$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 210 Peachtree St. NW, 210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jenakins01
Business
Athens, GA
May 6, 2013

Night out

Really disappointed in our stay. Apparently prom was being held at this hotel and it was a nightmare! First there was no self parking when we arrived only valet which was way overpriced or we could use a lot across the street which we did. We only parked for about 1 1/2 hour then left for dinner (the sundial restaurant was closed for renovations as well). When we came back there again was no parking and valet line was backed up out on the street so we tried the deck across only to find it was full. We ended up parking in a public lot that did not give us a receipt when we paid for overnight at the pay station. No one was at the booth and it was 10:30 at night so we figured it would show in their system that we paid. Walked block to hotel room (pouring rain also) and elevators were not working because someone had set the fire alarms off. Waited about 15 min and they got them working again (our room was on 35th floor so we did not walk up stairs). Then next morning we are woken up by alarms going off telling us there was an emergency and to evacuate the building and not use the elevators. Apparently no emergency as house keeping tried to come in and clean our room but no one announced that their was no emergency or anything. We decided it was time to leave. Got to our car and found that it had been booted. Had to deal with that for 45 min-had to pull up bank account on phone to show where we paid. Of course if the hotel provided adequate parking this would have never happened!!!!! Will never stay at a Westin again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OGIL
Business
miami, fl
Apr 9, 2013

Great hotel horrible valet service

The hotel was beautiful, clean and had an amazing view. I had a big issue with the valet parking $32 per day (expensive) and the service was really poor. They would take forever to bring your car (30 min) and a female valet cashier was extremely rude to me and my wife in front of the valet manager and he did nothing to stop her! Honestly that argument and the long wait is probably the reason why I didn't give a 5 star review. To be fair if you don't have a car you will probably have a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the top floor was beautiful and had great food, if you are in town try it!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mellow Ambiance
Business
NJ
Apr 3, 2013

Pleasant Stay

I had an enjoyable pleasant stay and will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Volleyball Tourney Attend
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 2, 2013

Center of Downtown Atlanta

The rooms were comfortable and the views were great. The beds and linens were luxurious. The staff, with one exception, was friendly and gracious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traci Chua
Business
California
Mar 25, 2013

I would like to pay more to stay in a suit or pay the same price to stay out of downtown

When we chose this hotel in Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta, we were attracted by the location and the picture of the fancy outside of the building. We paid around $250 for a night in a double queen bed room in 29 floor and 39 floor. However, compared to the room we stay in a 3 star hotel near six flag (we paid only $80 there), the rooms and the bathrooms in Westin Peachtree Plaza are way too much smaller than we expected. The swimming pool and other gym facility inside the hotel are in the 9 floor and 10 floor, which are way too much smaller than we expected too. No breakfast nor free packing with the $205 plus tax room. The view in 39 floor is not as good as we expected, but it was only $10 more than the room in floor 29, which is the same size as the one in 39 floor. I guess we have to pay more to stay in the higher floor to get better view or bigger room. The location is good though, you can walk to the CNN and Olympia park within 5 mins. The staffs are nice. You can see a lot of business group come to live in the hotel in weekdays. If we come to Altanta again, we may choose to pay more to stay in a suit or bigger room in Westin Peachtree Plaza, otherwise, we just pay $80 to stay in any hotel outside of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cruisertraveler
Business
Farmington, NM, USA
Mar 21, 2013

Beautiful View of Atlanta

We had a quick check in and the room was clean and spacious. We had the most amazing view of Atlanta from the 54th floor! Checkout was fast and we didn't have to wait for a cab to the airport at 7am. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Googie Burger for lunch. It is a three block walk to Olympic Centennial Park and the best burger I have ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bert S
Business
Westin downtown Atlanta
Mar 17, 2013

Atlanta Gift Show

There was a Furry Convention going on. Yes look up Furry's They tied up the elevator (waited a half hour when I had to come back to the room in the middle of the day for the elevator and left and did not go up)and made loud loud loud noise throughout the hotel all night. Other guests were getting their bill reversed for free nights, but since I booked through you they said they had nothing to credit Please help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevie 13
Business
New Jersey
Mar 5, 2013

Nice place

A very nice oleace with a convenient location, but NOT the Ritz carlton!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lee MA Traveler
Business
Lee, MA
Feb 25, 2013

Not as good as it could be

I was very disappointed with the fact the hotel was running a special two weekend nights, one free but because I booked thru Or---z I couldnt get special, even though I paid same for room rate. Very disappointing. When I asked for help with directions, staff was vague and unhelpful. Where was breakfast??? Will never book through Or---z again or stay at a Westin. Just not helpful!! Very disappointed in the Westin line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StephKayRich
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Dec 27, 2012

Great Hotel!

The hotel was so beautiful. I think it has been recently renovated. Extremely clean and up to my expectations of cleanliness. The views were unbelievable and we wished we could have stayed longer. The staff was great! We will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had dinner at The Varsity! So delicious and very very affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top