$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

W Atlanta - Buckhead

4 stars
3377 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
59 reviews
Romantic getaway

My getaway experience was perfect everyone was nice from checking in to allowing us to have a late... See full review

  • Amourdur
  • May 25, 2014
Great place to stay

amazing place. the people, the location. just does not get any better. I would def stay here again! See full review

  • nonameneededtoday
  • Aug 25, 2013
Style, service and sophistication in Atlanta’s Buckhead district
The W Hotel in Atlanta's Buckhead district is like another world. The hotel's lobby is decorated with rich, stylish colors. The hotel features an outdoor pool with a sundeck overlooking the world-famous Peachtree Street, a restaurant with an eclectic range of tasty favorites, Atlanta's hippest rooftop bar and a location close to all of the dining and entertainment choices of the Buckhead district. This AAA 4-diamond award-winning hotel also has the service and features unique to the W chain.
Highlights
    • Stylish guest rooms designed by celebrity designer Thom Filicia
    • Acura Experience – complimentary SUV tour of city with personal driver
    • Outdoor heated pool and sundeck overlooking Peachtree Street
    • Fully-equipped SWEAT fitness center
    • Whatever/Wherever service catering to your unique requests
    Rooms
    The 291 rooms and suites at the W Atlanta - Buckhead hotel are ideally designed to get a good night of sleep and provide all of the high-tech gadgets needed to get productive. The rooms are designed by celebrity designer Thom Filicia, who's known for combining a classical simplicity with a modern flair. The signature W bed and pillows are known for their plush comfort. Each room includes a state-of-the-art entertainment center with a 37-inch plasma TV and CD/DVD player. There's also an alarm clock radio with MP3 connection, wired and Wi-Fi high speed Internet access and a sophisticated media library. The bathroom features ultra-plush bath linens, a rainforest shower and Bliss Spa Amenities. Pets are welcome and a custom pet bed, pet-in-room sign and pet treats are all available upon request.
    Features
    There's nothing that says more about the W style than the Whatever/Wherever service. Guests make a request, as long as it's legal, and the hotel staff will do everything it can to make it happen. The Acura Experience is a highlight of staying at the W Atlanta - Buckhead hotel. The experience includes a complimentary tour of the city with a personal driver in a new, state-of-the-art, completely decked-out SUV. The restaurants also are unique experiences. The Market features classic dishes, reinvented with new, exciting tastes. The Living Room gives guests a place to watch the world go by while enjoying tasty drinks and cocktails. The Whiskey Bar has a reputation as Atlanta's hippest rooftop bar.
    Transportation
      • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (20 mi/32.2 km)
      • Easy access to Georgia 400, area interstates
      • Marta Buckhead commuter rail station (2 mi/3.2 km)
      • Atlanta Amtrak Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
      Attractions
        • Chastain Park (home of outdoor summer concert series) (3 mi/4.8 km)
        • High Museum of Art (5 mi/8 km)
        • The World of Coca Cola (8 mi/12.9 km)
        • CNN Center (9 mi/14.5 km)
        • Turner Field (11 mi/17.7 km)
        Business
        • Wired Business Center features PC and Mac workstations, printer, copier, shipping service
        • Wired and Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms (fees apply)
        • Audio/visual, telecommunications equipment available
        • 8,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

        Hotel Map

        33.8474 -84.366
        Nearby airports
        DeKalb Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 7.00, MI;
        Area description
        City Center

        Recommendations for you

        Customers who viewed W Atlanta - Buckhead also booked these hotels.

        Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
        Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
        Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

        W Atlanta - Buckhead Rooms

        Wonderful
        Description not provided

        Amenities

        • High-speed internet
        • Heated pool
        • No smoking rooms/facilities
        General
        No smoking rooms/facilities
        Pet friendly
        24 hour security
        Activities
        Heated pool
        Exercise gym
        Dining
        Bar/Lounge
        Restaurant
        Coffee maker in room
        24 hour room service
        Services
        24 hour front desk
        Business center
        Laundry service
        Express checkout
        Concierge desk
        Security
        Wake-up service
        Multilingual
        In-Room Safe
        Tour desk
        Meeting/Banquet facilities
        Porters
        Video checkout
        Currency exchange
        Overhead projector
        Audio visual equipment
        Internet
        High-speed internet
        Parking
        Valet parking
        Accessibility
        Accessible facilities
        Ramp access to buildings
        Room
        Cordless phone
        AM/FM alarm clock
        Hairdryer in room
        Fire alarm with light
        Turndown service
        Cribs available
        Iron
        Ironing board
        Wet bar

