$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
219 reviews
Awesome Comfort & Stellar Views!

Staying at the Westin was absolutely amazing! I have nothing bad to say about my visit!! The views... See full review

  • PWillShop
  • Dec 1, 2014
Best hotel I have ever been in

Absolutely perfect in every way. Located in downtown with a short stroll through the park to the... See full review

  • tideym
  • Nov 24, 2014
Atlanta's landmark hotel

The Westin Peachtree Plaza has transformed with a grand scale renovation of all meeting spaces and public areas.  In addition to 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites, both leisure and business travelers can experience nature-inspired designs, new meeting spaces, flexible lobby seating and an expanded Starbucks coffee bar, FedEx Office, and Tangent.

Highlights
  • 100% smoke-free environment
  • Newly renovated tri-level rotating restaurant 73 floors above the city
  • An indoor/outdoor pool with a retractable glass roof and sun deck
  • 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities
  • Westin Kids Club, Westin Heavenly Crib, Westin Heavenly Dog Bed, and other family-friendly amenities and services

Rooms
All 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites feature floor-to-ceiling views of the city, signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath, 42-inch flat-panel television, high-speed wireless Internet access, Starbucks coffee with Westin WakeCup brewer, laptop safe, and a large work desk with an ergonomic chair.  Refrigerators, microwaves, and refreshment center items available upon request (fees apply).

Recreation
Take a refreshing swim in the large indoor/outdoor pool or energize in the fully equipped, 24-hour WestinWORKOUT Fitness Studio.  New Balance Gear Lending program and runWESTIN Concierge and running maps are available.  Guests enjoy in-room spa or book appointments at off-site Bliss Spa .

Dining
Dine 723 feet above the city with 360-degree views at the newly renovated Sun Dial Restaurant, Bar, & View that serves contemporary cuisine.  Indulge in signature cocktails and light fares at the newly renovated Bar 210, located at the lobby.  Enjoy a balanced breakfast at The Cafe or rejuvenate with beverages and food selections at the Starbucks Coffee Bar.  In-room dining is available 24 hours a day.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (12.7 miles/20.4 km)
  • Conveniently located one block from Peachtree Center MARTA transit station
  • Connected to AmericasMart
  • Atlanta Airport Shuttle  www.taass.net or 404.941.3440

Attractions
  • Georgia Aquarium  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Imagine It - Children's Museum of Atlanta  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • World of Coca Cola  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Centennial Olympic Park  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Georgia Dome (Home of the Atlanta Falcons)  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • Philips Arena  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • CNN Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

Business
  • Over 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities; largest ballroom Peachtree Ballroom is 17,300 square feet
  • Connected via walkways to AmericasMart and 200 Peachtree featuring an additional 315,000 square feet of event space
  • Executive meeting specialist to personally attend to your needs
  • On-site audio visual services, instinctive culinary team, high-speed wireless Internet access
  • On-site FedEx Office location and Tangent, an intimate space for impromptu meetings for up to four people with technology and amenities to stay connected.
Policies and fees
Dogs up to 40 pounds allowed (fees apply). High-Speed Internet access available in all rooms (fees apply). Check-cashing services available for guests with valid ID up to $100 a day. Roll-away beds available for guests in rooms with king and queen beds

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (219)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melayne
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 28, 2007

Memorial Day Weekend

The room was small (King size one bed), not very clean, very dusty. View from window was nice especially at night. We enjoyed the revolving bar but did not dine at the revolving restaurant (too pricey). Many restaurants in walking distance, aquarium, coca-cola, and MLK center was just a taxi ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock cafe' was great, Steak & Ale was ok (walking distance).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 18, 2011

Nice Hotel, A few issues

Hotel is overall fairly nice, but is showing some signs of wear. We had a big red spot on the carpet and lots of stains on the inroom sofa. Bed was comfortable and location is good. Worst problem was no hot water in the mornings - and not lukewarm, but cold. Evening showers were a necessity. Hopefully this is a short term problem and will be fixed in short order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LotsaTravelin'
Business
Kingsport, TN
Jun 30, 2009

Nice Hotel...Just needs a little updates

This was by far one of the best tripts we've had. Hotel was pretty but needed a little attention. Water in the shower barely came out because it was leaking around the top of it. Carpet was older so it made a smell in the room. Other than that...the Sun Dial was amazing and the staff made up for what the room was lacking. Wonderful Location for Turner Field!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Underground. Plenty of stores by day....Plenty of clubs at night. A city under the city!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Mar 17, 2010

Needs Updating

I have been to other Westin hotels and normally they are fabulous, truly with Heavenly beds and baths. This hotel needs some modernization. The bathroom was very small and the carpet seemed dirty. The bed was not the plush mattress I am used to them having. I think they are working on updates and repairs after the Hurricane last year but still more to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KJ - Diva
Business
New York, NY
Jul 31, 2009

great view need to update furniture

My husband and I went site seeing and visted friends. I wished we could have stayed longer but compared to our prior vacations we did not have a beach near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCGirl
Business
Alexandria, VA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Nothing special

The hotel was fine, but I did expect more from a Westin. It was run down and my view was terrible, as I was only on the 15th floor. The wall was thin as I could hear my neighbor's TV and their alarm in the AM. The parking situation was a little hectic (and expensive @$29/night) as they were doing construction but I never had to wait for my car. I thought being downtown would be great, but few things were open and most restaurants were chains -- not something I was interested in. The area around the hotel got a little rowdy, but I did overhear someone say that this hotel was "Not drunk friendly." So take that as you may. The only benefit I could see was that you could walk to the Coke Museum, CNN, the Underground, and the Olympic Park. But I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DianaDelirious
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 10, 2014

tomorrowworld

nice hotel, but room service took forever. luckily they didn't charge it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I AM NOT MARYBETH
Business
Cartersville, GA
Nov 3, 2014

Pet Friendly but not Noice Friendly

We stayed with our year old Puppy who was an angel. But, because dogs stay on a certain floor, we were placed next to the elevator, where we heard banging and opening doors all night...even saw two women from Housekeeping getting on the elevator at 10:30 p.m.! Not again for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 10, 2007

Excellent Staff, Really Needs Renovation

I stayed in the Westin Peachtree Plaza for 3 days in May 2007. The location was great for visiting the Georgia congress center for a convention. Also the staff was wonderful. They were friendly, competent, and went out of their way to be helpful. The room was clean and well stocked. However the hotel is in dire need of renovation. Many areas of chipped paint, deeply scratched furniture, and stained carpet. The place is just worn down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ray's in the city is great for seafood and steak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 19, 2007

Great hotel overall

This was the 6th or 7th time we've stayed at the Westin over the last few years. It is in a great location for our trips--mostly business (AmericasMart), but being right near Centennial Park also makes it great for personal time. The Children's Museum and Georgia Aquarium are both amazing. Was disappointed this time with the room and help from the staff. The room was sloppily prepared for us-only 1/2 the bathroom products were stocked, there was no ice bucket (which we asked for 3 times over a 2-day period and finally got on the evening of the 2nd day), no fridge as requested (which we did get several hours later), and the cleaning service didn't bring towels or empty the full garbage cans on the 2nd day (we had to call down to ask for clean towels)and the garbage cans were overflowing by the time we checked out, and no one ever brought us a luggage cart (after 2 requests)so we had to go downstairs and get one ourselves to load up and check out. Overall we've always been very happy with this hotel--perhaps this particular weekend was a bad weekend for some reason.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Soo many choices for great food right outside the hotel--from casual to elegant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top