$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 210 Peachtree St. NW, 210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, NC
Dec 12, 2010

Adequate

The room was small; amenities were non-existent. The "Heavenly Bed/Bath" was nothing more than a double-headed shower, and average softness sheets. No internet- unless you are willing to pay an additional $14.95. The luxuries I was was hoping for- missing completely. The only reason to stay in this hotel is for the novelty. I get superior treatment, amenities, and rooms with Hampton Inn for far less money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sennydu
Business
Washington , DC
May 17, 2010

The old girl ain't what she used to be

Just not first class not a typical Westin Restaurant food the worse I have tasted and very expensive. Choices for in room dinig pathetic. Breakfast buffet awful . I did not know we still ahd powderd eggs. They must have been . No one could rum real eggs that badly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlanta Botanical Gardens one of the finest in world. Callaway Gardens worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Investor Candis
Business
Wheaton, IL
Jul 3, 2009

I Can't believe how miserable it was

I was here for an investment club convention. The room was not what I requested. I was told the hotel was full and no room transfer was available. The room smelled of a lot of mildew. The A/C didn't keep up with the heat and humidity even though I asked for an engineer to look at it. The portable phone didn't work. I wasn't able to use my AARP discount. OH! And I threw up after eating the banquet meals. It was not the most pleasant experience I have ever had at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 19, 2009

Not upto Westin Stds

Hotel was undergoing work. This was not disclosed. The room that I had was in poor condition. Carpet was old and uneven, wires run under carpet clearly visible. Not upto par with Westin standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City, NY
Mar 17, 2008

Our visit was the day ...

Our visit was the day after the tornado. We called & were told that the hotel was FINE. When we arrived & our shuttle driver asked 'which hotel?', he winced when we told him the Westin Peachtree. He asked us if we were sure we wanted to stay there!!! Many windows were blown out of the hotel, the lobby area was freezing due to cold wind blowing through, the streets were totally shut down from falling glass, the revolving lounge with the great Atlanta views (which we were all very much looking forward to visiting) was shut down. The wind was howling on our floor. Some of our co-workers had no water & when it came back on, it was only cold. While I certainly understand none of this was the hotels fault, they did lure us there when it was not fully functioning. I probably wouldn't stay there again ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

America's Mart is close by if you are attending anything there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, Va
Nov 8, 2009

ISTSS trip

For a 4 star hotel, this was lacking. The carpet had dark circles of past events in the room and carpet was extremely worn. Also, the upholstery on the sofa was extremely dirty. Bathroom was clean. There was no robe that was described in the room description. I have had better rooms at Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Feb 22, 2009

Too many Hidden Costs

Well the location was great, downtown Atlanta, only a 5 minute walk to all the necessary attractions like the Aquarium, and the Olympic Park. What I did not like was the fact nothing was included in the room price, which was pretty expensive 200+ a night. You had to pay 9.99$ for internet access in your room, and that was just for one day. Parking was 28$ per day for valet and 24$ per day for self parking. No breakfast was included but you could have breakfast sent to your room if you don't mind paying 18$ for an omelete. Overall the only thing good about this hotel was the location, also check-in was at 1500 and I arrived promptly and was told that a room was not ready and waited an hour in the lobby till 1600.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seasoned and Well Done
Business
London
Jun 21, 2014

Nice Hotel But Lacks That Something Special!!

Arrival and check in ok....staff not very welcoming but it could have been a hard day for them!! Staff didn't inform me of additional amenities that came with my room therefore missed out. On discoverign this at check out....no further comp offered. Cleaning staff very rude. Toiletres not replaced for entire trip when requested more given a rude response. Bring your own slippers and CVS pharmacy across the road for those essential items. On site 24 hour Gym...for those of us that like to indulge a little too much. Well stocked and pleasure to use. Great location and within walking distance of major attractions. Sundial worth a visit the views are truly spectacular. Nice relaxing hotel which with a little bit of more effort can live up to it's 4 star rating. Would strongly recommend you request a room on the high floors only the views are to die for no pun intended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great location for seeing the City. Has a good atmsophere and very popular at weekends with the locals and out of towners. Lots to do and see within walking distance. As always when on vacation be savvy and don't leave the common out of sense!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kc,mo
Jun 30, 2009

my stay

no free wifi which is common now days at high end hotels, it was good to stay there great view and all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tarheel
Business
Durham, NC
Sep 28, 2009

Needs a facelift!

We had problems getting our car in and out w/valet parking. Just too many cars and not enough staff working at night. Overall condition of the hotel was not great. It was clean and service was good but hotel is in need of a facelift. I would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top