$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
219 reviews
Awesome Comfort & Stellar Views!

Staying at the Westin was absolutely amazing! I have nothing bad to say about my visit!! The views... See full review

  • PWillShop
  • Dec 1, 2014
Best hotel I have ever been in

Absolutely perfect in every way. Located in downtown with a short stroll through the park to the... See full review

  • tideym
  • Nov 24, 2014
Atlanta's landmark hotel

The Westin Peachtree Plaza has transformed with a grand scale renovation of all meeting spaces and public areas.  In addition to 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites, both leisure and business travelers can experience nature-inspired designs, new meeting spaces, flexible lobby seating and an expanded Starbucks coffee bar, FedEx Office, and Tangent.

Highlights
  • 100% smoke-free environment
  • Newly renovated tri-level rotating restaurant 73 floors above the city
  • An indoor/outdoor pool with a retractable glass roof and sun deck
  • 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities
  • Westin Kids Club, Westin Heavenly Crib, Westin Heavenly Dog Bed, and other family-friendly amenities and services

Rooms
All 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites feature floor-to-ceiling views of the city, signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath, 42-inch flat-panel television, high-speed wireless Internet access, Starbucks coffee with Westin WakeCup brewer, laptop safe, and a large work desk with an ergonomic chair.  Refrigerators, microwaves, and refreshment center items available upon request (fees apply).

Recreation
Take a refreshing swim in the large indoor/outdoor pool or energize in the fully equipped, 24-hour WestinWORKOUT Fitness Studio.  New Balance Gear Lending program and runWESTIN Concierge and running maps are available.  Guests enjoy in-room spa or book appointments at off-site Bliss Spa .

Dining
Dine 723 feet above the city with 360-degree views at the newly renovated Sun Dial Restaurant, Bar, & View that serves contemporary cuisine.  Indulge in signature cocktails and light fares at the newly renovated Bar 210, located at the lobby.  Enjoy a balanced breakfast at The Cafe or rejuvenate with beverages and food selections at the Starbucks Coffee Bar.  In-room dining is available 24 hours a day.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (12.7 miles/20.4 km)
  • Conveniently located one block from Peachtree Center MARTA transit station
  • Connected to AmericasMart
  • Atlanta Airport Shuttle  www.taass.net or 404.941.3440

Attractions
  • Georgia Aquarium  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Imagine It - Children's Museum of Atlanta  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • World of Coca Cola  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Centennial Olympic Park  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Georgia Dome (Home of the Atlanta Falcons)  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • Philips Arena  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • CNN Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

Business
  • Over 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities; largest ballroom Peachtree Ballroom is 17,300 square feet
  • Connected via walkways to AmericasMart and 200 Peachtree featuring an additional 315,000 square feet of event space
  • Executive meeting specialist to personally attend to your needs
  • On-site audio visual services, instinctive culinary team, high-speed wireless Internet access
  • On-site FedEx Office location and Tangent, an intimate space for impromptu meetings for up to four people with technology and amenities to stay connected.
Policies and fees
Dogs up to 40 pounds allowed (fees apply). High-Speed Internet access available in all rooms (fees apply). Check-cashing services available for guests with valid ID up to $100 a day. Roll-away beds available for guests in rooms with king and queen beds

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (219)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Assedo1
Business
Lucedale, MS
Nov 22, 2010

Westin Weekend

Arrived at hotel after dark, the hotel was going through renovation and the entrance to the hotel was confusing. I used valet parking, which was a nice experience. The check in was easy enough. The room was smaller than I would have expected. The coffee pot only had one pod of regular coffee. The first day, our room was not cleaned. We asked a non-speaking maid for towels and received two floor mats instead. The mattress was hard and saggy. It was covered with a thin mattress mat that did not fully cover the width of the mattress. The sheets were too small and during the night the mattress pad and sheet became loose, therefore, bearing the aged mattress. We were located near the service elevator and the noise from the staff talking and slamming doors was so apparent, my husband went to ask the staff if there was a problem. The TV was an older set and therefore, blurry. We took Metro tram to Lenox Mall and enjoyed the experience. We walked to the Underground, where we felt unsafe. We went to High Museum to see Dali. We had dinner at the Sun Dial, Ray's in the City, and Fire of Brazil. All three places were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We made reservation for the Sun Dial. Ray's in the City had a wonderful lobster special. Fire of Brazil was a fun and a wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, NC
Dec 12, 2010

