$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

3 stars
3300 Northlake Parkway, 3300 Northlake Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30345
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
21 reviews
Family Graduation Celebration

The staff was very friendly and accommodating . The location was perfect for the Mercer University... See full review

  • Super Proud Auntie
  • May 12, 2014
Great Family Get-a-way

Roomy and very comfortable. Sleeping accommodations were excellent. See full review

  • Go Tella
  • Jan 21, 2014
Our TownePlace Suites Atlanta Northlake hotel gives you room to roam while letting you stretch your travel budget further than other Atlanta Northlake, GA hotels. Designed for longer stays, our hotel near Northlake Mall and Emory University provides convenient residential living with three spacious floor plans. This Atlanta Northlake hotel is convenient to Northlake Mall, major corporations, downtown Atlanta and local attractions and is easily accessible from Atlanta-Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. Our newly renovated suites offer fully equipped kitchens with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, new carpet, beds with plush mattresses and flat screen TVs. Enjoy a spacious work area, free high-speed Internet, and local calls in your guest suite to stay productive and connected. After a long day, relax and unwind in our outdoor pool or hit the gym in our exercise room. Start planning your stay at our TownePlace Suites Atlanta hotel near Northlake Mall today!

Hotel Map

33.8522 -84.2524
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 27.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Emory University: 5.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 6.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 7.7 mi
  • Swan House: 7.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 8.2 mi
  • Carter Center: 8.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 8.3 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 8.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 8.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 8.7 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.8 mi
  • Emory University: 5.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 6.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 7.7 mi
  • Swan House: 7.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 8.2 mi
  • Carter Center: 8.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 8.3 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 8.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 8.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 8.7 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.8 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.4 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 9.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 9.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.3 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Philips Arena: 10.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 10.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 10.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 11.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 11.9 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 13.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jan 27, 2011

Home Away From Home

The hotel accommodations were great! This was first time I stayed at Towne Place and in a 2-bedroom suite. We've rented a cabin before but first time for 2 bedrooms in a hotel. It was good to have sofa bed in living room area and all rooms had a 27-inch TV. We were in Atlanta, unfortunately, for a funeral; so only stayed two nights. However, I have no complaints about the room or the staff. The continental breakfast is just that; however, if you're staying longer you have perfect set up with walk-in kitchen to prepare breakfast for family (14 cubic ft refrig and little electric stove). Also, the mall is right across the street with a food court for lunch or dinner and other places to eat not too far a drive away. I will definitely be staying there again, probably this summer for a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Northlake Mall Food Court

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lin Jo
MN
Jan 18, 2012

Get away

Great place to stay!! Loved the comfortable bed, very nice furniture, nice kitchenette, big TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 6, 2008

great business amenities

any way the room and sevi are is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Tella
Winter Haven, FL
Jan 21, 2014

Great Family Get-a-way

Roomy and very comfortable. Sleeping accommodations were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Various options for dining in close proximity to hotel.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb in SA
San Antonio, TX
May 13, 2013

Good hotel

The accommodations at this hotel were nice, clean, and the staff was very friendly. We had very noisy neighbors the first night and requested a move the next day and they didn't hesitate and said they would call the room next door as well. The location was easy to get on the expressway and get to where we needed t go. Continental breakfast was okay but no place to sit if you didn't want to take it back to your room (suites). We wanted to cook but only had one saucepan...didn't ask for more but I felt they would have supplied it. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Technician
Business
Meriden, CT
May 13, 2013

Home away from home

The hotel was very convenient to where I had training, the staff was freindly and the room was perfect. Recommend to anyone needing to stay in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmcp2002
troy al
Apr 4, 2010

a steal

Kind of hard to find, but very nice and excellent service and amazing price. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pickytrav
Buffalo, NY
Nov 29, 2009

great place

one of the most quiet, clean, and friendly places we've stayed and a bargain price considering it also had a full kitchen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Apr 21, 2010

Good All Around Deal!

There were three adult females traveling together. We shared a two-bedroom suite. Although having only one bathroom was a challenge, we made it work. The small common area was comfortable. The location was great! Quiet street very near huge commercial area with everything you could want. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Morning coffee and breakfast items provided a great start to early days. Overall, a great place for an extended stay at a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chineese buffet next door was just okay. Although there was a large selection of tradition fare, some items seemed left over and reheated. It is off the beaten path so it was not busy at lunch or dinner.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redmond, WA
Jul 11, 2011

small comfortable

Overall, this was a very pleasant place to stay. The room was in very good shape and very comfortable with a couch and kitchenette and a nice TV and good internet connection (although I didn't transfer a lot of information). My only complaint is that there are very few drawers for storage; one small one beneath the TV and 2 small drawers in each nightstand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search