$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 210 Peachtree St. NW, 210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tarheel
Business
Durham, NC
Sep 28, 2009

Needs a facelift!

We had problems getting our car in and out w/valet parking. Just too many cars and not enough staff working at night. Overall condition of the hotel was not great. It was clean and service was good but hotel is in need of a facelift. I would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.Q. Robinson
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Just does the job

The location is great but the name is all you get. I couldn't tell any difference between the Westin and a Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to the Hard Rock for the food. Just the atmosphere.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Not what you expect from Westin Hotels

We were disappointed in our stay for the first time at a Westin. The room was run down, plumbing had serious issues. Even though the hotel is being renovated your expect a certain level of quality at a Westin. Additionally, though the reservation was made in two steps (we decided to extend our visit from our original reservation) the staff could not get it straight, after checking twice we were still locked out of our room an extreme inconvenience. At this point I would not return to the Peachtree Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The electric car tour was great. 5 people, the driver was one of the owners, knew his history was very personable.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caseclose
Business
ga
Jan 17, 2012

Amenities was great

The room aren't of a 5 star hotel......small and everything is outrageous price! I could have stayed at the Residence Inn...next time I will

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

very impressive for a date or to take one's wife will recommend to friends to go there but not stay there

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark Spy
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Westin Great Lobby Great Views Great Location but Archaic

This. Place was built 30+ years ago some of the problems are a component of the build date. It's just NOT a modern hotel. Popcorn ceilings... Small outdated bathrooms, weird 80's style night club restaurant. A staff that could have been hired from McDonald's. All that said... If the price was right I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Hsu's its one block away. Excellent knowledgable staff beautifully presented current food!

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Aunt Hannah
Business
Rockville, MD
Jun 23, 2012

Nice location, nice hotel

The building itself is impressive and it's worth taking a gander at the skyline from atop the hotel. Everything else is fairly status quo. No major complaints, just nothing exceptional either. I was surprised to leave the room at 10a and return at 5pm to find that housekeeping hadn't been by. The concierge wasn't particularly friendly and I was surprised at the limited hours and availability of the rooftop restaurant. But overall, it's a nice place to stay if/when the rates are on the lower side. Wouldn't pay premium prices for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If flying in, it's very easy - and more economical- to take MARTA to/from the hotel rather than a cab.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santa Claus rater
Business
Hawaii
Oct 1, 2012

Average and overpriced

This hotel was expensive with added costs everywhere you look. The hotel charges for Internet which is not cheap. I needed to print a theater ticket from their business center and the ordeal cost me $8. Hallway noise was very noticeable and the staff was not especially courteous. I was awoken both nights by staff cleaning up the room service dishes at an amplified noise level. There are plenty of other hotels with this level of service that are a lot cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Value Based Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 22, 2013

Needs Improvement

The hotel location was fantastic - right in the heart of downtown Atlanta; however, the actual room left more to be desired and I was disappopinted. I was booked in one of the newly renovated king-bed suites on the 30th floor. A fresh lipstick stain was found at the top of the duvet cover, pillow shams were tinged with human use, and the wine glasses were dusty with a film on the inside glass that indicated the use of industrial cleaners or inadequate rinsing. The glass door shower handle broke upon use and the empty refrigerator had a sign that it was only to be used for purchased minibar items. Upon entering the bathroom, it reeked the smell of sulphur reminiscent of an area closed within an area of standing water which lingered in the air continuously during my stay and persisted after housekeeping serviced the room. The staff was extremely nice and friendly . I enjoyed the rain shower head and thought the room layout was efficient and helpful. Overall, the price I paid for the room was bloated, not indicative of the perceived value, rating and sterling reputation I came to expect from the Westin brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
butterfly77
Business
Tampa, Florida
May 28, 2014

check out

It was a good room supporting staff are very nice and courteous. The room was dusty and the towels were worn. The bigest jock was when it came to check out, l was being courteous in letting them know that I was leaving the room at 6:30am so they can have it ready for the next guest. They told me if I leave the room befor 12:00pm I will have to pay a $75 dollar early departure fee?? What??I have never heard of such nonsense, I have heard of a late departure, but early?? I asked them why and they said we could have given the room to a nother guest !! ?? When I asked what the check in time was they said 3:00pm!! Please tell me does that make any sense?? Its one of my favorite hotels, but with this crazy policies, will not stay there any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JC31
Business
Nashville, TN
May 27, 2014

Staff

This was a very nice hotel in a good location downtown. The one major issue was the staff was rude and not very helpful. We had issues checking in and they were not very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several nice places to eat and plenty of hang outs. Gibney's Pub was the choice for out group. Nice spot to grab a few drinks. Service questionable but maybe that is just the city.

Back to menu Return to top