$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
293 reviews
Loved the Westin Peachtree Plaza

I have visited this hotel since the 70s and I really loved the renovations that have taken place... See full review

  • SongoftheSouth
  • Jun 16, 2014
pure heaven

great I loved it first time at the Westin Atlanta and you catch me there at all times I will never... See full review

  • el mero Gordo
  • Jun 11, 2014
Atlanta's landmark hotel

The Westin Peachtree Plaza has transformed with a grand scale renovation of all meeting spaces and public areas.  In addition to 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites, both leisure and business travelers can experience nature-inspired designs, new meeting spaces, flexible lobby seating and an expanded Starbucks coffee bar, FedEx Office, and Tangent.

Highlights
  • 100% smoke-free environment
  • Newly renovated tri-level rotating restaurant 73 floors above the city
  • An indoor/outdoor pool with a retractable glass roof and sun deck
  • 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities
  • Westin Kids Club, Westin Heavenly Crib, Westin Heavenly Dog Bed, and other family-friendly amenities and services

Rooms
All 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites feature floor-to-ceiling views of the city, signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath, 42-inch flat-panel television, high-speed wireless Internet access, Starbucks coffee with Westin WakeCup brewer, laptop safe, and a large work desk with an ergonomic chair.  Refrigerators, microwaves, and refreshment center items available upon request (fees apply).

Recreation
Take a refreshing swim in the large indoor/outdoor pool or energize in the fully equipped, 24-hour WestinWORKOUT Fitness Studio.  New Balance Gear Lending program and runWESTIN Concierge and running maps are available.  Guests enjoy in-room spa or book appointments at off-site Bliss Spa .

Dining
Dine 723 feet above the city with 360-degree views at the newly renovated Sun Dial Restaurant, Bar, & View that serves contemporary cuisine.  Indulge in signature cocktails and light fares at the newly renovated Bar 210, located at the lobby.  Enjoy a balanced breakfast at The Cafe or rejuvenate with beverages and food selections at the Starbucks Coffee Bar.  In-room dining is available 24 hours a day.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (12.7 miles/20.4 km)
  • Conveniently located one block from Peachtree Center MARTA transit station
  • Connected to AmericasMart
  • Atlanta Airport Shuttle  www.taass.net or 404.941.3440

Attractions
  • Georgia Aquarium  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Imagine It - Children's Museum of Atlanta  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • World of Coca Cola  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Centennial Olympic Park  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Georgia Dome (Home of the Atlanta Falcons)  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • Philips Arena  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • CNN Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

Business
  • Over 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities; largest ballroom Peachtree Ballroom is 17,300 square feet
  • Connected via walkways to AmericasMart and 200 Peachtree featuring an additional 315,000 square feet of event space
  • Executive meeting specialist to personally attend to your needs
  • On-site audio visual services, instinctive culinary team, high-speed wireless Internet access
  • On-site FedEx Office location and Tangent, an intimate space for impromptu meetings for up to four people with technology and amenities to stay connected.
Policies and fees
Dogs up to 40 pounds allowed (fees apply). High-Speed Internet access available in all rooms (fees apply). Check-cashing services available for guests with valid ID up to $100 a day. Roll-away beds available for guests in rooms with king and queen beds

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7594 -84.3884
Area served
Cannollton, Canton, Conyers, Decatur, Douglasville, Dallas, Duluth, Stone Mountain, Fayetteville, Gainesville, Lawrenceville, Mableton, Marietta, McDonough, Newnan, Roswell, Cartersville, Sandy Springs
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (293)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 293
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bert S
Business
Westin downtown Atlanta
Mar 17, 2013

Atlanta Gift Show

There was a Furry Convention going on. Yes look up Furry's They tied up the elevator (waited a half hour when I had to come back to the room in the middle of the day for the elevator and left and did not go up)and made loud loud loud noise throughout the hotel all night. Other guests were getting their bill reversed for free nights, but since I booked through you they said they had nothing to credit Please help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sabre1
Business
Austin, TX.
Dec 7, 2009

Major disappointment.

