$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 210 Peachtree St. NW, 210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
228 reviews
Good place to stay

This is the one of the best hotel where you can find at Atlanta. See full review

  • West lafayette indianapol
  • Feb 17, 2015
Amazing Atlanta trip

I booked this hotel for my family when they came for my garaduation. They were amazed with the... See full review

  • mekutr
  • Feb 4, 2015
Atlanta's landmark hotel

The Westin Peachtree Plaza has transformed with a grand scale renovation of all meeting spaces and public areas.  In addition to 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites, both leisure and business travelers can experience nature-inspired designs, new meeting spaces, flexible lobby seating and an expanded Starbucks coffee bar, FedEx Office, and Tangent.

Highlights
  • 100% smoke-free environment
  • Newly renovated tri-level rotating restaurant 73 floors above the city
  • An indoor/outdoor pool with a retractable glass roof and sun deck
  • 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities
  • Westin Kids Club, Westin Heavenly Crib, Westin Heavenly Dog Bed, and other family-friendly amenities and services

Rooms
All 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites feature floor-to-ceiling views of the city, signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath, 42-inch flat-panel television, high-speed wireless Internet access, Starbucks coffee with Westin WakeCup brewer, laptop safe, and a large work desk with an ergonomic chair.  Refrigerators, microwaves, and refreshment center items available upon request (fees apply).

Recreation
Take a refreshing swim in the large indoor/outdoor pool or energize in the fully equipped, 24-hour WestinWORKOUT Fitness Studio.  New Balance Gear Lending program and runWESTIN Concierge and running maps are available.  Guests enjoy in-room spa or book appointments at off-site Bliss Spa .

Dining
Dine 723 feet above the city with 360-degree views at the newly renovated Sun Dial Restaurant, Bar, & View that serves contemporary cuisine.  Indulge in signature cocktails and light fares at the newly renovated Bar 210, located at the lobby.  Enjoy a balanced breakfast at The Cafe or rejuvenate with beverages and food selections at the Starbucks Coffee Bar.  In-room dining is available 24 hours a day.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (12.7 miles/20.4 km)
  • Conveniently located one block from Peachtree Center MARTA transit station
  • Connected to AmericasMart
  • Atlanta Airport Shuttle  www.taass.net or 404.941.3440

Attractions
  • Georgia Aquarium  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Imagine It - Children's Museum of Atlanta  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • World of Coca Cola  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Centennial Olympic Park  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Georgia Dome (Home of the Atlanta Falcons)  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • Philips Arena  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • CNN Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

Business
  • Over 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities; largest ballroom Peachtree Ballroom is 17,300 square feet
  • Connected via walkways to AmericasMart and 200 Peachtree featuring an additional 315,000 square feet of event space
  • Executive meeting specialist to personally attend to your needs
  • On-site audio visual services, instinctive culinary team, high-speed wireless Internet access
  • On-site FedEx Office location and Tangent, an intimate space for impromptu meetings for up to four people with technology and amenities to stay connected.
Policies and fees
Dogs up to 40 pounds allowed (fees apply). High-Speed Internet access available in all rooms (fees apply). Check-cashing services available for guests with valid ID up to $100 a day. Roll-away beds available for guests in rooms with king and queen beds

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.5 mi

Dining

Starbucks® Coffee Bar
Open daily at 6am, the newly expanded and renewed Starbucks® Coffee Bar offers a variety of coffee and sells it along with fresh, rich-brewed, Italian-style espresso beverages, pastries, small snacks and confections.
The Sun Dial Restaurant, Bar & View
There are few settings more dramatic than a sleek, glass-walled dining room that slowly revolves through a full 360 degrees 73 stories above the street. Ideal for special occasions, corporate dinners and as a place to unwind.
Bar 210
Open daily, the newly renovated Bar 210 is the place to catch up with friends and colleagues, indulge in signature cocktails, have a light bite or unwind for the evening.
The Café
Located on the lobby level, The Café serves a Southern-style buffet breakfast including eggs made to order, homemade breakfast cereals, fresh pastries, Belgian waffles and fruit. A la carte items also are available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (228)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawniel
Business
Crossville, TN
Jan 2, 2014

Great rooms

The rooms were spectacular. Most comfortable bed and wonderful shower with a great open view of the city. Unfortunately there was construction going on while we were there but we didn't let us keep that from enjoying Atlanta. They are scheduled to be finished with construction some time around February 2014 and I'm sure it will make this Hotel that much nicer to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ray's was a great place close by that had sushi and other wonderful menu items. This was a great place to celebrate an event or to just sit in the bar and enjoy their wonderful happy hour specials from 3-7pm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Istayedhere
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 26, 2013

Great Location - Wish I knew of renovations before I booked...

