$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Clarion Suites Augusta

3 stars
3038 Washington Rd., Augusta, GA 30907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Great for business

fantasic! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 10, 2011
Great for business

fantasic! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 10, 2011
The Clarion Suites is easiely accessible to I-20 AND Washington Road, many resturant within a 5 miles radius.. The Masters tournment is 1 mile from the hotel. Augusta State University is 4 miles, the beautiful historic district can be found in the Summer Hill area ..The Clarion is also 5 miles away from the medical district.We extend a full hot breakfast buffet Southern style to all our guest. Ther is a managers reception each evening 5-7 except Sunday . If you are looking for a great value check in at the Clarion Suites Augusta Ga. 75.00 fee if any pets are found in room.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Suites Augusta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.5128 -82.049
Nearby airports
Augusta Reg. Arpt. Bush Fld, (AGS), 10.00, MI, SE; Atlanta-Hartsfield Int'l Arp, (ATL), 168.00, MI, W; Columbia Metro. Airport, (CAE), 65.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I20- Exit 199

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 2.4 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Suites Augusta

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
This is ridiculus
Fruitland Park, Fl
Jul 25, 2014

locked out

My room had no chair in it. I had to sit on the edge of the bed to put on my shoes. Both I and my traveling companion, Charles Hacker, were prematurely locked out of our rooms, a major inconvenience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast!

Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Matt from sc
Business
SC
May 20, 2014

Horrible

Bed bugs and rude staff. We checked in and had to be move to another room twice due to lack of the room being properly clean. When we spoke to the attendant on duty, she said maintenance had left for the day. The staff show lack of respect for our safety and health. I recommend that no one books a room at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Too tired to check out
Augusta GA
Nov 27, 2013

Not A 3 Star Hotel!!!!

Please do not let the pictures on this site fool you! The lobby is the best part. Lumpy beds, dust covered walls, fuzzy ancient TV and 5 inch pillows - very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FloridaTriMan
North, Florida
Oct 1, 2013

Good Value and Comfortable

I enjoyed my stay but could use some extra towels and the floors could stand to be more thoroughly cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Athlete 1
Augusta Ga
Oct 1, 2013

ok

Room was OK. Do not stay in an inner room, elevator kept us up all night. Staff was courteous and room was OK for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spacey369
Georgia
Oct 4, 2012

Bowling Tournament

The fan in the bathroom did not work. The toilet rocked back and forth. No extra blankets in the room for the sofa sleeper. The front door did not seem to be truly secure and I had to put the chair against it. The ac was very loud. My second day, my key did not work. The mirror in the bathroom was broke in the corners could turn into a safety issue. The bed spread was ripped on the side that faced down. One of the bulbs for the lamp was blown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bowling Alley

Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Special T
Business
Memphis,Tn
Jun 30, 2012

1st visit

The room I booked was not what I expected. I was suppose to be with a kitchenette. Housekeeping was not good. The staff was okay. I might stay again when I returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niesy
South Carolina
May 22, 2012

Overnight Stay

I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and made my stay very comfortabe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There a many places to eat that are within walking distance.

Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GA Bound
Frederick, MD, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Shabby

I wouldn't stay at this hotel again if someone paid me. I was greeted by a rude hotel clerk. She had attitude galore. The room was ok but the bathroom was atrocious. The bathroom smelled and although it was clean I guess to their standards, it was horrible in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milledgeville, GA
Feb 10, 2011

Great for business

fantasic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top