Front desk staff visually bothered about answering questions relative to services. in addition to curt waitress in hotel cafe. Unexpected parking cost of $22 dollars for over-night stay and $5 cup of coffee is un-reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jan 17, 2011

Bad day in Atlanta

First of all, I'm an easy going person . . . usually. I dropped off my luggage around 11 a.m. and went out for the day. When I arrived back at the hotel at 7pm, my room wasn't ready yet -- was told it would be around 10:30pm or so before it would be ready. (There were several others affected, too). I kindly told them that was unacceptable and requested a refund for the evening. They first offered a $25 meal voucher, which I declined, then the associate spoke with the manager, who agreed to a $100 refund (I accepted). After going back to the registration desk at 10:50 pm, I was told again that the room wasn't ready, and it would be another 40 mins. That's when I'd had enough. The manager was called and he coordinated with housekeeping so I would get the room they were cleaning. It was an exhausting evening. But wait, there's more . . . I had no hot water for a shower Monday morning! Not good! Now for the good - the view was very nice and the room was otherwise comfortable. But I don't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jan 17, 2011

Bad day in Atlanta

First of all, I'm an easy going person . . . usually. I dropped off my luggage around 11 a.m. and went out for the day. When I arrived back at the hotel at 7pm, my room wasn't ready yet -- was told it would be around 10:30pm or so before it would be ready. (There were several others affected, too). I kindly told them that was unacceptable and requested a refund for the evening. They first offered a $25 meal voucher, which I declined, then the associate spoke with the manager, who agreed to a $100 refund (I accepted). After going back to the registration desk at 10:50 pm, I was told again that the room wasn't ready, and it would be another 40 mins. That's when I'd had enough. The manager was called and he coordinated with housekeeping so I would get the room they were cleaning. It was an exhausting evening. But wait, there's more . . . I had no hot water for a shower Monday morning! Not good! Now for the good - the view was very nice and the room was otherwise comfortable. But I don't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sabre1
Business
Austin, TX.
Dec 7, 2009

Major disappointment.

Front desk staff visually bothered about answering questions relative to services. in addition to curt waitress in hotel cafe. Unexpected parking cost of $22 dollars for over-night stay and $5 cup of coffee is un-reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr Ksf
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 27, 2012

For the price, I had better

I went to the hotel thinking it would have been great.... The Starbucks in the lobby was two dollars more than a regular Starbucks and it closes at 6pm. The Internet was 15$ a day, water in the hotel cost 4$... I basically stayed in my hotel for as little time as possible to avoid going into debt. The one day I came to my room before 7pm housekeeping never came to clean the room. I called the staff and they were rude about the whole thing... Overall bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CNN center or the peachtree center mall are the best places to eat!

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midwest
Sep 29, 2009

Not impressed

Having accommodations in the same facility as the workshop being attended is extremely handy. The security was good. Refreshments were tasty and abundant. When something was needed for the workshop, the staff was very helpful. I didn't like that my room smelled moldy or mildewed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food that was much less costly is a short distance away.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 14, 2012

Not what I expected from Westin

I arrived early. They said they would not have a room until 4:00p.m. They said they would call my cell when a room was available. They never called. I had to wait over an hour for my luggage. No choices for dining in the hotel. The revolving restaurant did not revolve. Horrible lighting in the room. No water pressure what-so-ever in the shower. No ice!!!!! They do not stock mini bar. they do leave 2 bottles of wine on the dresser. I decided to purchase one, only to find no bottle opener in the room. You had to call for that and it took 30 minutes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City, NY
Mar 17, 2008

Our visit was the day ...

Our visit was the day after the tornado. We called & were told that the hotel was FINE. When we arrived & our shuttle driver asked 'which hotel?', he winced when we told him the Westin Peachtree. He asked us if we were sure we wanted to stay there!!! Many windows were blown out of the hotel, the lobby area was freezing due to cold wind blowing through, the streets were totally shut down from falling glass, the revolving lounge with the great Atlanta views (which we were all very much looking forward to visiting) was shut down. The wind was howling on our floor. Some of our co-workers had no water & when it came back on, it was only cold. While I certainly understand none of this was the hotels fault, they did lure us there when it was not fully functioning. I probably wouldn't stay there again ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

America's Mart is close by if you are attending anything there.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 19, 2009

Not upto Westin Stds

Hotel was undergoing work. This was not disclosed. The room that I had was in poor condition. Carpet was old and uneven, wires run under carpet clearly visible. Not upto par with Westin standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top