$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

W Atlanta - Buckhead

4 stars
3377 Peachtree Road NE, 3377 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
42 reviews
Bliss!

Simple - everyone at the W in Buckhead was fabtastic - professional, knowledgable, courteous and... See full review

  • R.L. Ross
  • Aug 10, 2014
Romantic getaway

My getaway experience was perfect everyone was nice from checking in to allowing us to have a late... See full review

  • Amourdur
  • May 25, 2014
Style, service and sophistication in Atlanta’s Buckhead district
The W Hotel in Atlanta's Buckhead district is like another world. The hotel's lobby is decorated with rich, stylish colors. The hotel features an outdoor pool with a sundeck overlooking the world-famous Peachtree Street, a restaurant with an eclectic range of tasty favorites, Atlanta's hippest rooftop bar and a location close to all of the dining and entertainment choices of the Buckhead district. This AAA 4-diamond award-winning hotel also has the service and features unique to the W chain.
Highlights
    • Stylish guest rooms designed by celebrity designer Thom Filicia
    • Acura Experience – complimentary SUV tour of city with personal driver
    • Outdoor heated pool and sundeck overlooking Peachtree Street
    • Fully-equipped SWEAT fitness center
    • Whatever/Wherever service catering to your unique requests
    Rooms
    The 291 rooms and suites at the W Atlanta - Buckhead hotel are ideally designed to get a good night of sleep and provide all of the high-tech gadgets needed to get productive. The rooms are designed by celebrity designer Thom Filicia, who's known for combining a classical simplicity with a modern flair. The signature W bed and pillows are known for their plush comfort. Each room includes a state-of-the-art entertainment center with a 37-inch plasma TV and CD/DVD player. There's also an alarm clock radio with MP3 connection, wired and Wi-Fi high speed Internet access and a sophisticated media library. The bathroom features ultra-plush bath linens, a rainforest shower and Bliss Spa Amenities. Pets are welcome and a custom pet bed, pet-in-room sign and pet treats are all available upon request.
    Features
    There's nothing that says more about the W style than the Whatever/Wherever service. Guests make a request, as long as it's legal, and the hotel staff will do everything it can to make it happen. The Acura Experience is a highlight of staying at the W Atlanta - Buckhead hotel. The experience includes a complimentary tour of the city with a personal driver in a new, state-of-the-art, completely decked-out SUV. The restaurants also are unique experiences. The Market features classic dishes, reinvented with new, exciting tastes. The Living Room gives guests a place to watch the world go by while enjoying tasty drinks and cocktails. The Whiskey Bar has a reputation as Atlanta's hippest rooftop bar.
    Transportation
      • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (20 mi/32.2 km)
      • Easy access to Georgia 400, area interstates
      • Marta Buckhead commuter rail station (2 mi/3.2 km)
      • Atlanta Amtrak Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
      Attractions
        • Chastain Park (home of outdoor summer concert series) (3 mi/4.8 km)
        • High Museum of Art (5 mi/8 km)
        • The World of Coca Cola (8 mi/12.9 km)
        • CNN Center (9 mi/14.5 km)
        • Turner Field (11 mi/17.7 km)
        Business
        • Wired Business Center features PC and Mac workstations, printer, copier, shipping service
        • Wired and Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms (fees apply)
        • Audio/visual, telecommunications equipment available
        • 8,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

        Hotel Map

        33.8474 -84.366
        Area served
        City Center
        Nearby airports
        Peachtree-Dekalb Airport, (PDK), 8.05, KM; Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 32.19, KM;
        Area description
        Suburban, Suburban

        Recommendations for you

        Customers who viewed W Atlanta - Buckhead also booked these hotels.

        Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
        Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
        Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

        W Atlanta - Buckhead Rooms

        Standard
        The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

        Amenities

        • High-speed internet
        • Pool
        Activities
        Pool
        Exercise gym
        Dining
        Bar/Lounge
        Restaurant
        Coffee maker in room
        Services
        Business center
        Security
        Wake-up service
        Multilingual
        In-Room Safe
        Porters
        Currency exchange
        Internet
        High-speed internet
        Parking
        Parking
        Room
        Telephone
        AM/FM alarm clock
        Mini bar
        Hairdryer in room
        Iron

