$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 210 Peachtree St. NW, 210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StephKayRich
Virginia Beach, VA
Dec 27, 2012

Great Hotel!

The hotel was so beautiful. I think it has been recently renovated. Extremely clean and up to my expectations of cleanliness. The views were unbelievable and we wished we could have stayed longer. The staff was great! We will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had dinner at The Varsity! So delicious and very very affordable.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KJ - Diva
Business
New York, NY
Jul 31, 2009

great view need to update furniture

My husband and I went site seeing and visted friends. I wished we could have stayed longer but compared to our prior vacations we did not have a beach near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCGirl
Business
Alexandria, VA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Nothing special

The hotel was fine, but I did expect more from a Westin. It was run down and my view was terrible, as I was only on the 15th floor. The wall was thin as I could hear my neighbor's TV and their alarm in the AM. The parking situation was a little hectic (and expensive @$29/night) as they were doing construction but I never had to wait for my car. I thought being downtown would be great, but few things were open and most restaurants were chains -- not something I was interested in. The area around the hotel got a little rowdy, but I did overhear someone say that this hotel was "Not drunk friendly." So take that as you may. The only benefit I could see was that you could walk to the Coke Museum, CNN, the Underground, and the Olympic Park. But I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SSI, GA
May 27, 2009

too many extras!

husband was there for business and daughter and I went along to visit aquarium and zoo (which both were wonderful!!). Parking, internet fees, costs of food, etc added a lot of extra costs to the trip we were not expecting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston,tx
Jul 17, 2011

Thought it would be nicer.

We were there for market. The hotel it self was not bad. My biggest complaint was the room was a little run down cracks in the walls in both the room and the hallways. Also bad smell in the hallway. The front desk was very accommodating. But the maid service did not clean the coffie machine or empty all the trash. I do have to complement them on the most comfortable beds in any hotel I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jalapeno Charley's was a Greg place for diner.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Basenji Girl
Business
Orange Park, FL
Jul 18, 2010

[...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bridge to Americas Mart

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cbrooks
Business
Rialto ca
Feb 21, 2011

Average

The service was good but the room wasnt taken care of very well.Location was convienient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Central location

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DianaDelirious
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 10, 2014

tomorrowworld

nice hotel, but room service took forever. luckily they didn't charge it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I AM NOT MARYBETH
Business
Cartersville, GA
Nov 3, 2014

Pet Friendly but not Noice Friendly

We stayed with our year old Puppy who was an angel. But, because dogs stay on a certain floor, we were placed next to the elevator, where we heard banging and opening doors all night...even saw two women from Housekeeping getting on the elevator at 10:30 p.m.! Not again for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kc,mo
Jun 30, 2009

my stay

no free wifi which is common now days at high end hotels, it was good to stay there great view and all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tarheel
Business
Durham, NC
Sep 28, 2009

Needs a facelift!

We had problems getting our car in and out w/valet parking. Just too many cars and not enough staff working at night. Overall condition of the hotel was not great. It was clean and service was good but hotel is in need of a facelift. I would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top