        Nearby points of interest

        • Atlanta History Center: 1.2 mi
        • Swan House: 1.3 mi
        • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 1.9 mi
        • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
        • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
        • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
        • High Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
        • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4.2 mi
        • Emory University: 4.3 mi
        • Piedmont Park: 4.4 mi
        • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
        • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.7 mi
        • Fox Theatre: 5.3 mi
        • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.4 mi
        • Carter Center: 5.5 mi
        • Atlanta History Center: 1.2 mi
        • Swan House: 1.3 mi
        • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 1.9 mi
        • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
        • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
        • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
        • High Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
        • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4.2 mi
        • Emory University: 4.3 mi
        • Piedmont Park: 4.4 mi
        • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
        • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.7 mi
        • Fox Theatre: 5.3 mi
        • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.4 mi
        • Carter Center: 5.5 mi
        • Fernbank Science Center: 5.5 mi
        • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 5.6 mi
        • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 5.6 mi
        • Variety Playhouse: 5.8 mi
        • Georgia Aquarium: 6.1 mi
        • Centennial Olympic Park: 6.2 mi
        • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 6.3 mi
        • Philips Arena: 6.5 mi
        • Georgia Dome: 6.5 mi
        • Grant Park: 7.4 mi
        • Forbes Arena: 7.4 mi
        • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 7.8 mi
        • Zoo Atlanta: 7.8 mi
        • Turner Field: 7.9 mi
        • Gwinnett Center: 18.7 mi

        Hotel Policies

        Check-in:
        03:00 PM
        Check-out:
        12:00 PM

        Terms and conditions

        Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

        The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

        Back to menu Return to top

        Guest Reviews (59)

        Ratings and reviews for W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Overall score

        3.6 / 5
        5.01.0
        59 out of 59
        Amenities:
        3.9
        Room cleanliness:
        4.2
        Hotel staff:
        4.3
        Room comfort:
        4.1
        Location:
        4.5
        Value:
        3.5

        73% would recommend to a friend.

        Sort by:
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        1
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        Adamsville,Al
        Aug 8, 2009

        RUINED VACATION

        Moyorcycle gang partied until 2;00AM,couldn't sleep. Totaly ruined trip. Management didn't seem to care loud rap music was disturbing to other guests.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        1
        Room cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        3
        Room comfort:
        4
        Location:
        3
        Value:
        3
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        1
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        Adamsville,Al
        Aug 8, 2009

        RUINED VACATION

        Moyorcycle gang partied until 2;00AM,couldn't sleep. Totaly ruined trip. Management didn't seem to care loud rap music was disturbing to other guests.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        1
        Room cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        3
        Room comfort:
        4
        Location:
        3
        Value:
        3
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        1
        5.01.0
        Michael S. Morrison
        Business
        Ft. Lauderdale
        Aug 26, 2009

        Complete Garbage Hotel

        This hotel is located in a good spot, however next door is the Westin, the Ritz, etc. which also have good spots. I cannot tell you how poorly the hotel is run. Obviously, it prefers to be a nightclub, and not a hotel. The room was exceedingly small. Additionally, in no particular order the things that I found offensive were: charging $30 for parking which was not advertised on Orbitz; finding the housekeepers dirty cleaning rags in my suitcase!!!; the beds do not have fitted sheets so the cover sheet scrunches up underneath you; the shower pressure is restricted so much that you cannot get adequately washed up; and, the housekeepers knock on the door on your check out date at 10am even if the "do not disturb" sign is up. The hotel completely ruined my Atlanta business trip. If you want to visit their nightclub do so, but do not get hoodwinked by staying in this garbage hotel. What a disappointment...

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        3
        Room cleanliness:
        1
        Hotel staff:
        1
        Room comfort:
        1
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        1
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        1
        5.01.0
        Michael S. Morrison
        Business
        Ft. Lauderdale
        Aug 26, 2009

        Complete Garbage Hotel

        This hotel is located in a good spot, however next door is the Westin, the Ritz, etc. which also have good spots. I cannot tell you how poorly the hotel is run. Obviously, it prefers to be a nightclub, and not a hotel. The room was exceedingly small. Additionally, in no particular order the things that I found offensive were: charging $30 for parking which was not advertised on Orbitz; finding the housekeepers dirty cleaning rags in my suitcase!!!; the beds do not have fitted sheets so the cover sheet scrunches up underneath you; the shower pressure is restricted so much that you cannot get adequately washed up; and, the housekeepers knock on the door on your check out date at 10am even if the "do not disturb" sign is up. The hotel completely ruined my Atlanta business trip. If you want to visit their nightclub do so, but do not get hoodwinked by staying in this garbage hotel. What a disappointment...