Adequate

The room was small; amenities were non-existent. The "Heavenly Bed/Bath" was nothing more than a double-headed shower, and average softness sheets. No internet- unless you are willing to pay an additional $14.95. The luxuries I was was hoping for- missing completely. The only reason to stay in this hotel is for the novelty. I get superior treatment, amenities, and rooms with Hampton Inn for far less money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sennydu
Business
Washington , DC
May 17, 2010

The old girl ain't what she used to be

Just not first class not a typical Westin Restaurant food the worse I have tasted and very expensive. Choices for in room dinig pathetic. Breakfast buffet awful . I did not know we still ahd powderd eggs. They must have been . No one could rum real eggs that badly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlanta Botanical Gardens one of the finest in world. Callaway Gardens worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Investor Candis
Business
Wheaton, IL
Jul 3, 2009

I Can't believe how miserable it was

I was here for an investment club convention. The room was not what I requested. I was told the hotel was full and no room transfer was available. The room smelled of a lot of mildew. The A/C didn't keep up with the heat and humidity even though I asked for an engineer to look at it. The portable phone didn't work. I wasn't able to use my AARP discount. OH! And I threw up after eating the banquet meals. It was not the most pleasant experience I have ever had at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 19, 2009

Not upto Westin Stds

Hotel was undergoing work. This was not disclosed. The room that I had was in poor condition. Carpet was old and uneven, wires run under carpet clearly visible. Not upto par with Westin standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City, NY
Mar 17, 2008

Our visit was the day ...

Our visit was the day after the tornado. We called & were told that the hotel was FINE. When we arrived & our shuttle driver asked 'which hotel?', he winced when we told him the Westin Peachtree. He asked us if we were sure we wanted to stay there!!! Many windows were blown out of the hotel, the lobby area was freezing due to cold wind blowing through, the streets were totally shut down from falling glass, the revolving lounge with the great Atlanta views (which we were all very much looking forward to visiting) was shut down. The wind was howling on our floor. Some of our co-workers had no water & when it came back on, it was only cold. While I certainly understand none of this was the hotels fault, they did lure us there when it was not fully functioning. I probably wouldn't stay there again ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

America's Mart is close by if you are attending anything there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, Va
Nov 8, 2009

ISTSS trip

For a 4 star hotel, this was lacking. The carpet had dark circles of past events in the room and carpet was extremely worn. Also, the upholstery on the sofa was extremely dirty. Bathroom was clean. There was no robe that was described in the room description. I have had better rooms at Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seasoned and Well Done
Business
London
Jun 21, 2014

Nice Hotel But Lacks That Something Special!!

Arrival and check in ok....staff not very welcoming but it could have been a hard day for them!! Staff didn't inform me of additional amenities that came with my room therefore missed out. On discoverign this at check out....no further comp offered. Cleaning staff very rude. Toiletres not replaced for entire trip when requested more given a rude response. Bring your own slippers and CVS pharmacy across the road for those essential items. On site 24 hour Gym...for those of us that like to indulge a little too much. Well stocked and pleasure to use. Great location and within walking distance of major attractions. Sundial worth a visit the views are truly spectacular. Nice relaxing hotel which with a little bit of more effort can live up to it's 4 star rating. Would strongly recommend you request a room on the high floors only the views are to die for no pun intended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great location for seeing the City. Has a good atmsophere and very popular at weekends with the locals and out of towners. Lots to do and see within walking distance. As always when on vacation be savvy and don't leave the common out of sense!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kc,mo
Jun 30, 2009

my stay

no free wifi which is common now days at high end hotels, it was good to stay there great view and all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tarheel
Business
Durham, NC
Sep 28, 2009

Needs a facelift!

We had problems getting our car in and out w/valet parking. Just too many cars and not enough staff working at night. Overall condition of the hotel was not great. It was clean and service was good but hotel is in need of a facelift. I would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top