$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

W Atlanta - Buckhead

4 stars
View map of 3377 Peachtree Road NE, 3377 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
43 reviews
Bliss!

Simple - everyone at the W in Buckhead was fabtastic - professional, knowledgable, courteous and... See full review

  • R.L. Ross
  • Aug 10, 2014
Romantic getaway

My getaway experience was perfect everyone was nice from checking in to allowing us to have a late... See full review

  • Amourdur
  • May 25, 2014
Style, service and sophistication in Atlanta's Buckhead district
The W Hotel in Atlanta's Buckhead district is like another world. The hotel's lobby is decorated with rich, stylish colors. The hotel features an outdoor pool with a sundeck overlooking the world-famous Peachtree Street, a restaurant with an eclectic range of tasty favorites, Atlanta's hippest rooftop bar and a location close to all of the dining and entertainment choices of the Buckhead district. This AAA 4-diamond award-winning hotel also has the service and features unique to the W chain. Valet parking is available on site for a fee.
Highlights
    • Stylish guest rooms designed by celebrity designer Thom Filicia
    • Acura Experience - complimentary SUV tour of city with personal driver
    • Outdoor heated pool and sundeck overlooking Peachtree Street
    • Fully-equipped SWEAT fitness center
    • Whatever/Wherever service catering to your unique requests
    • Valet parking (fees apply)
    Rooms
    The 291 rooms and suites at the W Atlanta - Buckhead hotel are ideally designed to get a good night of sleep and provide all of the high-tech gadgets needed to get productive. The rooms are designed by celebrity designer Thom Filicia, who's known for combining a classical simplicity with a modern flair. The signature W bed and pillows are known for their plush comfort. Each room includes a state-of-the-art entertainment center with a 37-inch plasma TV and CD/DVD player. There's also an alarm clock radio with MP3 connection, wired and Wi-Fi high speed Internet access and a sophisticated media library. The bathroom features ultra-plush bath linens, a rainforest shower and Bliss Spa Amenities. Pets are welcome and a custom pet bed, pet-in-room sign and pet treats are all available upon request.
    Features
    There's nothing that says more about the W style than the Whatever/Wherever service. Guests make a request, as long as it's legal, and the hotel staff will do everything it can to make it happen. The Acura Experience is a highlight of staying at the W Atlanta - Buckhead hotel. The experience includes a complimentary tour of the city with a personal driver in a new, state-of-the-art, completely decked-out SUV. The restaurants also are unique experiences. The Market features classic dishes, reinvented with new, exciting tastes. The Living Room gives guests a place to watch the world go by while enjoying tasty drinks and cocktails. The Whiskey Bar has a reputation as Atlanta's hippest rooftop bar.
    Transportation
      • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (20 mi/32.2 km)
      • Easy access to Georgia 400, area interstates
      • Marta Buckhead commuter rail station (2 mi/3.2 km)
      • Atlanta Amtrak Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
      Attractions
        • Chastain Park (home of outdoor summer concert series) (3 mi/4.8 km)
        • High Museum of Art (5 mi/8 km)
        • The World of Coca Cola (8 mi/12.9 km)
        • CNN Center (9 mi/14.5 km)
        • Turner Field (11 mi/17.7 km)
        Business
        • Wired Business Center features PC and Mac workstations, printer, copier, shipping service
        • Wired and Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms (fees apply)
        • Audio/visual, telecommunications equipment available
        • 8,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
        Policies and Fees
        • Overnight valet parking fee is $32 USD.

        This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

        Recommendations for you

        Customers who viewed W Atlanta - Buckhead also booked these hotels.

        W Atlanta - Buckhead Rooms

        Standard
        The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

        Amenities

        • High-speed internet
        • Pool
        • No smoking rooms/facilities
        General
        No smoking rooms/facilities
        Activities
        Pool
        Exercise gym
        Dining
        Bar/Lounge
        Restaurant
        Coffee maker in room
        Services
        Business center
        Security
        Wake-up service
        Multilingual
        In-Room Safe
        Porters
        Currency exchange
        Internet
        High-speed internet
        Parking
        Parking
        Room
        Telephone
        AM/FM alarm clock
        Mini bar
        Hairdryer in room
        Iron

