$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Clarion Suites Augusta

3 stars
3038 Washington Rd., Augusta, GA 30907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
22 reviews
great place

Extremely nice staff! Pleasant environment close too all dining establishments. Simply wonderful!! See full review

  • needed vacation Sandy
  • Aug 24, 2014
Great for business

fantasic! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 10, 2011
The Clarion Suites is easiely accessible to I-20 AND Washington Road, many resturant within a 5 miles radius.. The Masters tournment is 1 mile from the hotel. Augusta State University is 4 miles, the beautiful historic district can be found in the Summer Hill area ..The Clarion is also 5 miles away from the medical district.We extend a full hot breakfast buffet Southern style to all our guest. Ther is a managers reception each evening 5-7 except Sunday . If you are looking for a great value check in at the Clarion Suites Augusta Ga. 75.00 fee if any pets are found in room.

Hotel Map

33.5128 -82.049
Nearby airports
Augusta Reg. Arpt. Bush Fld, (AGS), 10.00, MI, SE; Atlanta-Hartsfield Int'l Arp, (ATL), 168.00, MI, W; Columbia Metro. Airport, (CAE), 65.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I20- Exit 199

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Suites Augusta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Augusta National Golf Club: 2.4 mi
  • James Brown Arena: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Suites Augusta

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Special T
Business
Memphis,Tn
Jun 30, 2012

1st visit

The room I booked was not what I expected. I was suppose to be with a kitchenette. Housekeeping was not good. The staff was okay. I might stay again when I returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niesy
Business
South Carolina
May 22, 2012

Overnight Stay

I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and made my stay very comfortabe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There a many places to eat that are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GA Bound
Business
Frederick, MD, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Shabby

I wouldn't stay at this hotel again if someone paid me. I was greeted by a rude hotel clerk. She had attitude galore. The room was ok but the bathroom was atrocious. The bathroom smelled and although it was clean I guess to their standards, it was horrible in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milledgeville, GA
Feb 10, 2011

Great for business

fantasic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller dude
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 22, 2010

solid place, cheap but nice

Relatively cheap for the area, but the suites are nice. You get a king bed and a separation with a sofa and tv stuff in the other side. I stayed all week. The only issue is in the mornings (6-7am) the shower water temperature fluctuates hot to cold, probably because the high usage. But good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, GA
May 29, 2010

Great Location but uncomfortable bed

It was okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
henry was please
Business
jacksonville florida
May 29, 2010

an excellent choice hotel!!!!!

the trip was fantastic and the location and staff at hotel was very very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
May 23, 2010

Won't stay here again.

[...] 1st. room was dirty and smelled strongly of urine near the doorway carpeting, not near the bathroom. Second room had a dangerous coating of oil all over the bathroom floor and showed signs of it having been tracked into the bedroom on the carpet. You literally could not stand in the bathroom without your shoes sliding out from under you. Kicker was a wake-up call at 5:30AM that we did not request. The front desk was helpful in resolving what it could. Maintenance cleaned the floor while we were out. I chose Clarion because of past experience many years ago in another state; I won't do that again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Sheppard
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 13, 2010

Good Price & Location..

Great location, nice hotel. I especially like the fact that they offered an all you can eat buffet. The only things that I didnt like were the fact that our room was right across from the elevator. About 5A I awoke to the ding of the elevator. Also, the bathrooms were clean but old and dingy. They need an upgrade. On the other hand, the room was nice, and comfy (except for the bathroom).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Augusta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
Mar 19, 2010

One day

Enjoyed my stay. Nice and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top