$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
222 reviews
Great overnight stay

Staying at the Westin was great ... The staff was extremely helpful when we checked in ... The... See full review

  • John F.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Great overnight stay

Staying at the Westin was great ... The staff was extremely helpful when we checked in ... The... See full review

  • John F.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Atlanta's landmark hotel

The Westin Peachtree Plaza has transformed with a grand scale renovation of all meeting spaces and public areas.  In addition to 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites, both leisure and business travelers can experience nature-inspired designs, new meeting spaces, flexible lobby seating and an expanded Starbucks coffee bar, FedEx Office, and Tangent.

Highlights
  • 100% smoke-free environment
  • Newly renovated tri-level rotating restaurant 73 floors above the city
  • An indoor/outdoor pool with a retractable glass roof and sun deck
  • 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities
  • Westin Kids Club, Westin Heavenly Crib, Westin Heavenly Dog Bed, and other family-friendly amenities and services

Rooms
All 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites feature floor-to-ceiling views of the city, signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath, 42-inch flat-panel television, high-speed wireless Internet access, Starbucks coffee with Westin WakeCup brewer, laptop safe, and a large work desk with an ergonomic chair.  Refrigerators, microwaves, and refreshment center items available upon request (fees apply).

Recreation
Take a refreshing swim in the large indoor/outdoor pool or energize in the fully equipped, 24-hour WestinWORKOUT Fitness Studio.  New Balance Gear Lending program and runWESTIN Concierge and running maps are available.  Guests enjoy in-room spa or book appointments at off-site Bliss Spa .

Dining
Dine 723 feet above the city with 360-degree views at the newly renovated Sun Dial Restaurant, Bar, & View that serves contemporary cuisine.  Indulge in signature cocktails and light fares at the newly renovated Bar 210, located at the lobby.  Enjoy a balanced breakfast at The Cafe or rejuvenate with beverages and food selections at the Starbucks Coffee Bar.  In-room dining is available 24 hours a day.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (12.7 miles/20.4 km)
  • Conveniently located one block from Peachtree Center MARTA transit station
  • Connected to AmericasMart
  • Atlanta Airport Shuttle  www.taass.net or 404.941.3440

Attractions
  • Georgia Aquarium  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Imagine It - Children's Museum of Atlanta  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • World of Coca Cola  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Centennial Olympic Park  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Georgia Dome (Home of the Atlanta Falcons)  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • Philips Arena  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • CNN Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

Business
  • Over 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities; largest ballroom Peachtree Ballroom is 17,300 square feet
  • Connected via walkways to AmericasMart and 200 Peachtree featuring an additional 315,000 square feet of event space
  • Executive meeting specialist to personally attend to your needs
  • On-site audio visual services, instinctive culinary team, high-speed wireless Internet access
  • On-site FedEx Office location and Tangent, an intimate space for impromptu meetings for up to four people with technology and amenities to stay connected.
Policies and fees
Dogs up to 40 pounds allowed (fees apply). High-Speed Internet access available in all rooms (fees apply). Check-cashing services available for guests with valid ID up to $100 a day. Roll-away beds available for guests in rooms with king and queen beds

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 222
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PWillShop
Business
Windsor, CT
Dec 1, 2014

Awesome Comfort & Stellar Views!

Staying at the Westin was absolutely amazing! I have nothing bad to say about my visit!! The views are amazing, central to everything I needed, beds were super comfortable & The Rotating Restaurant & Bar was a treat! OH let me not forget the rain shower head in my bathroom !! LOVED IT! The only thing I will say is parking for guest should be included or at least discounted because it was costly! However, will I stay here agsin?? YES, EVERY TIME I VISIT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamaer
Business
SugarLand, Texas
Nov 24, 2014

What a hotel!!!

The room was large and the scenery from the 37th floor was spectacular. Me and my wife went up to the sky bar and had drinks, and they even gave us a complimentary glass as a souvenir to take home. The hotel parking was pricey but well worth it since all of the parking around the hotel was unattended and no valet . I would recomment this hotel and we are definitely going back for the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is in walking distance of all the museums, aquarium, Georgia Dome, and Centennial Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashbug
Business
Italy
Aug 17, 2014

Stopover in Atlanta

Great experience staying in the sky! We were on the 56th floor which was great. The room was comfy and newish. My only complaint was that they hung orange makeup stained hand towels for our use. Hopefully it was just an honest mistake or a half asleep housekeeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you use the self park, make sure you unload your bags at the door before parking or face a long walk down the ramps of the garage since we discovered after that there aren't any elevators in the garage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SongoftheSouth
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 16, 2014

Loved the Westin Peachtree Plaza

I have visited this hotel since the 70s and I really loved the renovations that have taken place since the 2008 tornado. The view from the rooms is incredible day and night. The staff was amazing, from the valet to room service, every time I called, room service followed up to make sure I received what I needed. Loved the pool, Starbucks, the Sundial, the decor, and the architecture. It was a wonderful stay for my family and the kids were amazed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within walking distance to Centennial Park, the ferris wheel and great restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hatshepsut
Business
Atlanta Peachtree
May 28, 2014

Serene & Relaxing

Super comfy bed, comfy robe & slippers, beautiful view, great shower with 2 heads (head and hand held), great breakfast buffet with oj juice & coffee included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of one of a kind items in the gift store boutique

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied Dad of 3
Business
Georgia
Apr 22, 2014

Kid friendly

Took my 6 y/o son for a 2 day mini-vacation. He had a great time. Enjoyed the pool, the Sun Dial restaurant, local attractions, room service, and on-demand movies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyle Pride
Business
Auburn, AL, USA
Apr 20, 2014

Great hotel

If you are looking to do the fun touristy stuff in Atlanta this is your hotel! Short walking distances to some of Atlanta's major attractions and a marts station close by to get you to the other ones!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go to the top of the sundial restaurant for the views! It's free for hotel guest!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Istayedhere
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 26, 2013

Great Location - Wish I knew of renovations before I booked...

Overall it was a nice stay. The lobby renovations made check in confusing and it took almost an hour before my luggage got to my room. The room was nice, wonderful view with floor to ceiling windows, but they were very poorly insulated and the room was so cold! The location, though was perfect, walk to anything downtown. The staff were great. I'd stay again, but I'd check to see if the work was done and it was a warmer time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
world traveler 9999999999
Business
Clarksville,Tennessee
Dec 23, 2013

Great Downtown Hotel

We stayed at westin Peachtree for one night. We were very pleased with our stay. We also brought our small yorkie with us. The hotel is in small walking distance to all downtown attractions. We enjoyed the sun dial lookout on the top floors. It gave a beautiful view of Atlanta. All the rooms have a view of the city as well. The best part of our stay was the very friendly staff at the hotel. They went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AskYvonneC
Business
Silver Spring, Maryland
Sep 21, 2013

Great hotel but they hold on to your money long after you are gone!

I love the Westin hotels but they really need to return your money much faster than they do now. It has been 1 week since my vacation and they still have preauthorized charges on my debit card! Come on already!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lenox mall is fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top