        Nearby points of interest

        • Atlanta History Center: 1.2 mi
        • Swan House: 1.3 mi
        • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 1.9 mi
        • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
        • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
        • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
        • High Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
        • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4.2 mi
        • Emory University: 4.3 mi
        • Piedmont Park: 4.4 mi
        • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
        • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.7 mi
        • Fox Theatre: 5.3 mi
        • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.4 mi
        • Carter Center: 5.5 mi
        • Atlanta History Center: 1.2 mi
        • Swan House: 1.3 mi
        • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 1.9 mi
        • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
        • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
        • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
        • High Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
        • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4.2 mi
        • Emory University: 4.3 mi
        • Piedmont Park: 4.4 mi
        • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
        • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.7 mi
        • Fox Theatre: 5.3 mi
        • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.4 mi
        • Carter Center: 5.5 mi
        • Fernbank Science Center: 5.5 mi
        • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 5.6 mi
        • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 5.6 mi
        • Variety Playhouse: 5.8 mi
        • Georgia Aquarium: 6.1 mi
        • Centennial Olympic Park: 6.2 mi
        • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 6.3 mi
        • Philips Arena: 6.5 mi
        • Georgia Dome: 6.5 mi
        • Grant Park: 7.4 mi
        • Forbes Arena: 7.4 mi
        • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 7.8 mi
        • Zoo Atlanta: 7.8 mi
        • Turner Field: 7.9 mi
        • Gwinnett Center: 18.7 mi

        Dining

        Cook Hall
        Bask in a setting where chefs dream of gathering. Indulge in regional American fare comprising comfort foods—updated and refined for the modern diner’s palate.
        Living Room
        Where do you lounge? Enter the Living Room, where we've knocked down the walls of traditional lobby design to create a place where you can open your mind and feel alive while indulging in salon socializing.
        Whiskey Blue
        You're on top of the world as you sip and socialize under the stars at our rooftop bar—when it comes to excitement and the hottest scene in town, the sky's the limit.

        Hotel Policies

        Check-in:
        03:00 PM
        Check-out:
        12:00 PM

        Terms and conditions

        Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

        The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

        Ratings and reviews for W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Overall score

        3.6 / 5
        5.01.0
        43 out of 43
        Amenities:
        3.9
        Cleanliness:
        4.2
        Hotel staff:
        4.3
        Comfort:
        4.1
        Location:
        4.4
        Value:
        3.4

        74% would recommend to a friend.

        Sort by:
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        1
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        Business
        Dallas TX
        Jul 17, 2011

        Atlanta - W Hotel, Buckhead

        Not friendly Reception - very limited restaurant breakfast menu (two items) and air conditioninng would blow so hard when it turned on - woke up every time. PLUS -- the 9am wake up call came at 9:20am!!

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        1
        Cleanliness:
        2
        Hotel staff:
        1
        Comfort:
        2
        Location:
        2
        Value:
        1
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        1
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        Business
        Adamsville,Al
        Aug 8, 2009

        RUINED VACATION

        Moyorcycle gang partied until 2;00AM,couldn't sleep. Totaly ruined trip. Management didn't seem to care loud rap music was disturbing to other guests.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        1
        Cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        3
        Comfort:
        4
        Location:
        3
        Value:
        3
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        1
        5.01.0
        Michael S. Morrison
        Business
        Ft. Lauderdale
        Aug 26, 2009

        Complete Garbage Hotel

        This hotel is located in a good spot, however next door is the Westin, the Ritz, etc. which also have good spots. I cannot tell you how poorly the hotel is run. Obviously, it prefers to be a nightclub, and not a hotel. The room was exceedingly small. Additionally, in no particular order the things that I found offensive were: charging $30 for parking which was not advertised on Orbitz; finding the housekeepers dirty cleaning rags in my suitcase!!!; the beds do not have fitted sheets so the cover sheet scrunches up underneath you; the shower pressure is restricted so much that you cannot get adequately washed up; and, the housekeepers knock on the door on your check out date at 10am even if the "do not disturb" sign is up. The hotel completely ruined my Atlanta business trip. If you want to visit their nightclub do so, but do not get hoodwinked by staying in this garbage hotel. What a disappointment...

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        3
        Cleanliness:
        1
        Hotel staff:
        1
        Comfort:
        1
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        1
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        2
        5.01.0
        Hawkeye38
        Business
        New Orleans
        Feb 24, 2014

        W-Atlanta

        Hard to fined. Business internet about $25 dollars per hour. Went to house resturant ordered meatballs and spagheti, they told me they only have meatballs you get 3 but no-spagheti, I said What ??? Loud music and very loud expensive car's . Won't stay there again....

