$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

W Atlanta - Buckhead

4 stars
View map of 3377 Peachtree Road NE, 3377 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
51 reviews
Wedding Party

It would have been the best stay ever if everything was not extra. We went for my friends... See full review

  • Lauren T.
  • Jun 6, 2015
In the middle of all the buckhead fun.

We had a fun time in this hotel very nice place. The rooms are very nice and the hotel offers many... See full review

  • JOSH
  • May 5, 2015
The W Hotel in Atlanta's Buckhead district is like another world. The hotel's lobby is decorated with rich, stylish colors. The hotel features an outdoor pool with a sundeck overlooking the world-famous Peachtree Street, a restaurant with an eclectic range of tasty favorites, Atlanta's hippest rooftop bar and a location close to all of the dining and entertainment choices of the Buckhead district. This AAA 4-diamond award-winning hotel also has the service and features unique to the W chain. Valet parking is available on site for a fee.
Rooms
The 291 rooms and suites at the W Atlanta - Buckhead hotel are ideally designed to get a good night of sleep and provide all of the high-tech gadgets needed to get productive. The rooms are designed by celebrity designer Thom Filicia, who's known for combining a classical simplicity with a modern flair. The signature W bed and pillows are known for their plush comfort. Each room includes a state-of-the-art entertainment center with a 37-inch plasma TV and CD/DVD player. There's also an alarm clock radio with MP3 connection, wired and Wi-Fi high speed Internet access and a sophisticated media library. The bathroom features ultra-plush bath linens, a rainforest shower and Bliss Spa Amenities. Pets are welcome and a custom pet bed, pet-in-room sign and pet treats are all available upon request.
Property features
There's nothing that says more about the W style than the Whatever/Wherever service. Guests make a request, as long as it's legal, and the hotel staff will do everything it can to make it happen. The Acura Experience is a highlight of staying at the W Atlanta - Buckhead hotel. The experience includes a complimentary tour of the city with a personal driver in a new, state-of-the-art, completely decked-out SUV. The restaurants also are unique experiences. The Market features classic dishes, reinvented with new, exciting tastes. The Living Room gives guests a place to watch the world go by while enjoying tasty drinks and cocktails. The Whiskey Bar has a reputation as Atlanta's hippest rooftop bar.
Highlights
    • Stylish guest rooms designed by celebrity designer Thom Filicia
    • Acura Experience - complimentary SUV tour of city with personal driver
    • Outdoor heated pool and sundeck overlooking Peachtree Street
    • Fully-equipped SWEAT fitness center
    • Whatever/Wherever service catering to your unique requests
    • Valet parking (fees apply)
    Nearby attractions
      • Chastain Park (home of outdoor summer concert series) (3 mi/4.8 km)
      • High Museum of Art (5 mi/8 km)
      • The World of Coca Cola (8 mi/12.9 km)
      • CNN Center (9 mi/14.5 km)
      • Turner Field (11 mi/17.7 km)
      Business
      • Wired Business Center features PC and Mac workstations, printer, copier, shipping service
      • Wired and Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms (fees apply)
      • Audio/visual, telecommunications equipment available
      • 8,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
      Transportation
        • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (20 mi/32.2 km)
        • Easy access to Georgia 400, area interstates
        • Marta Buckhead commuter rail station (2 mi/3.2 km)
        • Atlanta Amtrak Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
        Policies
        • Overnight valet parking fee is $32 USD.

        This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

        Top hotels

        Recommendations for you

        Customers who viewed W Atlanta - Buckhead also booked these hotels.

