The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
293 reviews
Loved the Westin Peachtree Plaza

I have visited this hotel since the 70s and I really loved the renovations that have taken place... See full review

  • SongoftheSouth
  • Jun 16, 2014
pure heaven

great I loved it first time at the Westin Atlanta and you catch me there at all times I will never... See full review

  • el mero Gordo
  • Jun 11, 2014
Atlanta's landmark hotel

The Westin Peachtree Plaza has transformed with a grand scale renovation of all meeting spaces and public areas.  In addition to 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites, both leisure and business travelers can experience nature-inspired designs, new meeting spaces, flexible lobby seating and an expanded Starbucks coffee bar, FedEx Office, and Tangent.

Highlights
  • 100% smoke-free environment
  • Newly renovated tri-level rotating restaurant 73 floors above the city
  • An indoor/outdoor pool with a retractable glass roof and sun deck
  • 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities
  • Westin Kids Club, Westin Heavenly Crib, Westin Heavenly Dog Bed, and other family-friendly amenities and services

Rooms
All 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites feature floor-to-ceiling views of the city, signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath, 42-inch flat-panel television, high-speed wireless Internet access, Starbucks coffee with Westin WakeCup brewer, laptop safe, and a large work desk with an ergonomic chair.  Refrigerators, microwaves, and refreshment center items available upon request (fees apply).

Recreation
Take a refreshing swim in the large indoor/outdoor pool or energize in the fully equipped, 24-hour WestinWORKOUT Fitness Studio.  New Balance Gear Lending program and runWESTIN Concierge and running maps are available.  Guests enjoy in-room spa or book appointments at off-site Bliss Spa .

Dining
Dine 723 feet above the city with 360-degree views at the newly renovated Sun Dial Restaurant, Bar, & View that serves contemporary cuisine.  Indulge in signature cocktails and light fares at the newly renovated Bar 210, located at the lobby.  Enjoy a balanced breakfast at The Cafe or rejuvenate with beverages and food selections at the Starbucks Coffee Bar.  In-room dining is available 24 hours a day.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (12.7 miles/20.4 km)
  • Conveniently located one block from Peachtree Center MARTA transit station
  • Connected to AmericasMart
  • Atlanta Airport Shuttle  www.taass.net or 404.941.3440

Attractions
  • Georgia Aquarium  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Imagine It - Children's Museum of Atlanta  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • World of Coca Cola  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Centennial Olympic Park  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Georgia Dome (Home of the Atlanta Falcons)  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • Philips Arena  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • CNN Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

Business
  • Over 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities; largest ballroom Peachtree Ballroom is 17,300 square feet
  • Connected via walkways to AmericasMart and 200 Peachtree featuring an additional 315,000 square feet of event space
  • Executive meeting specialist to personally attend to your needs
  • On-site audio visual services, instinctive culinary team, high-speed wireless Internet access
  • On-site FedEx Office location and Tangent, an intimate space for impromptu meetings for up to four people with technology and amenities to stay connected.
Policies and fees
Dogs up to 40 pounds allowed (fees apply). High-Speed Internet access available in all rooms (fees apply). Check-cashing services available for guests with valid ID up to $100 a day. Roll-away beds available for guests in rooms with king and queen beds

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

33.7594 -84.3884
Area served
Cannollton, Canton, Conyers, Decatur, Douglasville, Dallas, Duluth, Stone Mountain, Fayetteville, Gainesville, Lawrenceville, Mableton, Marietta, McDonough, Newnan, Roswell, Cartersville, Sandy Springs
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (293)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
293 out of 293
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Malzor
Business
Miami. FL
Jul 20, 2011

