$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Clarion Suites Augusta

3 stars
3038 Washington Rd., Augusta, GA 30907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
19 reviews
Good hotel, very good location

Good hotel, very good location. See full review

  • Fernando
  • Apr 15, 2011
Great for business

fantasic! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 10, 2011
The Clarion Suites is easiely accessible to I-20 AND Washington Road, many resturant within a 5 miles radius.. The Masters tournment is 1 mile from the hotel. Augusta State University is 4 miles, the beautiful historic district can be found in the Summer Hill area ..The Clarion is also 5 miles away from the medical district.We extend a full hot breakfast buffet Southern style to all our guest. Ther is a managers reception each evening 5-7 except Sunday . If you are looking for a great value check in at the Clarion Suites Augusta Ga. 75.00 fee if any pets are found in room.

Hotel Map

33.5128 -82.049
Nearby airports
Augusta Reg. Arpt. Bush Fld, (AGS), 10.00, MI, SE; Atlanta-Hartsfield Int'l Arp, (ATL), 168.00, MI, W; Columbia Metro. Airport, (CAE), 65.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I20- Exit 199

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Suites Augusta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 2.4 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Suites Augusta

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 19
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Matt from sc
Business
SC
May 20, 2014

Horrible

Bed bugs and rude staff. We checked in and had to be move to another room twice due to lack of the room being properly clean. When we spoke to the attendant on duty, she said maintenance had left for the day. The staff show lack of respect for our safety and health. I recommend that no one books a room at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Special T
Business
Memphis,Tn
Jun 30, 2012

1st visit

The room I booked was not what I expected. I was suppose to be with a kitchenette. Housekeeping was not good. The staff was okay. I might stay again when I returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milledgeville, GA
Feb 10, 2011

Great for business

fantasic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller dude
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 22, 2010

solid place, cheap but nice

Relatively cheap for the area, but the suites are nice. You get a king bed and a separation with a sofa and tv stuff in the other side. I stayed all week. The only issue is in the mornings (6-7am) the shower water temperature fluctuates hot to cold, probably because the high usage. But good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rockin' Gordo
Business
Grayson, GA
Feb 10, 2010

Decent, but not worth the money

I have stayed here a couple of times - mainly because I have not found anything better in the area for the price (and even at $59 a night though, the hotel is overpriced). The staff is not very welcoming, and the hotel is usually packed, so parking is an issue. The rooms look OK, but the doors were very beat up in all the rooms I've stayed in, and not very well patched. The desks and other furniture are extremely old and beat up and the three rooms I've stayed in had broken chairs on the desk. The bed is probably the only saving grace as I was able to sleep extremely well the three times I've stayed here. I will continue to look for a better hotel, but judging by all the other ones in the area I've stayed at, I am not too confident I will find one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search