$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 210 Peachtree St. NW, 210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DVCorvis
Business
Tucson AZ
Sep 8, 2010

One of the best

One of the best hotel stays I ever had Very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Staff was willing to bend "no debt cards" rule to allow access to mini snack bar in room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new orleans , la.
Aug 31, 2010

great price and very convenient for the

everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 10, 2010

Great location for kids.

Very close to the Marta transporttation center. Great location. Walk 2 blocks to the Aquarium, cocacola, and the park. Lots of good restuarants very close. Horse and buggy rides right outside hotel. small mini mart for necessities right across the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food court 1/2 block away with great breakfast for about 5.00 each. Jack's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Basenji Girl
Business
Orange Park, FL
Jul 18, 2010

[...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bridge to Americas Mart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Dover , Ontario, Canada
May 21, 2010

Excellent location

I ATTENDED A TRADE SHOW AT THE wOELD CONGRESS CENTRE AND IT WAS WELL WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE FROM THE HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sennydu
Business
Washington , DC
May 17, 2010

The old girl ain't what she used to be

Just not first class not a typical Westin Restaurant food the worse I have tasted and very expensive. Choices for in room dinig pathetic. Breakfast buffet awful . I did not know we still ahd powderd eggs. They must have been . No one could rum real eggs that badly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlanta Botanical Gardens one of the finest in world. Callaway Gardens worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beagle boy
Business
plainville, ct
May 11, 2010

nice place but confusing to get around

nice hotel but was placed near elevators and heard noise all night. booked as a king bed but was given double beds at check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

nicely located right off of the marta subway service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 26, 2010

Great weekend getaway!

We LOVED this hotel! If we could have stayed longer we would have enjoyed the gorgeous pool and the revolving restaurant! The hotel was beautiful and in the PERFECT location, in my opinion. Being circular, everyone receives an amazing view. Few minor occurrences which were easily taken care of. Assistance at the desk(s) was minimal - only one person at different times and via phone, no answer most times. Our two double beds became a King but we made do considering the above. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We found a nearby restaurant, The Metro Cafe, which is open 24 hrs and offers a variety of items, and just downstairs from it, in the connecting shopping area is a shop offering tourist items, snacks, and most importantly, bottled water which we stocked up on (nothing in fridge/mini-bar). We were within walking distance of attractions, shopping, and restaurants, and used the MARTA(subway) to reach other important destinations. We loved this hotel and would definitely stay again, and recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Mar 23, 2010

Westin Atlanta

The hotel is ideal when shopping at Americasmart since it is connected to building 1. But the hotel is undergoing renovations and has only done floors 50-72. There is no casual dining available in the evening and the Sun Dial restsurant on floor 72 is overpriced and uncomfortably cold. Breakfast is equally expensive in the cafe but there is a Starbucks in the lobby as an alternative for the coffee and a muffin crowd. One can hear every word spoken in adjacent guest rooms. Couldn't tell if I was hearing through the heat vent or through the wall. Valet parking is $26/day. Numerous restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grammy Rock
Business
Burlington, Vermont
Mar 20, 2010

Hotel with a fantastic view

Beautiful hotel with spectacular views of Atlanta from the wall of windows in each room. Walking distance to Aquarium, CNN, World of Coke. Easy train ride to High Museum of Art. Don't miss the Jimmy Carter Presidental Library/Museum. The zoo no longer has giant pandas, they went back to China. Best meal - Sweet Auburn's Bistro. Fabulous food with soft jazz in the background.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely the best food at Sweet Auburn's Bistro. Most dissappointing - Pitty Pat's Porch an Atlanta landmark restaurant that is stuck serving uninspired food in an old fashioned setting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top