$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 210 Peachtree St. NW, 210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyle Pride
Business
Auburn, AL, USA
Apr 20, 2014

Great hotel

If you are looking to do the fun touristy stuff in Atlanta this is your hotel! Short walking distances to some of Atlanta's major attractions and a marts station close by to get you to the other ones!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go to the top of the sundial restaurant for the views! It's free for hotel guest!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremy Tiller
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Apr 21, 2014

Great View

The hotel was nice and in a great location however I did not know I would have to pay $30 a day to park which should be presented to future customers before booking. Everything up front no hidden fee for hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chhmep
Business
London
May 2, 2014

Nice Views

Go for a high room and enjoy the fantastic views. Rooms are good size. Probably best to eat elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

White Oak Kitchen - reasonably priced and really nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 10, 2007

Excellent Staff, Really Needs Renovation

I stayed in the Westin Peachtree Plaza for 3 days in May 2007. The location was great for visiting the Georgia congress center for a convention. Also the staff was wonderful. They were friendly, competent, and went out of their way to be helpful. The room was clean and well stocked. However the hotel is in dire need of renovation. Many areas of chipped paint, deeply scratched furniture, and stained carpet. The place is just worn down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ray's in the city is great for seafood and steak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 19, 2007

Great hotel overall

This was the 6th or 7th time we've stayed at the Westin over the last few years. It is in a great location for our trips--mostly business (AmericasMart), but being right near Centennial Park also makes it great for personal time. The Children's Museum and Georgia Aquarium are both amazing. Was disappointed this time with the room and help from the staff. The room was sloppily prepared for us-only 1/2 the bathroom products were stocked, there was no ice bucket (which we asked for 3 times over a 2-day period and finally got on the evening of the 2nd day), no fridge as requested (which we did get several hours later), and the cleaning service didn't bring towels or empty the full garbage cans on the 2nd day (we had to call down to ask for clean towels)and the garbage cans were overflowing by the time we checked out, and no one ever brought us a luggage cart (after 2 requests)so we had to go downstairs and get one ourselves to load up and check out. Overall we've always been very happy with this hotel--perhaps this particular weekend was a bad weekend for some reason.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Soo many choices for great food right outside the hotel--from casual to elegant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ERNEST ZACKERY
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 26, 2007

VERY FRIENDLY

THE ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE, THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, AND TOOK CARE OF OUR EVERY NEEDS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

IT WAS VERY CLOSE TO THE AQUARIUM,AND THE CNN CENTER, AND THE OMNI

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Turnersville, NJ
Dec 20, 2008

Nice but Dated

The Westin Atlanta at Peachtree Center was nice but needs some updating. While there are still many windows missing from the Tornado that went through Atlanta last year, the interior of our room and the hallway needs some serious updating and replacement. We had stains on our carpet and the wood of the desk was chipped and severly scratched and worn in my opinion. However, the Heavenly Bed lived up to it's name. The Heavenly shower was only OK. The view out the 56th floor was AWESOME. The biggest advantage to our staying in the Hotel was the location to Centennial Park, The Wold of Coca Cola and the Aquarium. All within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helped us out a lot. The prices for breakfast at the cafe was attrocious. We left and went elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a short walk from the Hotel to the CNN Building that we toured. Centennial Park is right between all these attractions and was nice to see and rest at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raymomd
Business
Carolina, PR
Jul 7, 2009

Fantastic family getaway.

Greate location but the hotel is aging. It needs a renovations on the hallways to the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within walking distance to all the attractions in downtown ATL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love in Atlanta
Business
Greenville, NC
Oct 26, 2009

Great Trip

This is a wonderful hotel. Location was great. In the middle of downtown. There was plenty to do. The only thing was that The Sundial Restaurant was closed for renovations and I was unaware of that at the time I booked. I was disappointed that I could not go up there. Other than that, it was the perfect place to spend a weekend. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 16, 2010

Great view and clean rooms

I was in Atlanta for a conference and the location is very close to the convention center. I was on the 66th floor which was pretty nice. Rooms were clean. Overall, good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top