$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
210 Peachtree St. NW, 210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
227 reviews
Good place to stay

This is the one of the best hotel where you can find at Atlanta. See full review

  • West lafayette indianapol
  • Feb 17, 2015
Amazing Atlanta trip

I booked this hotel for my family when they came for my garaduation. They were amazed with the... See full review

  • mekutr
  • Feb 4, 2015
Atlanta's landmark hotel

The Westin Peachtree Plaza has transformed with a grand scale renovation of all meeting spaces and public areas.  In addition to 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites, both leisure and business travelers can experience nature-inspired designs, new meeting spaces, flexible lobby seating and an expanded Starbucks coffee bar, FedEx Office, and Tangent.

Highlights
  • 100% smoke-free environment
  • Newly renovated tri-level rotating restaurant 73 floors above the city
  • An indoor/outdoor pool with a retractable glass roof and sun deck
  • 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities
  • Westin Kids Club, Westin Heavenly Crib, Westin Heavenly Dog Bed, and other family-friendly amenities and services

Rooms
All 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites feature floor-to-ceiling views of the city, signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath, 42-inch flat-panel television, high-speed wireless Internet access, Starbucks coffee with Westin WakeCup brewer, laptop safe, and a large work desk with an ergonomic chair.  Refrigerators, microwaves, and refreshment center items available upon request (fees apply).

Recreation
Take a refreshing swim in the large indoor/outdoor pool or energize in the fully equipped, 24-hour WestinWORKOUT Fitness Studio.  New Balance Gear Lending program and runWESTIN Concierge and running maps are available.  Guests enjoy in-room spa or book appointments at off-site Bliss Spa .

Dining
Dine 723 feet above the city with 360-degree views at the newly renovated Sun Dial Restaurant, Bar, & View that serves contemporary cuisine.  Indulge in signature cocktails and light fares at the newly renovated Bar 210, located at the lobby.  Enjoy a balanced breakfast at The Cafe or rejuvenate with beverages and food selections at the Starbucks Coffee Bar.  In-room dining is available 24 hours a day.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (12.7 miles/20.4 km)
  • Conveniently located one block from Peachtree Center MARTA transit station
  • Connected to AmericasMart
  • Atlanta Airport Shuttle  www.taass.net or 404.941.3440

Attractions
  • Georgia Aquarium  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Imagine It - Children's Museum of Atlanta  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • World of Coca Cola  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Centennial Olympic Park  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Georgia Dome (Home of the Atlanta Falcons)  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • Philips Arena  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • CNN Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

Business
  • Over 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities; largest ballroom Peachtree Ballroom is 17,300 square feet
  • Connected via walkways to AmericasMart and 200 Peachtree featuring an additional 315,000 square feet of event space
  • Executive meeting specialist to personally attend to your needs
  • On-site audio visual services, instinctive culinary team, high-speed wireless Internet access
  • On-site FedEx Office location and Tangent, an intimate space for impromptu meetings for up to four people with technology and amenities to stay connected.
Policies and fees
Dogs up to 40 pounds allowed (fees apply). High-Speed Internet access available in all rooms (fees apply). Check-cashing services available for guests with valid ID up to $100 a day. Roll-away beds available for guests in rooms with king and queen beds

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.5 mi

Dining

Starbucks® Coffee Bar
Open daily at 6am, the newly expanded and renewed Starbucks® Coffee Bar offers a variety of coffee and sells it along with fresh, rich-brewed, Italian-style espresso beverages, pastries, small snacks and confections.
The Sun Dial Restaurant, Bar & View
There are few settings more dramatic than a sleek, glass-walled dining room that slowly revolves through a full 360 degrees 73 stories above the street. Ideal for special occasions, corporate dinners and as a place to unwind.
Bar 210
Open daily, the newly renovated Bar 210 is the place to catch up with friends and colleagues, indulge in signature cocktails, have a light bite or unwind for the evening.
The Café
Located on the lobby level, The Café serves a Southern-style buffet breakfast including eggs made to order, homemade breakfast cereals, fresh pastries, Belgian waffles and fruit. A la carte items also are available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 14, 2012

Not what I expected from Westin

I arrived early. They said they would not have a room until 4:00p.m. They said they would call my cell when a room was available. They never called. I had to wait over an hour for my luggage. No choices for dining in the hotel. The revolving restaurant did not revolve. Horrible lighting in the room. No water pressure what-so-ever in the shower. No ice!!!!! They do not stock mini bar. they do leave 2 bottles of wine on the dresser. I decided to purchase one, only to find no bottle opener in the room. You had to call for that and it took 30 minutes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mama Lama
Business
Dalton, Georgia
Jul 18, 2012

Poor Quality but for $$$

No hot water or water pressure in bathroom, room safe broken, complained 2 days in a row, nothing done. Bedding definitely NOT "Heavenly", comforter so worn out that no down feathers even left. All electronics OLD! Had to unplug lamp to plug in coffee maker. Location perfect for business at Americasmart but Hyatt is so much nicer and better service. Terrible experience 4 years ago on last stay at hotel and still not better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Attached to Americasmart for Gift Show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr Ksf
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 27, 2012

For the price, I had better

I went to the hotel thinking it would have been great.... The Starbucks in the lobby was two dollars more than a regular Starbucks and it closes at 6pm. The Internet was 15$ a day, water in the hotel cost 4$... I basically stayed in my hotel for as little time as possible to avoid going into debt. The one day I came to my room before 7pm housekeeping never came to clean the room. I called the staff and they were rude about the whole thing... Overall bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CNN center or the peachtree center mall are the best places to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wheeler Clan
Business
Apollo Beach, FL
Nov 15, 2012

Great hotel!

