$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

W Atlanta - Buckhead

4 stars
View map of 3377 Peachtree Road NE, 3377 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Atlanta - Buckhead

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
404mommy
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 26, 2012

leisurely overnight

From the valet to the check out service, the staff were really attentive and friendly. My husband and I wanted a quick night out, and this was perfect. We were able to enjoy the lounge upstairs on the rooftop, and then retire to our room late in the evening. And woke up the next morning for a convenient shopping trip. If the chance presents itself, we would definitely do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivyleaguestud07
Business
Providence, RI
Jun 7, 2012

W Buckhead

The W Hotel is an excellent hotel located in Buckhead within walking distance of MARTA Station, and it is in close proximity to some of the most delicious foods in Buckhead. The staff is great, and the hotel is full of great amenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

W Hotel Buckhead has great in house dining, a wonderful staff, beautiful-posh decor, and great proximity to great food and shopping! Pool scene is equally wonderful....GREAT place to stay!!

Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy2008
Business
Atlanat, ga
Jun 4, 2012

My june Vacation

Everything was perfect! Had a great time. Location was good, staff was night, and I will continue to stay here when I come back to Atlanta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Josh911
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Hmm

Not worth the money. Just stay at intercontinental or ritz. Basically same price and much bigger and better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnotherBussinessTraveler
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Cool

Excellent location. Rooms a little bit small bathroom very basic, my home bathroom looked better Common areas very trendy Staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Williams
Business
Atl
Jan 11, 2012

A Night Out On The Town

Everything was perfect.From the arrival to the depature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loveablebetch123
Business
Atlanta ga
Jan 9, 2012

Overpriced but friendly staff

I found the room small and outdated for the price. However the location was great and the staff very friendly and accommodating. Parking was a little expensive as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GA family
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

night out in town

Was expecting a high rise and booked the spectacular room (we read they are upper floors). We got a room with a view to the parking lot. Parking is expensive ($30) so we took the play package ($30 which includes parking and 2 complementary drinks). Check-in personal didn't give them until we asked for them. Anyway they are $5 worth each or can be used for drink when you mention about them before ordering the drink. Roof top Whiskey blue club is nice. But they said we cannot use the vouchers for drinks as they end at 8pm (was given to us at 10:30pm). Bed was great and the room is nice. Corridors are not that clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 17, 2011

Atlanta - W Hotel, Buckhead

Not friendly Reception - very limited restaurant breakfast menu (two items) and air conditioninng would blow so hard when it turned on - woke up every time. PLUS -- the 9am wake up call came at 9:20am!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 17, 2011

Atlanta - W Hotel, Buckhead

Not friendly Reception - very limited restaurant breakfast menu (two items) and air conditioninng would blow so hard when it turned on - woke up every time. PLUS -- the 9am wake up call came at 9:20am!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top