$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
207 reviews
Annual sales trip

One of the best. Would book again. Would recommend to other individuals. See full review

  • Slick willy sales
  • Jul 16, 2014
Anniversary

Great getaway for our anniversary! The room was very nice and we had a great view of the city from... See full review

  • BDEAR
  • Jul 14, 2014
Atlanta's landmark hotel

The Westin Peachtree Plaza has transformed with a grand scale renovation of all meeting spaces and public areas.  In addition to 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites, both leisure and business travelers can experience nature-inspired designs, new meeting spaces, flexible lobby seating and an expanded Starbucks coffee bar, FedEx Office, and Tangent.

Highlights
  • 100% smoke-free environment
  • Newly renovated tri-level rotating restaurant 73 floors above the city
  • An indoor/outdoor pool with a retractable glass roof and sun deck
  • 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities
  • Westin Kids Club, Westin Heavenly Crib, Westin Heavenly Dog Bed, and other family-friendly amenities and services

Rooms
All 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites feature floor-to-ceiling views of the city, signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath, 42-inch flat-panel television, high-speed wireless Internet access, Starbucks coffee with Westin WakeCup brewer, laptop safe, and a large work desk with an ergonomic chair.  Refrigerators, microwaves, and refreshment center items available upon request (fees apply).

Recreation
Take a refreshing swim in the large indoor/outdoor pool or energize in the fully equipped, 24-hour WestinWORKOUT Fitness Studio.  New Balance Gear Lending program and runWESTIN Concierge and running maps are available.  Guests enjoy in-room spa or book appointments at off-site Bliss Spa .

Dining
Dine 723 feet above the city with 360-degree views at the newly renovated Sun Dial Restaurant, Bar, & View that serves contemporary cuisine.  Indulge in signature cocktails and light fares at the newly renovated Bar 210, located at the lobby.  Enjoy a balanced breakfast at The Cafe or rejuvenate with beverages and food selections at the Starbucks Coffee Bar.  In-room dining is available 24 hours a day.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (12.7 miles/20.4 km)
  • Conveniently located one block from Peachtree Center MARTA transit station
  • Connected to AmericasMart
  • Atlanta Airport Shuttle  www.taass.net or 404.941.3440

Attractions
  • Georgia Aquarium  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Imagine It - Children's Museum of Atlanta  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • World of Coca Cola  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Centennial Olympic Park  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Georgia Dome (Home of the Atlanta Falcons)  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • Philips Arena  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • CNN Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

Business
  • Over 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities; largest ballroom Peachtree Ballroom is 17,300 square feet
  • Connected via walkways to AmericasMart and 200 Peachtree featuring an additional 315,000 square feet of event space
  • Executive meeting specialist to personally attend to your needs
  • On-site audio visual services, instinctive culinary team, high-speed wireless Internet access
  • On-site FedEx Office location and Tangent, an intimate space for impromptu meetings for up to four people with technology and amenities to stay connected.
Policies and fees
Dogs up to 40 pounds allowed (fees apply). High-Speed Internet access available in all rooms (fees apply). Check-cashing services available for guests with valid ID up to $100 a day. Roll-away beds available for guests in rooms with king and queen beds

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7594 -84.3884
Area served
Cannollton, Canton, Conyers, Decatur, Douglasville, Dallas, Duluth, Stone Mountain, Fayetteville, Gainesville, Lawrenceville, Mableton, Marietta, McDonough, Newnan, Roswell, Cartersville, Sandy Springs
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 207
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashbug
Italy
Aug 17, 2014

Stopover in Atlanta

Great experience staying in the sky! We were on the 56th floor which was great. The room was comfy and newish. My only complaint was that they hung orange makeup stained hand towels for our use. Hopefully it was just an honest mistake or a half asleep housekeeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you use the self park, make sure you unload your bags at the door before parking or face a long walk down the ramps of the garage since we discovered after that there aren't any elevators in the garage.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SongoftheSouth
Atlanta, GA
Jun 16, 2014

