$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 210 Peachtree St. NW, 210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Mar 23, 2010

Westin Atlanta

The hotel is ideal when shopping at Americasmart since it is connected to building 1. But the hotel is undergoing renovations and has only done floors 50-72. There is no casual dining available in the evening and the Sun Dial restsurant on floor 72 is overpriced and uncomfortably cold. Breakfast is equally expensive in the cafe but there is a Starbucks in the lobby as an alternative for the coffee and a muffin crowd. One can hear every word spoken in adjacent guest rooms. Couldn't tell if I was hearing through the heat vent or through the wall. Valet parking is $26/day. Numerous restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Jul 7, 2011

Clean, comfortable, you are paying the v

Checked in late, went to dinner and came back to room to enjoy the view. Our bed was extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 15, 2010

Westin - Atlanta

The lobby was very nice and clean, and the rooms weren't bad. The bed was first class. One thing that got on my nerves was the fact that unless you wanted tap water from the bathroom sink, you had to wander around in the city until you found a place open to get a bottle of water or diet coke. Do rich people not use vending machines?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I'll go ahead and just make this one of those completely "whiny" reviews. Stay away from Hard Rock Cafe...it's not that cool and it cost 45.00 to get a couple of sandwiches...try Ray's seafood or Jalapeno Charlies!

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melayne
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 28, 2007

Memorial Day Weekend

The room was small (King size one bed), not very clean, very dusty. View from window was nice especially at night. We enjoyed the revolving bar but did not dine at the revolving restaurant (too pricey). Many restaurants in walking distance, aquarium, coca-cola, and MLK center was just a taxi ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock cafe' was great, Steak & Ale was ok (walking distance).

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 18, 2011

Nice Hotel, A few issues

Hotel is overall fairly nice, but is showing some signs of wear. We had a big red spot on the carpet and lots of stains on the inroom sofa. Bed was comfortable and location is good. Worst problem was no hot water in the mornings - and not lukewarm, but cold. Evening showers were a necessity. Hopefully this is a short term problem and will be fixed in short order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LotsaTravelin'
Business
Kingsport, TN
Jun 30, 2009

Nice Hotel...Just needs a little updates

This was by far one of the best tripts we've had. Hotel was pretty but needed a little attention. Water in the shower barely came out because it was leaking around the top of it. Carpet was older so it made a smell in the room. Other than that...the Sun Dial was amazing and the staff made up for what the room was lacking. Wonderful Location for Turner Field!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Underground. Plenty of stores by day....Plenty of clubs at night. A city under the city!!

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Mar 17, 2010

Needs Updating

I have been to other Westin hotels and normally they are fabulous, truly with Heavenly beds and baths. This hotel needs some modernization. The bathroom was very small and the carpet seemed dirty. The bed was not the plush mattress I am used to them having. I think they are working on updates and repairs after the Hurricane last year but still more to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KJ - Diva
Business
New York, NY
Jul 31, 2009

great view need to update furniture

My husband and I went site seeing and visted friends. I wished we could have stayed longer but compared to our prior vacations we did not have a beach near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCGirl
Business
Alexandria, VA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Nothing special

The hotel was fine, but I did expect more from a Westin. It was run down and my view was terrible, as I was only on the 15th floor. The wall was thin as I could hear my neighbor's TV and their alarm in the AM. The parking situation was a little hectic (and expensive @$29/night) as they were doing construction but I never had to wait for my car. I thought being downtown would be great, but few things were open and most restaurants were chains -- not something I was interested in. The area around the hotel got a little rowdy, but I did overhear someone say that this hotel was "Not drunk friendly." So take that as you may. The only benefit I could see was that you could walk to the Coke Museum, CNN, the Underground, and the Olympic Park. But I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SSI, GA
May 27, 2009

too many extras!

husband was there for business and daughter and I went along to visit aquarium and zoo (which both were wonderful!!). Parking, internet fees, costs of food, etc added a lot of extra costs to the trip we were not expecting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top