        W Atlanta - Buckhead Rooms

        Standard
        The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

        Amenities

        • High-speed internet
        • Pool
        • No smoking rooms/facilities
        General
        No smoking rooms/facilities
        Activities
        Pool
        Exercise gym
        Dining
        Bar/Lounge
        Restaurant
        Coffee maker in room
        Services
        Business center
        Security
        Wake-up service
        Multilingual
        In-Room Safe
        Porters
        Currency exchange
        Internet
        High-speed internet
        Parking
        Parking
        Room
        Telephone
        AM/FM alarm clock
        Mini bar
        Hairdryer in room
        Iron

        Nearby points of interest

        • Atlanta History Center: 1.2 mi
        • Swan House: 1.3 mi
        • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 1.9 mi
        • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
        • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
        • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
        • High Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
        • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4.2 mi
        • Emory University: 4.3 mi
        • Piedmont Park: 4.4 mi
        • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
        • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.7 mi
        • Fox Theatre: 5.3 mi
        • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.4 mi
        • Carter Center: 5.5 mi
        • Atlanta History Center: 1.2 mi
        • Swan House: 1.3 mi
        • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 1.9 mi
        • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
        • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
        • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
        • High Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
        • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4.2 mi
        • Emory University: 4.3 mi
        • Piedmont Park: 4.4 mi
        • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
        • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.7 mi
        • Fox Theatre: 5.3 mi
        • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.4 mi
        • Carter Center: 5.5 mi
        • Fernbank Science Center: 5.5 mi
        • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 5.6 mi
        • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 5.6 mi
        • Variety Playhouse: 5.8 mi
        • Georgia Aquarium: 6.1 mi
        • Centennial Olympic Park: 6.2 mi
        • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 6.3 mi
        • Philips Arena: 6.5 mi
        • Georgia Dome: 6.5 mi
        • Grant Park: 7.4 mi
        • Forbes Arena: 7.4 mi
        • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 7.8 mi
        • Zoo Atlanta: 7.8 mi
        • Turner Field: 7.9 mi
        • Gwinnett Center: 18.7 mi

        Dining

        Cook Hall
        Bask in a setting where chefs dream of gathering. Indulge in regional American fare comprising comfort foods—updated and refined for the modern diner’s palate.
        Living Room
        Where do you lounge? Enter the Living Room, where we've knocked down the walls of traditional lobby design to create a place where you can open your mind and feel alive while indulging in salon socializing.
        Whiskey Blue
        You're on top of the world as you sip and socialize under the stars at our rooftop bar—when it comes to excitement and the hottest scene in town, the sky's the limit.

        Hotel Policies

        Check-in:
        03:00 PM
        Check-out:
        12:00 PM

        Terms and conditions

        Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

        The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

        Ratings and reviews for W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Overall score

        3.7 / 5
        5.01.0
        51 out of 51
        Amenities:
        3.9
        Cleanliness:
        4.2
        Hotel staff:
        4.3
        Comfort:
        4.1
        Location:
        4.4
        Value:
        3.4

        75% would recommend to a friend.

        Sort by:
        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        sososoto
        Flowery Branch , Georgia
        Sep 17, 2012

        My Stay at the W hotel buckhead!

        Me and my best friend just had a horrible week of work and just wanted that extra stay cation ! we checked into the hotel from the moment we drove up everyone was smiling valet guys were very helpful as we checked in we enjoyed a glass of cucumber water and was taken care from the front desk with all of our questions we enjoyed awsome room service and went to the bar they had at the top of the hotel! I will be staying there agian and again !

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        5
        Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

        lenox square mall

        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        3
        5.01.0
        edwin l.
        Business
        BIRMINGHAM
        Jun 17, 2015

        weekend getaway

        Good room. Good food and the amenities were nice. Great Location close to lenox mall.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        3
        Cleanliness:
        3
        Hotel staff:
        3
        Comfort:
        4
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        Lauren T.
        Business
        N/A
        Jun 6, 2015

        Wedding Party

        It would have been the best stay ever if everything was not extra. We went for my friends bacherlorette and one night in this hotel cost me over $300....There is a valet service ($35 per car) that gets charged to the room, because you are not allowed to park yourself. So I was charged for everyone parking. Then they also charged me for food none of us ate. We made a point to put it all in a cupboard so that we would not get charged the $4 for each tiny snack. We even drove to a publix to buy snacks....but they still charged me. The highlight of this one night stay was the room/beds. Best sleep i have gotten in a long time (hungover or not). I loved the atmosphere and the hotel itself it was just kinda ridiculous they wanted to charge me for every little item.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        3
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        3
        5.01.0
        GA family
        Business
        McAllen
        May 27, 2015

        no W feel

        The hotel location is great but the layout and views are sub-par and overall the hotel does not have a W feel.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Comfort:
        4
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        2
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        JOSH
        Business
        Tallahassee
        May 5, 2015

        In the middle of all the buckhead fun.

