$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
293 reviews
Loved the Westin Peachtree Plaza

I have visited this hotel since the 70s and I really loved the renovations that have taken place... See full review

  • SongoftheSouth
  • Jun 16, 2014
pure heaven

great I loved it first time at the Westin Atlanta and you catch me there at all times I will never... See full review

  • el mero Gordo
  • Jun 11, 2014
Atlanta's landmark hotel

The Westin Peachtree Plaza has transformed with a grand scale renovation of all meeting spaces and public areas.  In addition to 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites, both leisure and business travelers can experience nature-inspired designs, new meeting spaces, flexible lobby seating and an expanded Starbucks coffee bar, FedEx Office, and Tangent.

Highlights
  • 100% smoke-free environment
  • Newly renovated tri-level rotating restaurant 73 floors above the city
  • An indoor/outdoor pool with a retractable glass roof and sun deck
  • 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities
  • Westin Kids Club, Westin Heavenly Crib, Westin Heavenly Dog Bed, and other family-friendly amenities and services

Rooms
All 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites feature floor-to-ceiling views of the city, signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath, 42-inch flat-panel television, high-speed wireless Internet access, Starbucks coffee with Westin WakeCup brewer, laptop safe, and a large work desk with an ergonomic chair.  Refrigerators, microwaves, and refreshment center items available upon request (fees apply).

Recreation
Take a refreshing swim in the large indoor/outdoor pool or energize in the fully equipped, 24-hour WestinWORKOUT Fitness Studio.  New Balance Gear Lending program and runWESTIN Concierge and running maps are available.  Guests enjoy in-room spa or book appointments at off-site Bliss Spa .

Dining
Dine 723 feet above the city with 360-degree views at the newly renovated Sun Dial Restaurant, Bar, & View that serves contemporary cuisine.  Indulge in signature cocktails and light fares at the newly renovated Bar 210, located at the lobby.  Enjoy a balanced breakfast at The Cafe or rejuvenate with beverages and food selections at the Starbucks Coffee Bar.  In-room dining is available 24 hours a day.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (12.7 miles/20.4 km)
  • Conveniently located one block from Peachtree Center MARTA transit station
  • Connected to AmericasMart
  • Atlanta Airport Shuttle  www.taass.net or 404.941.3440

Attractions
  • Georgia Aquarium  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Imagine It - Children's Museum of Atlanta  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • World of Coca Cola  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Centennial Olympic Park  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Georgia Dome (Home of the Atlanta Falcons)  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • Philips Arena  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • CNN Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

Business
  • Over 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities; largest ballroom Peachtree Ballroom is 17,300 square feet
  • Connected via walkways to AmericasMart and 200 Peachtree featuring an additional 315,000 square feet of event space
  • Executive meeting specialist to personally attend to your needs
  • On-site audio visual services, instinctive culinary team, high-speed wireless Internet access
  • On-site FedEx Office location and Tangent, an intimate space for impromptu meetings for up to four people with technology and amenities to stay connected.
Policies and fees
Dogs up to 40 pounds allowed (fees apply). High-Speed Internet access available in all rooms (fees apply). Check-cashing services available for guests with valid ID up to $100 a day. Roll-away beds available for guests in rooms with king and queen beds

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7594 -84.3884
Area served
Cannollton, Canton, Conyers, Decatur, Douglasville, Dallas, Duluth, Stone Mountain, Fayetteville, Gainesville, Lawrenceville, Mableton, Marietta, McDonough, Newnan, Roswell, Cartersville, Sandy Springs
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (293)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
293 out of 293
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sennydu
Washington , DC
May 17, 2010

The old girl ain't what she used to be

Just not first class not a typical Westin Restaurant food the worse I have tasted and very expensive. Choices for in room dinig pathetic. Breakfast buffet awful . I did not know we still ahd powderd eggs. They must have been . No one could rum real eggs that badly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlanta Botanical Gardens one of the finest in world. Callaway Gardens worth the trip.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City, NY
Mar 17, 2008

Our visit was the day ...

