$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center

3 stars
2 Tenth Street, 2 Tenth Street, Augusta, GA 30901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
11 reviews
Chosen for location and that was great!

We stayed at the Marriott for my brother's wedding. We chose it for the location which is right... See full review

  • Shoe Untied
  • Sep 15, 2011
Chosen for location and that was great!

We stayed at the Marriott for my brother's wedding. We chose it for the location which is right... See full review

  • Shoe Untied
  • Sep 15, 2011
Discover one of the premier hotels in Augusta, GA, the stylish Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center, ideally located in the heart of the downtown business district on the banks of the Savannah River. Guests will enjoy our unforgettable hotel's proximity to shopping, entertainment and cultural attractions, as well Georgia Regents University and Augusta National Golf Club. Each of our distinctive Augusta hotel's spacious rooms and suites includes complimentary wireless Internet, access to our updated fitness center, indoor and outdoor pool, and business center – everything you need to stay productive and refreshed. Augustino's Italian Eatery and Prime Steaks and Augustino's Lounge serve breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Offering 100,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, this hotel's Augusta conference facilities create a stunning backdrop for meetings and celebrations. Choose our deluxe Augusta, GA, hotel's riverfront accommodations and experience Southern hospitality in a one-of-a-kind location.

Hotel Map

33.4789 -81.9678
Area served
Augusta
Nearby airports
Augusta Regional Airport at Bush Field, (AGS), 10.00, MI, NE; Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 120.00, MI, E; Columbia Metropolitan Airport, (CAE), 70.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • James Brown Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Augusta National Golf Club: 2.9 mi

Dining

Quiznos
Grab a quick bite to eat at this casual downtown Augusta restaurant nestled in the lobby and just steps away from your guest room. Featuring a wide variety of soups, salads and sandwiches, you’ll find something to satisfy you during your busy day.
K.C.'s Korner
Don’t forget your morning cup of Joe when you wake up with us. Wake up with a freshly brewed cup of Starbucks Coffee and from-the-oven pastries at this downtown Augusta, GA, restaurant to start you day off right before you head out.
Augustino's Italian Eatery and Prime Steaks
Discover one of the most sophisticated Augusta Italian restaurants with a menu featuring prime steaks, fine Italian seafood and a wide range of award-winning wines. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Augustino’s has something delicious for everyone.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 11
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.2

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hope in the future
Business
laguna, california
Mar 1, 2013

No heat

I wasn't impressed. The club level was too far from rooms. The heater didn't work. We froze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 13, 2011

Conference stay

Great service, fantastic room, good room service, great pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 13, 2011

Conference stay

Great service, fantastic room, good room service, great pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Oct 29, 2010

the worst experience in over 60 years

Worst experrience in over 60 years of travel! Will not return to the marriott chain in any city! Suite was across form the laundry and the main elevator to the parking garage! The worst noise 24 hours a day!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to another hotel

Review of Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Oct 29, 2010

the worst experience in over 60 years

Worst experrience in over 60 years of travel! Will not return to the marriott chain in any city! Suite was across form the laundry and the main elevator to the parking garage! The worst noise 24 hours a day!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to another hotel

Back to menu Return to top