Overall it was a nice stay. The lobby renovations made check in confusing and it took almost an hour before my luggage got to my room. The room was nice, wonderful view with floor to ceiling windows, but they were very poorly insulated and the room was so cold! The location, though was perfect, walk to anything downtown. The staff were great. I'd stay again, but I'd check to see if the work was done and it was a warmer time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
world traveler 9999999999
Business
Clarksville,Tennessee
Dec 23, 2013

Great Downtown Hotel

We stayed at westin Peachtree for one night. We were very pleased with our stay. We also brought our small yorkie with us. The hotel is in small walking distance to all downtown attractions. We enjoyed the sun dial lookout on the top floors. It gave a beautiful view of Atlanta. All the rooms have a view of the city as well. The best part of our stay was the very friendly staff at the hotel. They went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Secret me
Business
Middle GA
Dec 17, 2013

I enjoyed

Staff was awesome. Close to all the pro sports attractions and good dining. Nice place for some me time...will repeat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Centennial park... Aquarium... Pro sports arenas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris B 1990
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Dec 3, 2013

Nice

The hotel is doing a lot of renovating. Other than that the stay was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Talkative tori
Business
Tennessee
Nov 27, 2013

Breath taking view from the 64th floor

The hotel is absolutely stunning, we got lucky and got a room on the 64th floor. The view was perfect, you could see all of Atlanta from our room. The room was very clean, HUGE king size bed, that was very comfortable. The only thing that I didn't like about the hotel was the parking you either paid 32 dollars for valet parking or you parked in this VERY tiny garage which made me nervous parking my car there because the spaces were so close together and the lanes were very narrow going through the garage AND you have to drive through valet to get to the hotel garage. I'd definately stay again, just the parking situation is very inconvinent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Atlantic station outdoor shopping is awesome! I go there every time I go to Atlanta!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Value Based Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 22, 2013

Needs Improvement

The hotel location was fantastic - right in the heart of downtown Atlanta; however, the actual room left more to be desired and I was disappopinted. I was booked in one of the newly renovated king-bed suites on the 30th floor. A fresh lipstick stain was found at the top of the duvet cover, pillow shams were tinged with human use, and the wine glasses were dusty with a film on the inside glass that indicated the use of industrial cleaners or inadequate rinsing. The glass door shower handle broke upon use and the empty refrigerator had a sign that it was only to be used for purchased minibar items. Upon entering the bathroom, it reeked the smell of sulphur reminiscent of an area closed within an area of standing water which lingered in the air continuously during my stay and persisted after housekeeping serviced the room. The staff was extremely nice and friendly . I enjoyed the rain shower head and thought the room layout was efficient and helpful. Overall, the price I paid for the room was bloated, not indicative of the perceived value, rating and sterling reputation I came to expect from the Westin brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AskYvonneC
Business
Silver Spring, Maryland
Sep 21, 2013

Great hotel but they hold on to your money long after you are gone!

I love the Westin hotels but they really need to return your money much faster than they do now. It has been 1 week since my vacation and they still have preauthorized charges on my debit card! Come on already!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lenox mall is fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
German30
Business
Atlanta
Sep 18, 2013

Oldschool Saturday

We had a great time. We went to old school Saturday and they couldn't have picked a better hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scootch
Business
Hartford,Conn
Sep 16, 2013

Expensive Stay and Poor Value

Cons; When I have to pay for such things like parking and internet, 2 necessities of any stay, I find that troubling. The cost of parking alone was ridiculous and expensive and not to know this up front I would consider deceiving. Internet $14 per day for low baud rate service. $33 to $44 per day park for valet / self park respectively. Pros; 1) Friendly counter and service people. 2) Location In general the cost of our stay was far to expensive.I left very disappointed and would not recommend this hotel at this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top