$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
211 reviews
Great night stay in town for a concert

Had a great experience here. The parking garage is a little stressful but other than that no... See full review

  • Chris234
  • Sep 28, 2014
Annual sales trip

One of the best. Would book again. Would recommend to other individuals. See full review

  • Slick willy sales
  • Jul 16, 2014
Atlanta's landmark hotel

The Westin Peachtree Plaza has transformed with a grand scale renovation of all meeting spaces and public areas.  In addition to 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites, both leisure and business travelers can experience nature-inspired designs, new meeting spaces, flexible lobby seating and an expanded Starbucks coffee bar, FedEx Office, and Tangent.

Highlights
  • 100% smoke-free environment
  • Newly renovated tri-level rotating restaurant 73 floors above the city
  • An indoor/outdoor pool with a retractable glass roof and sun deck
  • 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities
  • Westin Kids Club, Westin Heavenly Crib, Westin Heavenly Dog Bed, and other family-friendly amenities and services

Rooms
All 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites feature floor-to-ceiling views of the city, signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath, 42-inch flat-panel television, high-speed wireless Internet access, Starbucks coffee with Westin WakeCup brewer, laptop safe, and a large work desk with an ergonomic chair.  Refrigerators, microwaves, and refreshment center items available upon request (fees apply).

Recreation
Take a refreshing swim in the large indoor/outdoor pool or energize in the fully equipped, 24-hour WestinWORKOUT Fitness Studio.  New Balance Gear Lending program and runWESTIN Concierge and running maps are available.  Guests enjoy in-room spa or book appointments at off-site Bliss Spa .

Dining
Dine 723 feet above the city with 360-degree views at the newly renovated Sun Dial Restaurant, Bar, & View that serves contemporary cuisine.  Indulge in signature cocktails and light fares at the newly renovated Bar 210, located at the lobby.  Enjoy a balanced breakfast at The Cafe or rejuvenate with beverages and food selections at the Starbucks Coffee Bar.  In-room dining is available 24 hours a day.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (12.7 miles/20.4 km)
  • Conveniently located one block from Peachtree Center MARTA transit station
  • Connected to AmericasMart
  • Atlanta Airport Shuttle  www.taass.net or 404.941.3440

Attractions
  • Georgia Aquarium  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Imagine It - Children's Museum of Atlanta  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • World of Coca Cola  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Centennial Olympic Park  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Georgia Dome (Home of the Atlanta Falcons)  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • Philips Arena  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • CNN Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

Business
  • Over 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities; largest ballroom Peachtree Ballroom is 17,300 square feet
  • Connected via walkways to AmericasMart and 200 Peachtree featuring an additional 315,000 square feet of event space
  • Executive meeting specialist to personally attend to your needs
  • On-site audio visual services, instinctive culinary team, high-speed wireless Internet access
  • On-site FedEx Office location and Tangent, an intimate space for impromptu meetings for up to four people with technology and amenities to stay connected.
Policies and fees
Dogs up to 40 pounds allowed (fees apply). High-Speed Internet access available in all rooms (fees apply). Check-cashing services available for guests with valid ID up to $100 a day. Roll-away beds available for guests in rooms with king and queen beds

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7594 -84.3884
Area served
Cannollton, Canton, Conyers, Decatur, Douglasville, Dallas, Duluth, Stone Mountain, Fayetteville, Gainesville, Lawrenceville, Mableton, Marietta, McDonough, Newnan, Roswell, Cartersville, Sandy Springs
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (211)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jenakins01
Business
Athens, GA
May 6, 2013

Night out

Really disappointed in our stay. Apparently prom was being held at this hotel and it was a nightmare! First there was no self parking when we arrived only valet which was way overpriced or we could use a lot across the street which we did. We only parked for about 1 1/2 hour then left for dinner (the sundial restaurant was closed for renovations as well). When we came back there again was no parking and valet line was backed up out on the street so we tried the deck across only to find it was full. We ended up parking in a public lot that did not give us a receipt when we paid for overnight at the pay station. No one was at the booth and it was 10:30 at night so we figured it would show in their system that we paid. Walked block to hotel room (pouring rain also) and elevators were not working because someone had set the fire alarms off. Waited about 15 min and they got them working again (our room was on 35th floor so we did not walk up stairs). Then next morning we are woken up by alarms going off telling us there was an emergency and to evacuate the building and not use the elevators. Apparently no emergency as house keeping tried to come in and clean our room but no one announced that their was no emergency or anything. We decided it was time to leave. Got to our car and found that it had been booted. Had to deal with that for 45 min-had to pull up bank account on phone to show where we paid. Of course if the hotel provided adequate parking this would have never happened!!!!! Will never stay at a Westin again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OGIL
Business
miami, fl
Apr 9, 2013