Decent if going to AmericasMart

The reason for the trip was to go to AmericasMart which is very conveniently attached via walking tunnel to the Westin Peachtree. For that reason alone it was worth it to stay at this hotel. We have stayed there many times, upwards of 7x's, and we had never had a worse experience than this recent trip. We walked into a stifling hot room. Considering we were on one of the very top floors, I am thinking it might not be used on a regular basis and the A/C hadn't been running consistently. We then noticed that the bed was sloppily made, linens/sheets haphazardly thrown on the bed and spilling out of the sides. The furniture looked super beat up... sort of like they had said "Oh no! We have people coming that are gonna stay in that room. Go to the warehouse and get that old raggedy furniture we had tossed out and just throw it all in there!" The bean shaped couch was all torn up on the bottom and you could see all the batting torn and dragging on the floor. Because of the heat in the room upon our arrival, I checked the mini bar to get an overpriced water, to no avail. The mini fridge was COMPLETELY empty. I called down to see what the deal was and get it stocked, after all they had given me the fridge key when I checked in. I was told, quite rudely, that I would have to order if I wanted anything and that the mini bars are no longer stocked. This, however, I knew was a lie considering when I checked in I, as well as the woman before me, were asked if we would like keys to the mini bar. I didn't make a big deal, didn't seem worth it, but was definitely annoyed. Overall it teetered between the poor and barely average level. Unless you are going to AmericasMart and want the easiest commute possible, DON'T STAY HERE. There are plenty of nicer hotels around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Murphy's and/or South City Kitchen. Both are phenomenal restaurants and made the trip worth it.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Dec 5, 2009

Good hotel but not a 4 Star

The hotel is nice but not one of the best in Atlanta. The view is wonderful although we had cables outside our windows that swayed and were distracting. The second day we had a miserable man at the check-in desk. He should go home if he doesn't want to be working. Temp in room was hard to regulate. Resturant at top is closed due to hurricane damage. Would only recommend for the view not for the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The enterance is not on Peachtree. It is a right just before the hotel if coming from the north.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Not what you expect from Westin Hotels

We were disappointed in our stay for the first time at a Westin. The room was run down, plumbing had serious issues. Even though the hotel is being renovated your expect a certain level of quality at a Westin. Additionally, though the reservation was made in two steps (we decided to extend our visit from our original reservation) the staff could not get it straight, after checking twice we were still locked out of our room an extreme inconvenience. At this point I would not return to the Peachtree Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The electric car tour was great. 5 people, the driver was one of the owners, knew his history was very personable.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melayne
Baltimore, MD
May 28, 2007

Memorial Day Weekend

The room was small (King size one bed), not very clean, very dusty. View from window was nice especially at night. We enjoyed the revolving bar but did not dine at the revolving restaurant (too pricey). Many restaurants in walking distance, aquarium, coca-cola, and MLK center was just a taxi ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock cafe' was great, Steak & Ale was ok (walking distance).

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta
Jul 7, 2011

Clean, comfortable, you are paying the v

Checked in late, went to dinner and came back to room to enjoy the view. Our bed was extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Mar 17, 2010

Needs Updating

I have been to other Westin hotels and normally they are fabulous, truly with Heavenly beds and baths. This hotel needs some modernization. The bathroom was very small and the carpet seemed dirty. The bed was not the plush mattress I am used to them having. I think they are working on updates and repairs after the Hurricane last year but still more to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KJ - Diva
New York, NY
Jul 31, 2009

great view need to update furniture

My husband and I went site seeing and visted friends. I wished we could have stayed longer but compared to our prior vacations we did not have a beach near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 13, 2009

Atlanta Quick Trip

Great location, nice common areas, friendly staff, killer view, super nice beds, dual-head shower, and a variety of dining options nearby made the Westin a pleasant place to stay. The Westin is undergoing some repair work that started pretty early in the morning (12/09). The sound hammering woke me prior to the alarm's beeping. The carpeting in the room was worn and stained, but the bathroom and beds were spotless. I would absolutely stay there again (but I's ask for a room further away from the renovations).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.Q. Robinson
Birmingham, AL, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Just does the job

The location is great but the name is all you get. I couldn't tell any difference between the Westin and a Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to the Hard Rock for the food. Just the atmosphere.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
kc,mo
Jun 30, 2009

my stay

no free wifi which is common now days at high end hotels, it was good to stay there great view and all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top