet and had to wait for eggs to come out. I realize that there is alot of bugs in wooded areas and with the construction that is going on and the coolness of the rooms. But, the spiders and ants was not what I wanted to get out of the shower too. Our room was cleaned but one day our towels were taken that were hung up and not replaced. We made due. I don't think we should have to ask for towels. We did on the third day because we slept in and didn't know when we were leaving. The cleaning ladies were very nice to us and brought us enough towels to last a week it seemed like but it was for the day as we were leaving the next day. My daughter loved the bed and the pillows she thought she was in heaven. It only took her about 5 minuts every night to fall asleep. Would I stay in this hotel again. Probably, but I would hope the changes would be made. I have always liked holiday inns. One bad experience doesn't ruin all experiences. Location to Fort Gordon was great. I seen my son everyday and it was easy to get to and from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The River Walk in Augusta was awesome. A very beautiful walk.

Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 28, 2009

Nice Place to Stay

It was very nice and relaxing. The staff was very friendly and ready to help with anything. The rooms were very clean and my husband loved the king sized bed, very comfortable. It was also very close to everything we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seonhee
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 1, 2008

Extremely Friendly Staff

The Hotel was comfortable and well kept. The Staff could not do enough for us - they were friendly, helpful, and always wanted to do more. The shuttle was convenient and was available to take us to restaurants, sites, and even the 2008 Masters Golf Tournament.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

T-Bonz was great! Friendly staff and great steaks!

Review of Holiday Inn AUGUSTA-GORDON HWY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 12, 2007

Patience Paid off

This hotel was nice once I got into a room that had been cleaned. The day staff was very friendly and hlepful. My one complaint was with the state fo the first room they gave me. I was placed in a room that had not been cleaned when I first arrived, however they did get right to putting me in a room that was clean. I loved the laout of the room. IT would be a great place to stay for business where you were sharing the room with another place. The bathroom is setup so you can got to the bathroom and not be bothered by someone needing to use the tub or sinks. They also have a seperate shower in a seperate section of the bathroom. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is with in a short drive of the hotel. There is an awesome service that will bring your dinner to you from a list of several great resteraunts.

Back to menu Return to top