$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Clarion Suites Augusta

3 stars
View map of 3038 Washington Rd., Augusta, GA 30907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Suites Augusta

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rockin' Gordo
Business
Grayson, GA
Feb 10, 2010

Decent, but not worth the money

I have stayed here a couple of times - mainly because I have not found anything better in the area for the price (and even at $59 a night though, the hotel is overpriced). The staff is not very welcoming, and the hotel is usually packed, so parking is an issue. The rooms look OK, but the doors were very beat up in all the rooms I've stayed in, and not very well patched. The desks and other furniture are extremely old and beat up and the three rooms I've stayed in had broken chairs on the desk. The bed is probably the only saving grace as I was able to sleep extremely well the three times I've stayed here. I will continue to look for a better hotel, but judging by all the other ones in the area I've stayed at, I am not too confident I will find one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Sheppard
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 13, 2010

Good Price & Location..

Great location, nice hotel. I especially like the fact that they offered an all you can eat buffet. The only things that I didnt like were the fact that our room was right across from the elevator. About 5A I awoke to the ding of the elevator. Also, the bathrooms were clean but old and dingy. They need an upgrade. On the other hand, the room was nice, and comfy (except for the bathroom).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
This is ridiculus
Business
Fruitland Park, Fl
Jul 25, 2014

locked out

My room had no chair in it. I had to sit on the edge of the bed to put on my shoes. Both I and my traveling companion, Charles Hacker, were prematurely locked out of our rooms, a major inconvenience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chelle chelle chelle
Business
ny
Sep 18, 2014

quick get away

My experience was good. Very clean hotel. People were nice. I love the food but more selection need to b on the buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aiyda
Business
new york
Oct 10, 2014

satified

Overoll clean, but need to replace bathtup. Lot of dirty stain. Last day of staying did not clean my room. I saww one bed bug....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lot of restaurants and I 20 highway near agusta airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
klin
Business
Tremont, Illinois
Sep 9, 2014

Clarion Augusta

Good - check in procedure, friendly staff easy in and out and great free complimentary breakfast although they couldn't get the coffee grounds out of the large maker even after cleaning and refilling. Bad - The phone n the room didn't work; missing light bulbs in fixture; the maid kept knocking on door two times even with due not disturb and asking her to come back and her response was "are you leaving?" bathroom looked dingy and dirty and room didn't reflect the level of appeal as common areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, GA
May 29, 2010

Great Location but uncomfortable bed

It was okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GA Bound
Business
Frederick, MD, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Shabby

I wouldn't stay at this hotel again if someone paid me. I was greeted by a rude hotel clerk. She had attitude galore. The room was ok but the bathroom was atrocious. The bathroom smelled and although it was clean I guess to their standards, it was horrible in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spacey369
Business
Georgia
Oct 4, 2012

Bowling Tournament

The fan in the bathroom did not work. The toilet rocked back and forth. No extra blankets in the room for the sofa sleeper. The front door did not seem to be truly secure and I had to put the chair against it. The ac was very loud. My second day, my key did not work. The mirror in the bathroom was broke in the corners could turn into a safety issue. The bed spread was ripped on the side that faced down. One of the bulbs for the lamp was blown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bowling Alley

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Too tired to check out
Business
Augusta GA
Nov 27, 2013

Not A 3 Star Hotel!!!!

Please do not let the pictures on this site fool you! The lobby is the best part. Lumpy beds, dust covered walls, fuzzy ancient TV and 5 inch pillows - very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top