$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 210 Peachtree St. NW, 210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rome, GA
May 31, 2009

westin

Great view! Bathroom was very small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
purpsfrog
Business
Pittsburgh
Nov 25, 2009

Very nice hotel at a great value

The Westin is in an ideal location from downtown attractions; Olympic Park, the Atlanta Aquarium, Underground Atlanta, and CNN are minutes away. The Sundial Restaurant offers a breathtaking 360 view of the city, although it's pricey. The hotel is comfortable, upscale modern rooms, although the minibar left much to be desired. All staff were courteous and friendly; they will make you feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sundial Restaurant is wonderful!

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sir new york
Business
new york city
Feb 15, 2011

the Westin peachtREE PLAZA

THE WESTIN WAS GREAT service staff was every helpful. the views were great from my room . close to the train and place to eat at restaurants in the hotel and out side . pool was fun *********** cell phone service is not great in this hotel rooms it was hard to have service that was the part i did not like ********************

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

*********** cell phone service is not great in this hotel rooms it was hard to have service that was the part i did not like ********************

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingsport, TN
Jan 4, 2010

New Year's/Bowl Game trip

We're big fans of the Westin chain, and this one fit the mold. Everything was great about the hotel except we woke up our first morning around 7:30 to what sounded like jackhammers just outside our window. The noise was still going when we left our room around 11:00. It had stopped by the time we returned that afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoKing
Business
New York, NY and Detroit, MI
Mar 22, 2011

A perfect starting point to tour Atlanta

The Westin Peachtree Plaza is in an excellent location to visit, tour, and enjoy Atlanta. We were in the city for an extended weekend at the end of a business trip, and wanted to learn about the city and enjoy what it has to offer without the expense of renting a car. The Westin was in the PERFECT location to allow us to see and do many things. We enjoy walking, and were fortunate to have arrived on the first weekend of spring to weather that was 80 degrees. We were able to walk to the Centennial Olympic Park, the Georgia Aquarium, the Martin Luther King, Jr. Center, the CNN Center, and the African American History Museum. There are several other attractions within walking distance as well - including the Georgia Dome, basketball arena and baseball stadium. Great, if you are a sports fan. Also, the hotel is one block from the MARTA station, so we could travel easily a little further away for shopping and movie theaters, at Atlantic Station, only a few stops away. Best of all, the MARTA goes directly to the airport, saving the drive through traffic, and it only took about 25 minutes to get to the airport. The hotel itself has a panoramic view of the city. The hotel is cylindrical and has a 360 degree panoramic observatory on the 73rd floor. There are clear views in every direction, and the hotel's signature restaurant - the Sundial - is located on the 72nd floor. Access to the restaurant is in a glass elevator with a great view on your way to the top. This is NOT the choice for the acrophobic. The restaurant revolves, and takes a full hour to make one complete revolution, so during the course of your meal, you have seen a skyline view of the entire city. The food choices in the restaurant are slightly limited, but good and worth at least one meal just for the view. The Cafe on the lobby level has a great breakfast buffet. Just outside the doors of the hotel and within the surrounding blocks there are LOTS of great restaurants. (Atlanta is definitely a meat eater's dream), I was able to find wonderful fish/vegetarian options, and everywhere I went was amenable to substituting vegetables for potatoes or salad for meat. Overall, the staff in the hotel were friendly, helpful, and those whom we saw more than once remembered us; a nice touch for such a large hotel. We only ran into one staff member that was not helpful and was somewhat condescending. The hotel is completely non-smoking, which was nice, and it has a huge commitment to relaxation, conservation, and rejuvenation. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. After the first night, we did move to a room further away from the elevator because our original room was right next to the elevator, and we could hear every elevator bell and the conversations of guests waiting for the elevator. This hotel definitely has both Southern charm and hospitality, and the stay was enjoyable. It was worth spending a little more for the Westin than some of the other surrounding hotels in the same general area of downtown for a quiet romantic weekend and a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take MARTA or a cab to Atlantic Station for shopping, or visit the CNN Center for the food court, as the options immediately adjacent to the hotel are limited. Also, we discovered that several of the area shops and restaurants cater to the business clientele are are closed on Saturdays and Sundays.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta ga
Aug 1, 2009

nite at the westin

it was a great experience,friendly people and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jim1st
Business
Villa Rica, GA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Romantic getaway

The view was amazing from the 58th floor and the location was right in the middle of everything. Rooms were on the small side but the amenities, view and location more than made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sea diver
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Jul 19, 2011

Perfect downtown hotel

I worked at the Merchandise Mart so the hotel location was perfect. The hotel was comfortable, clean, and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Sundial Hotel was excellent.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 26, 2010

Great weekend getaway!

We LOVED this hotel! If we could have stayed longer we would have enjoyed the gorgeous pool and the revolving restaurant! The hotel was beautiful and in the PERFECT location, in my opinion. Being circular, everyone receives an amazing view. Few minor occurrences which were easily taken care of. Assistance at the desk(s) was minimal - only one person at different times and via phone, no answer most times. Our two double beds became a King but we made do considering the above. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We found a nearby restaurant, The Metro Cafe, which is open 24 hrs and offers a variety of items, and just downstairs from it, in the connecting shopping area is a shop offering tourist items, snacks, and most importantly, bottled water which we stocked up on (nothing in fridge/mini-bar). We were within walking distance of attractions, shopping, and restaurants, and used the MARTA(subway) to reach other important destinations. We loved this hotel and would definitely stay again, and recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T...
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 17, 2014

4 Stars!

Very nice! Not perfect, but definitely a 4 star experience. Would stay they again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top