Loved the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was great. The view was AWESOME! There are two complaints I have: #1 you charge $15 for internet? For the price I paid for the room don't you think that should be FREE for guests? #2 You should ABSOLUTELY warn guests that you will be woken up at the crack of dawn by construction IN the hotel near your room. I called my wife from my room and she couldn't even hear me. Geesh. Overall great hotel, would stay at again. View, food, bar, wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lee MA Traveler
Business
Lee, MA
Feb 25, 2013

Not as good as it could be

I was very disappointed with the fact the hotel was running a special two weekend nights, one free but because I booked thru Or---z I couldnt get special, even though I paid same for room rate. Very disappointing. When I asked for help with directions, staff was vague and unhelpful. Where was breakfast??? Will never book through Or---z again or stay at a Westin. Just not helpful!! Very disappointed in the Westin line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traci Chua
Business
California
Mar 25, 2013

I would like to pay more to stay in a suit or pay the same price to stay out of downtown

When we chose this hotel in Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta, we were attracted by the location and the picture of the fancy outside of the building. We paid around $250 for a night in a double queen bed room in 29 floor and 39 floor. However, compared to the room we stay in a 3 star hotel near six flag (we paid only $80 there), the rooms and the bathrooms in Westin Peachtree Plaza are way too much smaller than we expected. The swimming pool and other gym facility inside the hotel are in the 9 floor and 10 floor, which are way too much smaller than we expected too. No breakfast nor free packing with the $205 plus tax room. The view in 39 floor is not as good as we expected, but it was only $10 more than the room in floor 29, which is the same size as the one in 39 floor. I guess we have to pay more to stay in the higher floor to get better view or bigger room. The location is good though, you can walk to the CNN and Olympia park within 5 mins. The staffs are nice. You can see a lot of business group come to live in the hotel in weekdays. If we come to Altanta again, we may choose to pay more to stay in a suit or bigger room in Westin Peachtree Plaza, otherwise, we just pay $80 to stay in any hotel outside of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jenakins01
Business
Athens, GA
May 6, 2013

Night out

Really disappointed in our stay. Apparently prom was being held at this hotel and it was a nightmare! First there was no self parking when we arrived only valet which was way overpriced or we could use a lot across the street which we did. We only parked for about 1 1/2 hour then left for dinner (the sundial restaurant was closed for renovations as well). When we came back there again was no parking and valet line was backed up out on the street so we tried the deck across only to find it was full. We ended up parking in a public lot that did not give us a receipt when we paid for overnight at the pay station. No one was at the booth and it was 10:30 at night so we figured it would show in their system that we paid. Walked block to hotel room (pouring rain also) and elevators were not working because someone had set the fire alarms off. Waited about 15 min and they got them working again (our room was on 35th floor so we did not walk up stairs). Then next morning we are woken up by alarms going off telling us there was an emergency and to evacuate the building and not use the elevators. Apparently no emergency as house keeping tried to come in and clean our room but no one announced that their was no emergency or anything. We decided it was time to leave. Got to our car and found that it had been booted. Had to deal with that for 45 min-had to pull up bank account on phone to show where we paid. Of course if the hotel provided adequate parking this would have never happened!!!!! Will never stay at a Westin again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jtobar
Business
Atlanta Georgia
Feb 16, 2014

To little for my buck

After making a $300 dollar reservation, and finally arriving to the hotel, the valet parking ask me if I was visiting or checking in, and after they find out we were checking in the hotel the denied space for parking with the valet parking, my wife got out of the car and waited while I have to park across the street, she told me that the valet parking guy send two more cars on their way and accepted other ones in, we don't know if it was race related or what, but I was very des appointed that the front desk denied anything to do with valet parking, like they were not in the same building or serving the same guest. Very disappointed for Valentin's Day. I have stay a better hotels for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Feb 22, 2009

Too many Hidden Costs

Well the location was great, downtown Atlanta, only a 5 minute walk to all the necessary attractions like the Aquarium, and the Olympic Park. What I did not like was the fact nothing was included in the room price, which was pretty expensive 200+ a night. You had to pay 9.99$ for internet access in your room, and that was just for one day. Parking was 28$ per day for valet and 24$ per day for self parking. No breakfast was included but you could have breakfast sent to your room if you don't mind paying 18$ for an omelete. Overall the only thing good about this hotel was the location, also check-in was at 1500 and I arrived promptly and was told that a room was not ready and waited an hour in the lobby till 1600.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midwest
Sep 29, 2009

Not impressed

Having accommodations in the same facility as the workshop being attended is extremely handy. The security was good. Refreshments were tasty and abundant. When something was needed for the workshop, the staff was very helpful. I didn't like that my room smelled moldy or mildewed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food that was much less costly is a short distance away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top