        We had a fun time in this hotel very nice place. The rooms are very nice and the hotel offers many fun amenities. Go to the roof top bar just bring a paycheck with you lol.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        5
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Allison world traveler
        Business
        Atlanta
        Apr 26, 2015

        Quick stay

        Had a nice stay at the W. Really enjoyed the gym and whiskey blue. Staff was helpful for a quick check in and check out. Would recommend.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Cleanliness:
        4
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Comfort:
        4
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        3
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Dyamond C.
        Business
        N/A
        Mar 18, 2015

        Beautiful hotel

        The W Hotel Buckhead is beautiful.. Daily valet car service ($30+/day) the drivers were very very nice.. We were delayed due to a canceled flight n since we prepaid we lost a full day payment for the room.. But the front desk staff were nice even still.. They offer car service for up to 2miles, it was raining they had complimentary umbrellas just all the small things really meant a lot.. Now the room was very small.. The bathroom was n the room with a smoked glass sliding door so we (me n boyfriend) were pretty much watching and hearing eachother durning our private bathroom time (if u know what I mean) we were bumping into eachother the whole time.. We thought from the pictures that the room was much larger.. But on a brighter note the hotel is walkin distance from the mall.. And not far from what seemed like 100s of restaurants.. We had a wonderful time all n all but next time we will not prepay, and we will get larger rooms

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        3
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        3
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        James Doug
        Business
        Savannah, GA
        Aug 19, 2014

        Only hotel of its kind in Buckhead

        I've stayed almost everywhere in Buckhead. The W has the most to offer with the "WET" pool overlooking Peachtree along with Whiskey Blue, a cool sky bar. It's also only a short walk to Lennox and Phipps Plaza, and even MARTA if you're heading downtown for a game/concert. Most of the staff seemed inexperienced but were very kind nonetheless.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        3
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Comfort:
        4
        Location:
        4
        Value:
        3
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

        MARTA hub

        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        R.L. Ross
        Business
        Staten Island, New York
        Aug 10, 2014

        Bliss!

        Simple - everyone at the W in Buckhead was fabtastic - professional, knowledgable, courteous and friendly - none of it seemed forced. We felt very well taken care of; the restaurant, Cook Hall, is terrific and again, the people there were equally great. We would definitely return!

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        5
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

        True Foods Kitchen - incredible!

        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        5
        5.01.0
        hecbru
        Business
        Shreeveport
        Jul 12, 2014

        Fantastic Vacation

        Is a excellent area. Hotel personal is very proffetional with excellent rooms. Cleanness of rooms as well as the weather of the lobby and they receive you in a great proffetional ,manner. I would consider this hotel for my next flight to Atlanta definitely.

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        5
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        5
        Comfort:
        5
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        4
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

        Reviewer score

        4
        5.01.0
        Southern Coast traveler
        Business
        Atlanta, GA
        May 26, 2014

        Best hotel for fun in Buckhead

        The buckhead W has an upbeat, lively vibe the moment you walk in. There's a DJ and bar right next to check-in. The staff are friendly and make every effort your stay is trouble free. If you run into a problem (our voicemail light wouldn't turn off on our phone) a staff member will likely give a voucher for a free drink or breakfast. The 4th floor pool is very popular / crowded with bar, tv, and music. Probably not the place if your looking for peace and quiet. When the pool closes at dark, head to the roof top to party at Whiskey Blue. I've been here several times along with the Midtown W and prefer this location best!

        Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
        Amenities:
        4
        Cleanliness:
        5
        Hotel staff:
        4
        Comfort:
        4
        Location:
        5
        Value:
        3
        Trip purpose:

        Business

        Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

        Lenox mall is within walking distance

        Back to menu Return to top