        Nearby points of interest

        • Atlanta History Center: 1.2 mi
        • Swan House: 1.3 mi
        • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 1.9 mi
        • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
        • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
        • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
        • High Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
        • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4.2 mi
        • Emory University: 4.3 mi
        • Piedmont Park: 4.4 mi
        • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
        • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.7 mi
        • Fox Theatre: 5.3 mi
        • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.4 mi
        • Carter Center: 5.5 mi
        • Atlanta History Center: 1.2 mi
        • Swan House: 1.3 mi
        • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 1.9 mi
        • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
        • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
        • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
        • High Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
        • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4.2 mi
        • Emory University: 4.3 mi
        • Piedmont Park: 4.4 mi
        • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
        • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.7 mi
        • Fox Theatre: 5.3 mi
        • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.4 mi
        • Carter Center: 5.5 mi
        • Fernbank Science Center: 5.5 mi
        • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 5.6 mi
        • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 5.6 mi
        • Variety Playhouse: 5.8 mi
        • Georgia Aquarium: 6.1 mi
        • Centennial Olympic Park: 6.2 mi
        • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 6.3 mi
        • Philips Arena: 6.5 mi
        • Georgia Dome: 6.5 mi
        • Grant Park: 7.4 mi
        • Forbes Arena: 7.4 mi
        • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 7.8 mi
        • Zoo Atlanta: 7.8 mi
        • Turner Field: 7.9 mi
        • Gwinnett Center: 18.7 mi

        Dining

        Whiskey Blue
        You're on top of the world as you sip and socialize under the stars at our rooftop bar—when it comes to excitement and the hottest scene in town, the sky's the limit.
        Living Room
        Where do you lounge? Enter the Living Room, where we've knocked down the walls of traditional lobby design to create a place where you can open your mind and feel alive while indulging in salon socializing.
        Cook Hall
        Bask in a setting where chefs dream of gathering. Indulge in regional American fare comprising comfort foods—updated and refined for the modern diner’s palate.

        Hotel Policies

        Check-in:
        03:00 PM
        Check-out:
        12:00 PM

        Terms and conditions

        Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

        The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

        Back to menu Return to top

        Guest Reviews (42)

        Ratings and reviews for W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Overall score

        3.6 / 5
        5.01.0
        42 out of 42
        Amenities:
        3.9
        Room cleanliness:
        4.1
        Hotel staff:
        4.3
        Room comfort:
        4.1
        Location:
        4.4
        Value:
        3.4

        74% would recommend to a friend.

        Sort by:
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        3
        5.01.0
        GA family
        Atlanta, GA, USA
        Nov 29, 2011

        night out in town

        Was expecting a high rise and booked the spectacular room (we read they are upper floors). We got a room with a view to the parking lot. Parking is expensive ($30) so we took the play package ($30 which includes parking and 2 complementary drinks). Check-in personal didn't give them until we asked for them. Anyway they are $5 worth each or can be used for drink when you mention about them before ordering the drink. Roof top Whiskey blue club is nice. But they said we cannot use the vouchers for drinks as they end at 8pm (was given to us at 10:30pm). Bed was great and the room is nice. Corridors are not that clean.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Room cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        3
        Room comfort:
        4
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        3
        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        1
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        Business
        Dallas TX
        Jul 17, 2011

        Atlanta - W Hotel, Buckhead

        Not friendly Reception - very limited restaurant breakfast menu (two items) and air conditioninng would blow so hard when it turned on - woke up every time. PLUS -- the 9am wake up call came at 9:20am!!

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        1
        Room cleanliness:
        2
        Hotel staff:
        1
        Room comfort:
        2
        Location:
        2
        Value:
        1
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        2
        5.01.0
        Marketer
        Knoxville, TN
        Jan 18, 2011

        Will not stay there again!!

        I have always heard that W hotels were great and I was looking forward to my stay here in Atlanta. The Check-in staff was incredible and very professional. They provided me a room on a high floor and I granted my request for a King bed. The only room at the time available for my check-in was one near the elevator, which was not a problem, because it was not actually beside the elevator. I have to say that I was shocked at the size of the room. Really, what shocked me more was that the toilet was within 6 feet of the bed with a sliding door, which I really considered more of a partition used for privacy. One of the sliding doors did not close, so that was not a pleasant experience. The toilet area was quite cramped next to the shower. I've stayed in small hotel rooms, but for the bathroom to literally be THAT close to the bed wasn't appealing. I had friends staying at the Grand Hyatt about a block away and saw that their standard room was twice the size as the one I had at the W hotel in Buckhead. I did have friends that stayed at the W hotel in the Perimter side of town and they said their rooms were incredible. Another incident included my room being billed for food and beverage at their restaurant hotel. I never drank or ate at the hotel, since I had reservations at restaurants in the area already. I only had the complimentary coffee provided in the morning. Well, I had a whopping $116.00 accidentally billed to my room, which I found shocking. I told the girl who checked me out to have someone call me to make sure this was credited back to my credit card. She said someone would be calling me by that afternoon. I checked out on a Sunday. No one ever did. Ok, I can understand no one being in on a weekend. So, I called the next morning, which was a holiday (MLK Day.) They transferred me to the office where I left a voicemail. I waited until midday and asked the receptionist or whoever answered to phone if I could have someone in billing. She said sure. Well, I got the voicemail. I called back and asked her if anyone was in the office. She said I don't think so, since it was a holiday. I asked her why didn't she tell me that no one was there in the first place. She said They will call you back tomorrow if you leave a message. Tuesday afternoon, I called and finally got a hold of someone. They said they would credit my card back for the amount and they apologized. Again, being promised that someone would call me back and 2 days later having to call them was unprofessional. I'm one to really take into consideration things that might go wrong. We all have a bad day or we understand that we need to give someone another chance. My stay wasn't great. I was hoping to let them know how my stay was, but was never asked on check-out. Lesson learned, but may consider another W property to really see how other W Hotels rack up to this one.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Room comfort:
        3
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        2
        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Beautiful glow
        Atl, ga
        Nov 28, 2010