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        3
        Room cleanliness:
        1
        Hotel staff:
        1
        Room comfort:
        1
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        1
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        1
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        Business
        Dallas TX
        Jul 17, 2011

        Atlanta - W Hotel, Buckhead

        Not friendly Reception - very limited restaurant breakfast menu (two items) and air conditioninng would blow so hard when it turned on - woke up every time. PLUS -- the 9am wake up call came at 9:20am!!

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        1
        Room cleanliness:
        2
        Hotel staff:
        1
        Room comfort:
        2
        Location:
        2
        Value:
        1
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        2
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        Buckhead
        Jan 4, 2010

        don't bother

        several thinks did not work - noisy - expensive for the area

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        2
        Room cleanliness:
        3
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Room comfort:
        2
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        1
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        2
        5.01.0
        Josh911
        Atlanta, GA, USA
        Apr 10, 2012

        Hmm

        Not worth the money. Just stay at intercontinental or ritz. Basically same price and much bigger and better

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Room cleanliness:
        3
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Room comfort:
        5
        Location:
        2
        Value:
        1
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        2
        5.01.0
        srj1982
        Bristol , Tn
        May 6, 2013

        Wedding Dress Shopping Weekend

        The staff were nice but talk is cheap! The car service promised didn't manifest itself. The room service was good once it finally arrived always short of something. Always alot of noise and chaos in the lobby and drunks passed out in our hall ourside our room!

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        1
        Room cleanliness:
        1
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Room comfort:
        3
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        1
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        2
        5.01.0
        Marketer
        Knoxville, TN
        Jan 18, 2011

        Will not stay there again!!

        I have always heard that W hotels were great and I was looking forward to my stay here in Atlanta. The Check-in staff was incredible and very professional. They provided me a room on a high floor and I granted my request for a King bed. The only room at the time available for my check-in was one near the elevator, which was not a problem, because it was not actually beside the elevator. I have to say that I was shocked at the size of the room. Really, what shocked me more was that the toilet was within 6 feet of the bed with a sliding door, which I really considered more of a partition used for privacy. One of the sliding doors did not close, so that was not a pleasant experience. The toilet area was quite cramped next to the shower. I've stayed in small hotel rooms, but for the bathroom to literally be THAT close to the bed wasn't appealing. I had friends staying at the Grand Hyatt about a block away and saw that their standard room was twice the size as the one I had at the W hotel in Buckhead. I did have friends that stayed at the W hotel in the Perimter side of town and they said their rooms were incredible. Another incident included my room being billed for food and beverage at their restaurant hotel. I never drank or ate at the hotel, since I had reservations at restaurants in the area already. I only had the complimentary coffee provided in the morning. Well, I had a whopping $116.00 accidentally billed to my room, which I found shocking. I told the girl who checked me out to have someone call me to make sure this was credited back to my credit card. She said someone would be calling me by that afternoon. I checked out on a Sunday. No one ever did. Ok, I can understand no one being in on a weekend. So, I called the next morning, which was a holiday (MLK Day.) They transferred me to the office where I left a voicemail. I waited until midday and asked the receptionist or whoever answered to phone if I could have someone in billing. She said sure. Well, I got the voicemail. I called back and asked her if anyone was in the office. She said I don't think so, since it was a holiday. I asked her why didn't she tell me that no one was there in the first place. She said They will call you back tomorrow if you leave a message. Tuesday afternoon, I called and finally got a hold of someone. They said they would credit my card back for the amount and they apologized. Again, being promised that someone would call me back and 2 days later having to call them was unprofessional. I'm one to really take into consideration things that might go wrong. We all have a bad day or we understand that we need to give someone another chance. My stay wasn't great. I was hoping to let them know how my stay was, but was never asked on check-out. Lesson learned, but may consider another W property to really see how other W Hotels rack up to this one.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Room comfort:
        3
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        2
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        2
        5.01.0
        Anonymous
        USA
        Nov 23, 2008

        New hotel

        The hotel was nice, I took my husband for a birthday gift. We visited their first week of operation so the staff seemed to still be in training. We didn't get the correct room upon check in and were told we had to wait for a possible king room.when we finally got a room, another guest was given the same room and came on in our occupied room... Very scary!! Our phone didn't work and shower door caused entire bathroom floor to get wet. Rooms were nice since they were brand new. Appreciated the 1 time experience, don't think I will return.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Room cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Room comfort:
        4
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        4
        Back to menu Return to top