$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 210 Peachtree St. NW, 210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fashion 8
Business
Bermuda
Sep 7, 2013

great all around !

from the time I got there everyone was just lovely! room was great and the staff were very helpful. and the restaurant was good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo traveler27
Single
FL
Aug 19, 2013

Location

Location is excellent. There are plenty of things to do in the vicinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

To avoid valet wait times, call ahead to have you vehicle on time.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
8H8H8H8
Business
Memphis
Aug 5, 2013

Good value for location

Staff exceptionally helpful. Parking overpriced. If you want to be in the middle of Atlanta downtown area, this is an excellent value. Merchandise Mart, Aquarium, Centennial Park, CNN, Phillips Arena, Peachtree Center are all convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to be in the middle of Atlanta downtown area, this is an excellent value. Merchandise Mart, Aquarium, Centennial Park, CNN, Phillips Arena, Peachtree Center are all convenient

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KingDior
Nashville, TN
Jul 22, 2013

One of the Best

I went to the Westin in May with my girlfriend just to go, and we loved it. Absolutely gorgeous views, convenient location, amazing salt water pool and not to mention the room. Although I've had better, I will be going back this September, one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dlacey
Couples
Atlanta , Georgia
Jul 9, 2013

Couple getaway

It was a good experience in all aspects. Had a great time at the pool. And the employes were nice. Couldn't get a microwave up to my room one night because they took a hour but besides that a nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sweetstyles
Couples
atlanta
May 13, 2013

very comfortable

very comfortable and relaxing my husband and i truly felt at home and the location was great and the staff very friendly the beds were comfortable and the room was very clean and welcoming we had cable tv which i enjoyed and heated rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jenakins01
Couples
Athens, GA
May 6, 2013

Night out

Really disappointed in our stay. Apparently prom was being held at this hotel and it was a nightmare! First there was no self parking when we arrived only valet which was way overpriced or we could use a lot across the street which we did. We only parked for about 1 1/2 hour then left for dinner (the sundial restaurant was closed for renovations as well). When we came back there again was no parking and valet line was backed up out on the street so we tried the deck across only to find it was full. We ended up parking in a public lot that did not give us a receipt when we paid for overnight at the pay station. No one was at the booth and it was 10:30 at night so we figured it would show in their system that we paid. Walked block to hotel room (pouring rain also) and elevators were not working because someone had set the fire alarms off. Waited about 15 min and they got them working again (our room was on 35th floor so we did not walk up stairs). Then next morning we are woken up by alarms going off telling us there was an emergency and to evacuate the building and not use the elevators. Apparently no emergency as house keeping tried to come in and clean our room but no one announced that their was no emergency or anything. We decided it was time to leave. Got to our car and found that it had been booted. Had to deal with that for 45 min-had to pull up bank account on phone to show where we paid. Of course if the hotel provided adequate parking this would have never happened!!!!! Will never stay at a Westin again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OGIL
Couples
miami, fl
Apr 9, 2013

Great hotel horrible valet service

The hotel was beautiful, clean and had an amazing view. I had a big issue with the valet parking $32 per day (expensive) and the service was really poor. They would take forever to bring your car (30 min) and a female valet cashier was extremely rude to me and my wife in front of the valet manager and he did nothing to stop her! Honestly that argument and the long wait is probably the reason why I didn't give a 5 star review. To be fair if you don't have a car you will probably have a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the top floor was beautiful and had great food, if you are in town try it!!!

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mellow Ambiance
Friends
NJ
Apr 3, 2013

Pleasant Stay

I had an enjoyable pleasant stay and will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Volleyball Tourney Attend
Couples
Dallas, TX
Apr 2, 2013

Center of Downtown Atlanta

The rooms were comfortable and the views were great. The beds and linens were luxurious. The staff, with one exception, was friendly and gracious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top