Great hotel horrible valet service

The hotel was beautiful, clean and had an amazing view. I had a big issue with the valet parking $32 per day (expensive) and the service was really poor. They would take forever to bring your car (30 min) and a female valet cashier was extremely rude to me and my wife in front of the valet manager and he did nothing to stop her! Honestly that argument and the long wait is probably the reason why I didn't give a 5 star review. To be fair if you don't have a car you will probably have a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the top floor was beautiful and had great food, if you are in town try it!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mellow Ambiance
Business
NJ
Apr 3, 2013

Pleasant Stay

I had an enjoyable pleasant stay and will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Volleyball Tourney Attend
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 2, 2013

Center of Downtown Atlanta

The rooms were comfortable and the views were great. The beds and linens were luxurious. The staff, with one exception, was friendly and gracious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traci Chua
Business
California
Mar 25, 2013

I would like to pay more to stay in a suit or pay the same price to stay out of downtown

When we chose this hotel in Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta, we were attracted by the location and the picture of the fancy outside of the building. We paid around $250 for a night in a double queen bed room in 29 floor and 39 floor. However, compared to the room we stay in a 3 star hotel near six flag (we paid only $80 there), the rooms and the bathrooms in Westin Peachtree Plaza are way too much smaller than we expected. The swimming pool and other gym facility inside the hotel are in the 9 floor and 10 floor, which are way too much smaller than we expected too. No breakfast nor free packing with the $205 plus tax room. The view in 39 floor is not as good as we expected, but it was only $10 more than the room in floor 29, which is the same size as the one in 39 floor. I guess we have to pay more to stay in the higher floor to get better view or bigger room. The location is good though, you can walk to the CNN and Olympia park within 5 mins. The staffs are nice. You can see a lot of business group come to live in the hotel in weekdays. If we come to Altanta again, we may choose to pay more to stay in a suit or bigger room in Westin Peachtree Plaza, otherwise, we just pay $80 to stay in any hotel outside of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cruisertraveler
Business
Farmington, NM, USA
Mar 21, 2013

Beautiful View of Atlanta

We had a quick check in and the room was clean and spacious. We had the most amazing view of Atlanta from the 54th floor! Checkout was fast and we didn't have to wait for a cab to the airport at 7am. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Googie Burger for lunch. It is a three block walk to Olympic Centennial Park and the best burger I have ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bert S
Business
Westin downtown Atlanta
Mar 17, 2013

Atlanta Gift Show

There was a Furry Convention going on. Yes look up Furry's They tied up the elevator (waited a half hour when I had to come back to the room in the middle of the day for the elevator and left and did not go up)and made loud loud loud noise throughout the hotel all night. Other guests were getting their bill reversed for free nights, but since I booked through you they said they had nothing to credit Please help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevie 13
Business
New Jersey
Mar 5, 2013

Nice place

A very nice oleace with a convenient location, but NOT the Ritz carlton!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lee MA Traveler
Business
Lee, MA
Feb 25, 2013

Not as good as it could be

I was very disappointed with the fact the hotel was running a special two weekend nights, one free but because I booked thru Or---z I couldnt get special, even though I paid same for room rate. Very disappointing. When I asked for help with directions, staff was vague and unhelpful. Where was breakfast??? Will never book through Or---z again or stay at a Westin. Just not helpful!! Very disappointed in the Westin line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StephKayRich
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Dec 27, 2012

Great Hotel!

The hotel was so beautiful. I think it has been recently renovated. Extremely clean and up to my expectations of cleanliness. The views were unbelievable and we wished we could have stayed longer. The staff was great! We will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had dinner at The Varsity! So delicious and very very affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top