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        3
        Cleanliness:
        3
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Comfort:
        3
        Location:
        2
        Value:
        1
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        2
        5.01.0
        Josh911
        Business
        Atlanta, GA, USA
        Apr 10, 2012

        Hmm

        Not worth the money. Just stay at intercontinental or ritz. Basically same price and much bigger and better

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Cleanliness:
        3
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        2
        Value:
        1
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        2
        5.01.0
        srj1982
        Business
        Bristol , Tn
        May 6, 2013

        Wedding Dress Shopping Weekend

        The staff were nice but talk is cheap! The car service promised didn't manifest itself. The room service was good once it finally arrived always short of something. Always alot of noise and chaos in the lobby and drunks passed out in our hall ourside our room!

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        1
        Cleanliness:
        1
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        3
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        1
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        2
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        Business
        USA
        Nov 23, 2008

        New hotel

        The hotel was nice, I took my husband for a birthday gift. We visited their first week of operation so the staff seemed to still be in training. We didn't get the correct room upon check in and were told we had to wait for a possible king room.when we finally got a room, another guest was given the same room and came on in our occupied room... Very scary!! Our phone didn't work and shower door caused entire bathroom floor to get wet. Rooms were nice since they were brand new. Appreciated the 1 time experience, don't think I will return.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Comfort:
        4
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        2
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        Business
        Buckhead
        Jan 4, 2010

        don't bother

        several thinks did not work - noisy - expensive for the area

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        2
        Cleanliness:
        3
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Comfort:
        2
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        1
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        2
        5.01.0
        Marketer
        Business
        Knoxville, TN
        Jan 18, 2011

        Will not stay there again!!

        I have always heard that W hotels were great and I was looking forward to my stay here in Atlanta. The Check-in staff was incredible and very professional. They provided me a room on a high floor and I granted my request for a King bed. The only room at the time available for my check-in was one near the elevator, which was not a problem, because it was not actually beside the elevator. I have to say that I was shocked at the size of the room. Really, what shocked me more was that the toilet was within 6 feet of the bed with a sliding door, which I really considered more of a partition used for privacy. One of the sliding doors did not close, so that was not a pleasant experience. The toilet area was quite cramped next to the shower. I've stayed in small hotel rooms, but for the bathroom to literally be THAT close to the bed wasn't appealing. I had friends staying at the Grand Hyatt about a block away and saw that their standard room was twice the size as the one I had at the W hotel in Buckhead. I did have friends that stayed at the W hotel in the Perimter side of town and they said their rooms were incredible. Another incident included my room being billed for food and beverage at their restaurant hotel. I never drank or ate at the hotel, since I had reservations at restaurants in the area already. I only had the complimentary coffee provided in the morning. Well, I had a whopping $116.00 accidentally billed to my room, which I found shocking. I told the girl who checked me out to have someone call me to make sure this was credited back to my credit card. She said someone would be calling me by that afternoon. I checked out on a Sunday. No one ever did. Ok, I can understand no one being in on a weekend. So, I called the next morning, which was a holiday (MLK Day.) They transferred me to the office where I left a voicemail. I waited until midday and asked the receptionist or whoever answered to phone if I could have someone in billing. She said sure. Well, I got the voicemail. I called back and asked her if anyone was in the office. She said I don't think so, since it was a holiday. I asked her why didn't she tell me that no one was there in the first place. She said They will call you back tomorrow if you leave a message. Tuesday afternoon, I called and finally got a hold of someone. They said they would credit my card back for the amount and they apologized. Again, being promised that someone would call me back and 2 days later having to call them was unprofessional. I'm one to really take into consideration things that might go wrong. We all have a bad day or we understand that we need to give someone another chance. My stay wasn't great. I was hoping to let them know how my stay was, but was never asked on check-out. Lesson learned, but may consider another W property to really see how other W Hotels rack up to this one.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Comfort:
        3
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        2
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        3
        5.01.0
        Sister Goddess
        Business
        Atlanta Buckhead, Georgia
        Feb 23, 2014

        Very mixed!

        First of all, if you are not a night owl, or like a fairly quiet room, DO NOT accept the 11th floor, one floor below the rooftop bar, which closes at 2:30 AM. Until then, you will hear the loud pounding of a techno beat, footsteps, furniture, etc. It's a great bar when you are up there - just don't try to sleep while it is open. We complained and were offered a different room, but didn't want to change in the middle of the night. They did comp breakfast. For a W Hotel, the bathroom was sub-par - small, with no place to hang anything, and the sink was terribly clogged. There was one desk and chair directly under the TV - very awkward. The best parts of the room were the beds, which were extremely comfortable, and the shower - the best I've ever had. The staff was very friendly. All-in-all, if you have a good room on one of the lower floors, you should have a good experience.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        3
        Cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Comfort:
        3
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        3
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Back to menu Return to top