Loved the Westin Peachtree Plaza

I have visited this hotel since the 70s and I really loved the renovations that have taken place since the 2008 tornado. The view from the rooms is incredible day and night. The staff was amazing, from the valet to room service, every time I called, room service followed up to make sure I received what I needed. Loved the pool, Starbucks, the Sundial, the decor, and the architecture. It was a wonderful stay for my family and the kids were amazed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within walking distance to Centennial Park, the ferris wheel and great restaurants.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hatshepsut
Atlanta Peachtree
May 28, 2014

Serene & Relaxing

Super comfy bed, comfy robe & slippers, beautiful view, great shower with 2 heads (head and hand held), great breakfast buffet with oj juice & coffee included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of one of a kind items in the gift store boutique

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied Dad of 3
Georgia
Apr 22, 2014

Kid friendly

Took my 6 y/o son for a 2 day mini-vacation. He had a great time. Enjoyed the pool, the Sun Dial restaurant, local attractions, room service, and on-demand movies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyle Pride
Auburn, AL, USA
Apr 20, 2014

Great hotel

If you are looking to do the fun touristy stuff in Atlanta this is your hotel! Short walking distances to some of Atlanta's major attractions and a marts station close by to get you to the other ones!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go to the top of the sundial restaurant for the views! It's free for hotel guest!

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Istayedhere
Atlanta, GA
Dec 26, 2013

Great Location - Wish I knew of renovations before I booked...

Overall it was a nice stay. The lobby renovations made check in confusing and it took almost an hour before my luggage got to my room. The room was nice, wonderful view with floor to ceiling windows, but they were very poorly insulated and the room was so cold! The location, though was perfect, walk to anything downtown. The staff were great. I'd stay again, but I'd check to see if the work was done and it was a warmer time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
world traveler 9999999999
Clarksville,Tennessee
Dec 23, 2013

Great Downtown Hotel

We stayed at westin Peachtree for one night. We were very pleased with our stay. We also brought our small yorkie with us. The hotel is in small walking distance to all downtown attractions. We enjoyed the sun dial lookout on the top floors. It gave a beautiful view of Atlanta. All the rooms have a view of the city as well. The best part of our stay was the very friendly staff at the hotel. They went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AskYvonneC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Sep 21, 2013

Great hotel but they hold on to your money long after you are gone!

I love the Westin hotels but they really need to return your money much faster than they do now. It has been 1 week since my vacation and they still have preauthorized charges on my debit card! Come on already!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lenox mall is fabulous!

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
xxx504
Washington
Jul 10, 2012

Terrible!!!

They turned off the water without warning us. With several small children not yet potty trained that's something I don't wish on anyone. They kept us on hold for what seemed like eternity, only to be told they were not sure when the water was coming back on. The operator was not helpful at all and only after I became irate did they end up moving us to another room which was unacceptable. We originally paid extra for a higher floor/view/sq ft and they gave us a cubby hole and a view of a brick wall. The next room they gave us was on a higher floor but had not been cleaned. They finally moved us to a more acceptable room and were compensated with free valet parking, yet we could not get away from the rowdy people/noises around us. I was happy to leave the following day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Aunt Hannah
Rockville, MD
Jun 23, 2012

Nice location, nice hotel

The building itself is impressive and it's worth taking a gander at the skyline from atop the hotel. Everything else is fairly status quo. No major complaints, just nothing exceptional either. I was surprised to leave the room at 10a and return at 5pm to find that housekeeping hadn't been by. The concierge wasn't particularly friendly and I was surprised at the limited hours and availability of the rooftop restaurant. But overall, it's a nice place to stay if/when the rates are on the lower side. Wouldn't pay premium prices for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If flying in, it's very easy - and more economical- to take MARTA to/from the hotel rather than a cab.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search