$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 210 Peachtree St. NW, 210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Istayedhere
Family
Atlanta, GA
Dec 26, 2013

Great Location - Wish I knew of renovations before I booked...

Overall it was a nice stay. The lobby renovations made check in confusing and it took almost an hour before my luggage got to my room. The room was nice, wonderful view with floor to ceiling windows, but they were very poorly insulated and the room was so cold! The location, though was perfect, walk to anything downtown. The staff were great. I'd stay again, but I'd check to see if the work was done and it was a warmer time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
world traveler 9999999999
Family
Clarksville,Tennessee
Dec 23, 2013

Great Downtown Hotel

We stayed at westin Peachtree for one night. We were very pleased with our stay. We also brought our small yorkie with us. The hotel is in small walking distance to all downtown attractions. We enjoyed the sun dial lookout on the top floors. It gave a beautiful view of Atlanta. All the rooms have a view of the city as well. The best part of our stay was the very friendly staff at the hotel. They went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Secret me
Single
Middle GA
Dec 17, 2013

I enjoyed

Staff was awesome. Close to all the pro sports attractions and good dining. Nice place for some me time...will repeat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Centennial park... Aquarium... Pro sports arenas

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris B 1990
Single
Atlanta, Ga
Dec 3, 2013

Nice

The hotel is doing a lot of renovating. Other than that the stay was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Talkative tori
Couples
Tennessee
Nov 27, 2013

Breath taking view from the 64th floor

The hotel is absolutely stunning, we got lucky and got a room on the 64th floor. The view was perfect, you could see all of Atlanta from our room. The room was very clean, HUGE king size bed, that was very comfortable. The only thing that I didn't like about the hotel was the parking you either paid 32 dollars for valet parking or you parked in this VERY tiny garage which made me nervous parking my car there because the spaces were so close together and the lanes were very narrow going through the garage AND you have to drive through valet to get to the hotel garage. I'd definately stay again, just the parking situation is very inconvinent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Atlantic station outdoor shopping is awesome! I go there every time I go to Atlanta!

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Value Based Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 22, 2013

Needs Improvement

The hotel location was fantastic - right in the heart of downtown Atlanta; however, the actual room left more to be desired and I was disappopinted. I was booked in one of the newly renovated king-bed suites on the 30th floor. A fresh lipstick stain was found at the top of the duvet cover, pillow shams were tinged with human use, and the wine glasses were dusty with a film on the inside glass that indicated the use of industrial cleaners or inadequate rinsing. The glass door shower handle broke upon use and the empty refrigerator had a sign that it was only to be used for purchased minibar items. Upon entering the bathroom, it reeked the smell of sulphur reminiscent of an area closed within an area of standing water which lingered in the air continuously during my stay and persisted after housekeeping serviced the room. The staff was extremely nice and friendly . I enjoyed the rain shower head and thought the room layout was efficient and helpful. Overall, the price I paid for the room was bloated, not indicative of the perceived value, rating and sterling reputation I came to expect from the Westin brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AskYvonneC
Family
Silver Spring, Maryland
Sep 21, 2013

Great hotel but they hold on to your money long after you are gone!

I love the Westin hotels but they really need to return your money much faster than they do now. It has been 1 week since my vacation and they still have preauthorized charges on my debit card! Come on already!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lenox mall is fabulous!

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
German30
Couples
Atlanta
Sep 18, 2013

Oldschool Saturday

We had a great time. We went to old school Saturday and they couldn't have picked a better hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scootch
Couples
Hartford,Conn
Sep 16, 2013

Expensive Stay and Poor Value

Cons; When I have to pay for such things like parking and internet, 2 necessities of any stay, I find that troubling. The cost of parking alone was ridiculous and expensive and not to know this up front I would consider deceiving. Internet $14 per day for low baud rate service. $33 to $44 per day park for valet / self park respectively. Pros; 1) Friendly counter and service people. 2) Location In general the cost of our stay was far to expensive.I left very disappointed and would not recommend this hotel at this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamajana
Single
Americus, GA
Sep 14, 2013

Pretty Ritzy!

Nice hotel, very modern with great fitness center and pool, although getting to them was a bit of a challenge. Room service was a bit pricey. I was disappointed that I could have gotten a lower rate had I gone directly through the hotel . I paid $105 that afternoon and the hotel rate that night was $89!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants and attractions within walking distance!

Back to menu Return to top