        Artsy getaway weekend

        This was my first stay at the w in buckhead. The service was good, and the staff was more than helpful and friendly. I was close to the mall and there's a nice skybar in the rooftop that's open until 2am which is convienient to have some drinks and party without leaving the room. The room was a little smaller than I expected but they do offer suites which are alot more space. The bed was very comfortable and nicely placed in front of a floor to ceiling mirror. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would book again.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        4
        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        Atlanta
        Nov 20, 2010

        Very cool!

        Excellent service, very cool decor. Great for a quick couples getaway. Jazz in the lounge was SUPERB!

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        5
        Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

        Plenty of shopping and dining just blocks away. Lenox and Phipps Mall, Craft, Bricktop and many, many others.

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Healey McFabulous
        Business
        Washington, DC
        Oct 29, 2010

        If your favorite sport is posturing

        This W hotel is as slick as a magazine spread would lead you believe. while the property is petite - the style is large. I think I could have done without the thump thump lobby techno music, but I had an enjoyable stay. The bed and linens were heavenly to slip into. Nice Bliss bath toiletries and room decor. The roof bar Blue Whisky tended to over serve some of their patrons which left on suited man passed out on a stylish roof couch. But it was fun, and the staff appear glamourous without conceit. I'd stay there again just for the bedding.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        3
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        3
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Nightlife tip: In Hotel

        Whisky Blue is a good trendy night spot for the under 60 set.

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        3
        5.01.0
        designing mom
        Germantown, Tn
        Sep 27, 2010

        No Real Perks in this Package

        Valet was rude to my daughterm mers than once yelling at her to pull up into the check in ling, which would have trapped her. She was just dropping me off and I told him this.A gentleman working vslet even complained about the dis organization and lack of communication.[...] package included VIP passes to Whisket Blue which are not needed and turdown service which the Hotel does not offer unless requested I did not receive turndown.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        3
        Room cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        3
        Room comfort:
        4
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        2
        Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

        Market is excellent .. service, food, wine list and atmosphere.I highly reccomend the Goat Cheese Custard, Free Range Chicken and Carmelized Banana desert.

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        Business
        Mexico City
        Aug 18, 2010

        zig zag travel

        Bliss spa is not on this location is in midtown. overall really good service, great food. great location. they lack attention to detail not only this one but the ones in NY. Its like they have taken for granted people will visit. when i arrived in my room, all the drawers were open, the dark shade on the window didnt work, the tv was on on some random channel, and there were some old used post its on the table. the mini bar was not furnished and they dont give you the key until you realize you need one upstairs. i called front desk and they fixed everything immediately, but the same thing has happened a couple of times in the past in other W. they need to go back to basics and pay attention to detail.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Room cleanliness:
        2
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        4
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

        right in the heart of buckland short walk from some of the best restaurants in atlanta, it has a very high end feel to it, and next door to the lenox hill mall.

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        Tommy C. from the 412
        Pittsburgh Pennsylvania
        Apr 12, 2010

        W ATLANTA - BUCKHEAD

        Awsome place to stay, very modern. The Market restaurant was very good and the Whisky Blue was really cool with the out side rooftop couches. Shopped at the Lennox mall, which was with in walking distance, which was high end shopping without the New York City pricing. Overall a great visit and would absolutly stay there again.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

        Lennox Mall

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        Los Angeles, CA
        Feb 22, 2010

        Great hotel

        The hotel was great, very nice, clean and trendy. The staff was very nice and very helpful. The rooms may be a little noisy at night but nothing that bothered us. I would definitely stay at the W again.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        4
        Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

        We had dinner at JCT kitchen which was amazing.

        Was this review helpful to you?
        Thank you for your feedback!
        Back to menu Return to top

        Change search