$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

3 stars
3300 Northlake Parkway, 3300 Northlake Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30345
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
21 reviews
Family Graduation Celebration

The staff was very friendly and accommodating . The location was perfect for the Mercer University... See full review

  • Super Proud Auntie
  • May 12, 2014
Great Family Get-a-way

Roomy and very comfortable. Sleeping accommodations were excellent. See full review

  • Go Tella
  • Jan 21, 2014
Our TownePlace Suites Atlanta Northlake hotel gives you room to roam while letting you stretch your travel budget further than other Atlanta Northlake, GA hotels. Designed for longer stays, our hotel near Northlake Mall and Emory University provides convenient residential living with three spacious floor plans. This Atlanta Northlake hotel is convenient to Northlake Mall, major corporations, downtown Atlanta and local attractions and is easily accessible from Atlanta-Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. Our newly renovated suites offer fully equipped kitchens with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, new carpet, beds with plush mattresses and flat screen TVs. Enjoy a spacious work area, free high-speed Internet, and local calls in your guest suite to stay productive and connected. After a long day, relax and unwind in our outdoor pool or hit the gym in our exercise room. Start planning your stay at our TownePlace Suites Atlanta hotel near Northlake Mall today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Emory University: 5.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 6.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 7.7 mi
  • Swan House: 7.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 8.2 mi
  • Carter Center: 8.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 8.3 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 8.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 8.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 8.7 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.8 mi
  • Emory University: 5.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 6.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 7.7 mi
  • Swan House: 7.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 8.2 mi
  • Carter Center: 8.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 8.3 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 8.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 8.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 8.7 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.8 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.4 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 9.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 9.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.3 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Philips Arena: 10.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 10.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 10.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 11.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 11.9 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 13.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gramz
Business
Evansville, In
Sep 25, 2013

Not a good experience

Going through renovation but everything was dirty....hallway not even vacuumed. Would not stay here again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MaeMa
Business
VA
Jun 1, 2012

Just above average

The staff was wonderful. However, 6 of us in 2 rooms and always had to remind them to give us more towels. Bulbs over desk didn't work in either room, and the internet wasn't wireless (didn't work with my touchpad)...overall, not too bad though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MrFreeze
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jul 15, 2013

Under renovation, Smells like oil based paint

In many years of never being dissapointed in a Marriott facility, This was the first! The stench of oil based paint was overwhelming as we entered the temporary lobby. This hotel is undergoing a renovation as indicated by the parking lot with 2 large storage containers. Our room was nice and freshly renovated, and freshly painted with that oil based paint smell still lurking in the air. Dont they make a more quiet AC unit? If the smell had not been so over powering in the facility, I would not have a negative except for the temporary lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
May 24, 2010

Atl

The Hotel AD on [...] showed seperate room for bed and sofa bed; that is the only reason we choose Hotel, and bed and sofa bed where right next to each other :( Also we had no pets, but where on the floor with lots of dogs only 3 doors down. We didn't like that because of the noise. The night clerk was really unfriendly, she made me feel like I was bothering her when I asked for an xtra pillow; she even rolled her eyes at me! Very unapproachable; opposite from the day clerks. All in all I probably wouldn't stay there again or recommend it to my friends or family. P.S The pool is very, very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BeachWoman
Business
Virginia, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Good Sleep

Unless you are a guest you can not get passed the front desk the doors are only accessible via room key. The room was a nice size. Queen size bed, sofa, desk and small kitchen, sink, stove oven, and dishwasher. Good for family stay. No WiFi but dial up. The bed was so comftable, the best rest I had so far in a hotel. Unfortunately the room had a musky smell to it, make sure you bring air freshner. Continental breakfast was cereal, bagels, muffins, coffee, milk, orange juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jazzy JJ
Business
Maryland
Jul 20, 2012

very noise on weekends

This OK but over the weekend it was extremely loud. Poor sound proofing between rooms! During the week, much less noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calabasas, CA
Jun 22, 2010

Nice Place, some issues

Better than average "extended stay hotel." Good location and friendly staff. Kitchen is not well equipped--there was only one pot to cook with and one cutting-knife. Had problems with staff cleaning the room. They did not clean on the assigned day and requested twice that the room be cleaned the following day, and my request was blown off by housekeeping and by front-desk person. However, once reported to night manager, we were compensated for this issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlant,Ga
Sep 27, 2010

Stay at the Town

It was okay just rested and spent time with a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

China Buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 26, 2009

Wedding wknd. Atlanta GA

I was traveling for wedding with elderly mother. Common area very small. Ran out of containers to take contental breakfast back to room. Staff was helpful. Good access to major interstate highway. Need larger sign to identify location. Not easy to see from street and identify location of entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Somewhat out of the way but that was not a bad thing. Hard time locating entrance due to lack of recognizable sign. Need covered area to unload luggage in front of entrance. Raining and got wet along with luggage and elderly had to walk from vehicle instead of drop in front of entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Ana
Aug 10, 2008

You get what you pay for

I didn't expect too much for the price we paid. It was average. The location was nice. The outside of hotel looked nice. The rooms seemed worn out, old. Although our room was non-smoking, it smelled like smoke. Overall, our stay was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A mall right across the street. Surprisingly not much traffic or noise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top