$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

W Atlanta - Buckhead

4 stars
3377 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
59 reviews
Romantic getaway

My getaway experience was perfect everyone was nice from checking in to allowing us to have a late... See full review

  • Amourdur
  • May 25, 2014
Great place to stay

amazing place. the people, the location. just does not get any better. I would def stay here again! See full review

  • nonameneededtoday
  • Aug 25, 2013
In the city's most becoming neighborhood comes its most welcoming hotel, the W Atlanta - Buckhead, a style icon amid landmark corporations in a burgeoning business district, upscale living, specialty shopping and the hottest nightlife, designed in conjunction with Thom Filicia of Queer Eye for the Straight Guy and Dress My Nest. Just like its diverse and multi-faceted neighborhood, the W Atlanta - Buckhead is a showcase of sophisticated facilities and services, redefining luxury living that engages all your senses in a modern experience that's warm to feel, cool to see. The exterior screen displaying the most exciting and foremost high-tech art and water walls enhances the W's iconoclastic stature in Atlanta, a visible landmark to set your sights on. World-class fine restaurants, the cozy Living Room for cocktail socializing and topped off by a rooftop bar to toast glorious year-round weather is just the beginning of the world of decadent indulgences that await you at the W Atlanta - Buckhead. After you've worked it off in our fully-equipped SWEATa fitness center, retreat into one of our 291 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites, your urban sanctuary outfitted with the signature W bed and plush bathrobes, fully wired with the latest technology and entertainment system, and other thoughtful and fun amenities such as the Munchie Box, plasma TV and pampering toiletries. The renowned Whatever/Whenever concierge service is available around the clock. The hotel also offers 7,000 square feet of meeting space for inspiring and memorable events, with a team of dedicated and passionate professionals planning and facilitating your most important business functions and social soirees with our state-of-the-art Sensory Set-up. If you're venturing out, savor some of the best five-star dining, bars and live music in the city as antique stores, art galleries, bookstores and the splendid Phipps and Lenox shopping malls beckon.

W Atlanta - Buckhead Rooms

Wonderful
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Cordless phone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W Atlanta - Buckhead also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8474 -84.366
Nearby airports
DeKalb Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 7.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlanta History Center: 1.2 mi
  • Swan House: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 1.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4.2 mi
  • Emory University: 4.3 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.5 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 1.2 mi
  • Swan House: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 1.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4.2 mi
  • Emory University: 4.3 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 5.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 5.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 6.1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 6.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 6.3 mi
  • Philips Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 6.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 7.4 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 7.4 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 7.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 7.9 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 18.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for W Atlanta - Buckhead

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sososoto
Flowery Branch , Georgia
Sep 17, 2012

My Stay at the W hotel buckhead!

Me and my best friend just had a horrible week of work and just wanted that extra stay cation ! we checked into the hotel from the moment we drove up everyone was smiling valet guys were very helpful as we checked in we enjoyed a glass of cucumber water and was taken care from the front desk with all of our questions we enjoyed awsome room service and went to the bar they had at the top of the hotel! I will be staying there agian and again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lenox square mall

Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern Coast traveler
Atlanta, GA
May 26, 2014

Best hotel for fun in Buckhead

The buckhead W has an upbeat, lively vibe the moment you walk in. There's a DJ and bar right next to check-in. The staff are friendly and make every effort your stay is trouble free. If you run into a problem (our voicemail light wouldn't turn off on our phone) a staff member will likely give a voucher for a free drink or breakfast. The 4th floor pool is very popular / crowded with bar, tv, and music. Probably not the place if your looking for peace and quiet. When the pool closes at dark, head to the roof top to party at Whiskey Blue. I've been here several times along with the Midtown W and prefer this location best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lenox mall is within walking distance

Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amourdur
Atlanta, Ga
May 25, 2014

Romantic getaway

My getaway experience was perfect everyone was nice from checking in to allowing us to have a late checkout without extra charge. And the price was amazing I want to do it again in two weeks. I love using the website and the stay was absolutely amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hawkeye38
Business
New Orleans
Feb 24, 2014

W-Atlanta

Hard to fined. Business internet about $25 dollars per hour. Went to house resturant ordered meatballs and spagheti, they told me they only have meatballs you get 3 but no-spagheti, I said What ??? Loud music and very loud expensive car's . Won't stay there again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sister Goddess
Atlanta Buckhead, Georgia
Feb 23, 2014

Very mixed!

First of all, if you are not a night owl, or like a fairly quiet room, DO NOT accept the 11th floor, one floor below the rooftop bar, which closes at 2:30 AM. Until then, you will hear the loud pounding of a techno beat, footsteps, furniture, etc. It's a great bar when you are up there - just don't try to sleep while it is open. We complained and were offered a different room, but didn't want to change in the middle of the night. They did comp breakfast. For a W Hotel, the bathroom was sub-par - small, with no place to hang anything, and the sink was terribly clogged. There was one desk and chair directly under the TV - very awkward. The best parts of the room were the beds, which were extremely comfortable, and the shower - the best I've ever had. The staff was very friendly. All-in-all, if you have a good room on one of the lower floors, you should have a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katiekovo
Orlando
Jan 3, 2014

Quick trip

Just stayed for a night while passing through town, couldn't believe what a great price the W provided and i couldn't pass it up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biyiis
Laguna Beach, CA
Nov 29, 2013

Expected more for the money

Overall, good, only real complaints were pushiness of housekeeping, expensive valet parking, and 'snack' costs & room service were exorbitant. By the time omelet made it to my room, it was just warm. Location excellent, front desk personnel excellent, bed & room comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of excellent dining choices in area. Very nice malls close by.

Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LastMinuteBooker
NY, NY
Sep 23, 2013

Atlanta weekend

Very nice hotel in Buckhead, really nice pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nonameneededtoday
Savannah,Ga
Aug 25, 2013

Great place to stay

amazing place. the people, the location. just does not get any better. I would def stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seven Lamps

Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bruce4gun
Business
N.J.
May 17, 2013

Expensive Eggs Benedict

Wounderful hotel, great location, great service, but poor value for food and beverage. Spent $40 for juice, coffee and the worst eggs benedict ever. I will return, but will eat and drink elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dont

Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
srj1982
Bristol , Tn
May 6, 2013

Wedding Dress Shopping Weekend

The staff were nice but talk is cheap! The car service promised didn't manifest itself. The room service was good once it finally arrived always short of something. Always alot of noise and chaos in the lobby and drunks passed out in our hall ourside our room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top