Our visit was the day after the tornado. We called & were told that the hotel was FINE. When we arrived & our shuttle driver asked 'which hotel?', he winced when we told him the Westin Peachtree. He asked us if we were sure we wanted to stay there!!! Many windows were blown out of the hotel, the lobby area was freezing due to cold wind blowing through, the streets were totally shut down from falling glass, the revolving lounge with the great Atlanta views (which we were all very much looking forward to visiting) was shut down. The wind was howling on our floor. Some of our co-workers had no water & when it came back on, it was only cold. While I certainly understand none of this was the hotels fault, they did lure us there when it was not fully functioning. I probably wouldn't stay there again ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

America's Mart is close by if you are attending anything there.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melayne
Baltimore, MD
May 28, 2007

Memorial Day Weekend

The room was small (King size one bed), not very clean, very dusty. View from window was nice especially at night. We enjoyed the revolving bar but did not dine at the revolving restaurant (too pricey). Many restaurants in walking distance, aquarium, coca-cola, and MLK center was just a taxi ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock cafe' was great, Steak & Ale was ok (walking distance).

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Feb 15, 2010

Westin - Atlanta

The lobby was very nice and clean, and the rooms weren't bad. The bed was first class. One thing that got on my nerves was the fact that unless you wanted tap water from the bathroom sink, you had to wander around in the city until you found a place open to get a bottle of water or diet coke. Do rich people not use vending machines?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I'll go ahead and just make this one of those completely "whiny" reviews. Stay away from Hard Rock Cafe...it's not that cool and it cost 45.00 to get a couple of sandwiches...try Ray's seafood or Jalapeno Charlies!

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LotsaTravelin'
Kingsport, TN
Jun 30, 2009

Nice Hotel...Just needs a little updates

This was by far one of the best tripts we've had. Hotel was pretty but needed a little attention. Water in the shower barely came out because it was leaking around the top of it. Carpet was older so it made a smell in the room. Other than that...the Sun Dial was amazing and the staff made up for what the room was lacking. Wonderful Location for Turner Field!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Underground. Plenty of stores by day....Plenty of clubs at night. A city under the city!!

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Feb 15, 2010

Westin - Atlanta

The lobby was very nice and clean, and the rooms weren't bad. The bed was first class. One thing that got on my nerves was the fact that unless you wanted tap water from the bathroom sink, you had to wander around in the city until you found a place open to get a bottle of water or diet coke. Do rich people not use vending machines?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I'll go ahead and just make this one of those completely "whiny" reviews. Stay away from Hard Rock Cafe...it's not that cool and it cost 45.00 to get a couple of sandwiches...try Ray's seafood or Jalapeno Charlies!

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cbrooks
Rialto ca
Feb 21, 2011

Average

The service was good but the room wasnt taken care of very well.Location was convienient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Central location

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cbrooks
Rialto ca
Feb 21, 2011

Average

The service was good but the room wasnt taken care of very well.Location was convienient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Central location

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Dec 5, 2009

Good hotel but not a 4 Star

The hotel is nice but not one of the best in Atlanta. The view is wonderful although we had cables outside our windows that swayed and were distracting. The second day we had a miserable man at the check-in desk. He should go home if he doesn't want to be working. Temp in room was hard to regulate. Resturant at top is closed due to hurricane damage. Would only recommend for the view not for the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The enterance is not on Peachtree. It is a right just before the hotel if coming from the north.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Dec 21, 2010

Rocky start, good recovery

Very helpful and friendly service staff. Had my reservation quickly, signed me up for Starwoods Preferred Guest program quickly and without hassle. Only hitch was that they sent me to a room that had not been cleaned or changed from the prior guest! They were very apologetic and acted quickly to switch me to another room. Everything else went well on this quick overnight stay. Can't beat the downtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top