$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

W Atlanta - Downtown

4 stars
View map of 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard, 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Atlanta - Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hardworking island girl
Business
Atl, GA
Jul 2, 2012

Great one night stay

I stayed overnight for just some rest and relaxation. The room was great and the view was exquisite. I will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big City Lights Mike
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 10, 2012

Holiday vacation

The staff at the front desk were helpful. Valet was good for the most part, but there were times when they were a bit slow. I was in the room once when the maid was making my bed, and noticed she had tossed my pillows on the ground. I asked her not to and she picked them up without an issue. A pet peeve of mine when in hotels.. The pool setting was fun, as they had the bar opened and dj's playing music during certain hours. The hotel did not have a happy hour, which was a bummer.. Great location as you are a short drive or decent walking distance to many restaurants, and you have close access to the freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on dining at Gladys Knight's restaurant, make reservations first! It's located close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coldplay5467
Business
Atlanta
Aug 1, 2012

My First Experience!

I've always wanted to stay at the W Hotel and I finally did! Unfortunately, the power went out in all the rooms in the 16th floor where I was staying. I don't know how long it took for it to come back since I was tired and fell asleep. I sure hope this doesn't happen all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
That one
Business
Columbia, MD
Aug 27, 2013

nice retreat from the hustle and bustle

The hotel is located conveniently near the public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

BLT Steak has a great steak selection and excellent cocktails.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ben from AL
Business
Huntsville, AL
May 27, 2014

W is a good hotel

Quality hotel. Helpful staff. Free car in 2 mile radius. Love the W.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mellow Mushroom across the street is tasty!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magdalena357
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Pretty Swanky

Our first impression of the hotel was fabulous. It exceeds any picture I saw online... and I looked at many. The front desk folks were great and the rooms were gorgeous. My husband and I met up there for a romantic anniversary weekend since he is currently stationed in Honduras. At this point I'd like to highly recommend spending a little more cash and getting a nice corner room. The room was fabulous! The bathrooms were smashing. The furniture was swanky. The bed was heaven.Our concierge, [...], really hooked us up when she made is reservations for dinner. The restaurant knew it was our anniversary and made every single effort (and lots of comps) to make it romantic. I love her for that.But here is my one problem with the place. The service was only so so. If my husband were writing this review he would only give them 3 stars. We ordered room service 3 times and they never really got it right... oatmeal but no spoon, waffles but no syrup, always shorted us on OJ, etc. We called the night before about a cab and called again in the morning yet still waited 25 minutes for one... on our ride to the airport. Our wake up call was on time, but our breakfast was 30 minutes late.. which wouldn't have mattered if it wasn't our departure morning. Overall I would go back to this hotel and I would recommend it to others... I just hope they clean up their service a little bit before I do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Feb 17, 2010

Great touristy location for couples

This is the fourth w we've stayed at and I have to say my least favorite only because they seemed to be understaffed. I realize the economy makes it difficult to expect housekeeping and concierge to be there most of the day but, we did splurge for the hotel because of the little extras we enjoy. Otherwise, the staff that were there were great, and the location was good for several of the tourist sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fullerton, ca
Nov 7, 2010

It's dark in here

The hotel was very clean, but the lighting was not very good at all. Could not read in the room at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naomi J
Business
Decatur Illinois
Nov 19, 2010

Very Nice Hotel

Wonderful staff. Very contempary decor, very low lighting in rooms, elevator, and hotel lobby. The bath tub is great, super deep. The other person I was traveling with room had a shower that had a see through glass panel, that wouldnt be good if you were with kids. Overall great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Peach Tree Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, fl
Dec 1, 2010

A new experience

The hotel is beautiful! Decorated nicely with lots to do inside and outside the hotel. Good loation and very nice rooms.. The only complaint is about the shower. It took a really long time for the water to get hot and the inside liner wasn't long enough so the bathroom floor stayed dangerously wet but other that it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top