$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

3 stars
View map of 3300 Northlake Parkway, 3300 Northlake Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30345

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redmond, WA
Jul 11, 2011

small comfortable

Overall, this was a very pleasant place to stay. The room was in very good shape and very comfortable with a couch and kitchenette and a nice TV and good internet connection (although I didn't transfer a lot of information). My only complaint is that there are very few drawers for storage; one small one beneath the TV and 2 small drawers in each nightstand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redmond, WA
Jul 11, 2011

small comfortable

Overall, this was a very pleasant place to stay. The room was in very good shape and very comfortable with a couch and kitchenette and a nice TV and good internet connection (although I didn't transfer a lot of information). My only complaint is that there are very few drawers for storage; one small one beneath the TV and 2 small drawers in each nightstand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 27, 2011

Home Away From Home

The hotel accommodations were great! This was first time I stayed at Towne Place and in a 2-bedroom suite. We've rented a cabin before but first time for 2 bedrooms in a hotel. It was good to have sofa bed in living room area and all rooms had a 27-inch TV. We were in Atlanta, unfortunately, for a funeral; so only stayed two nights. However, I have no complaints about the room or the staff. The continental breakfast is just that; however, if you're staying longer you have perfect set up with walk-in kitchen to prepare breakfast for family (14 cubic ft refrig and little electric stove). Also, the mall is right across the street with a food court for lunch or dinner and other places to eat not too far a drive away. I will definitely be staying there again, probably this summer for a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Northlake Mall Food Court

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlant,Ga
Sep 27, 2010

Stay at the Town

It was okay just rested and spent time with a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

China Buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calabasas, CA
Jun 22, 2010

Nice Place, some issues

Better than average "extended stay hotel." Good location and friendly staff. Kitchen is not well equipped--there was only one pot to cook with and one cutting-knife. Had problems with staff cleaning the room. They did not clean on the assigned day and requested twice that the room be cleaned the following day, and my request was blown off by housekeeping and by front-desk person. However, once reported to night manager, we were compensated for this issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
May 24, 2010

Atl

The Hotel AD on [...] showed seperate room for bed and sofa bed; that is the only reason we choose Hotel, and bed and sofa bed where right next to each other :( Also we had no pets, but where on the floor with lots of dogs only 3 doors down. We didn't like that because of the noise. The night clerk was really unfriendly, she made me feel like I was bothering her when I asked for an xtra pillow; she even rolled her eyes at me! Very unapproachable; opposite from the day clerks. All in all I probably wouldn't stay there again or recommend it to my friends or family. P.S The pool is very, very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Apr 21, 2010

Good All Around Deal!

There were three adult females traveling together. We shared a two-bedroom suite. Although having only one bathroom was a challenge, we made it work. The small common area was comfortable. The location was great! Quiet street very near huge commercial area with everything you could want. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Morning coffee and breakfast items provided a great start to early days. Overall, a great place for an extended stay at a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chineese buffet next door was just okay. Although there was a large selection of tradition fare, some items seemed left over and reheated. It is off the beaten path so it was not busy at lunch or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmcp2002
Business
troy al
Apr 4, 2010

a steal

Kind of hard to find, but very nice and excellent service and amazing price. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pickytrav
Business
Buffalo, NY
Nov 29, 2009

great place

one of the most quiet, clean, and friendly places we've stayed and a bargain price considering it also had a full kitchen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 26, 2009

Wedding wknd. Atlanta GA

I was traveling for wedding with elderly mother. Common area very small. Ran out of containers to take contental breakfast back to room. Staff was helpful. Good access to major interstate highway. Need larger sign to identify location. Not easy to see from street and identify location of entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Somewhat out of the way but that was not a bad thing. Hard time locating entrance due to lack of recognizable sign. Need covered area to unload luggage in front of entrance. Raining and got wet along with luggage and elderly had to walk from vehicle instead of drop in front of entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Northlake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Ana
Aug 10, 2008

You get what you pay for

I didn't expect too much for the price we paid. It was average. The location was nice. The outside of hotel looked nice. The rooms seemed worn out, old. Although our room was non-smoking, it smelled like smoke. Overall, our stay was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A mall right across the street. Surprisingly not much traffic or noise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top