The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 210 Peachtree St. NW, 210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

3.9/5

Overall score

80%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8
Atlanta's landmark hotel

The Westin Peachtree Plaza has transformed with a grand scale renovation of all meeting spaces and public areas.  In addition to 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites, both leisure and business travelers can experience nature-inspired designs, new meeting spaces, flexible lobby seating and an expanded Starbucks coffee bar, FedEx Office, and Tangent.

Highlights
  • 100% smoke-free environment
  • Newly renovated tri-level rotating restaurant 73 floors above the city
  • An indoor/outdoor pool with a retractable glass roof and sun deck
  • 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities
  • Westin Kids Club, Westin Heavenly Crib, Westin Heavenly Dog Bed, and other family-friendly amenities and services

Rooms
All 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites feature floor-to-ceiling views of the city, signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath, 42-inch flat-panel television, high-speed wireless Internet access, Starbucks coffee with Westin WakeCup brewer, laptop safe, and a large work desk with an ergonomic chair.  Refrigerators, microwaves, and refreshment center items available upon request (fees apply).

Recreation
Take a refreshing swim in the large indoor/outdoor pool or energize in the fully equipped, 24-hour WestinWORKOUT Fitness Studio.  New Balance Gear Lending program and runWESTIN Concierge and running maps are available.  Guests enjoy in-room spa or book appointments at off-site Bliss Spa .

Dining
Dine 723 feet above the city with 360-degree views at the newly renovated Sun Dial Restaurant, Bar, & View that serves contemporary cuisine.  Indulge in signature cocktails and light fares at the newly renovated Bar 210, located at the lobby.  Enjoy a balanced breakfast at The Cafe or rejuvenate with beverages and food selections at the Starbucks Coffee Bar.  In-room dining is available 24 hours a day.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (12.7 miles/20.4 km)
  • Conveniently located one block from Peachtree Center MARTA transit station
  • Connected to AmericasMart
  • Atlanta Airport Shuttle  www.taass.net or 404.941.3440

Attractions
  • Georgia Aquarium  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Imagine It - Children's Museum of Atlanta  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • World of Coca Cola  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Centennial Olympic Park  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Georgia Dome (Home of the Atlanta Falcons)  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • Philips Arena  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • CNN Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

Business
  • Over 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities; largest ballroom Peachtree Ballroom is 17,300 square feet
  • Connected via walkways to AmericasMart and 200 Peachtree featuring an additional 315,000 square feet of event space
  • Executive meeting specialist to personally attend to your needs
  • On-site audio visual services, instinctive culinary team, high-speed wireless Internet access
  • On-site FedEx Office location and Tangent, an intimate space for impromptu meetings for up to four people with technology and amenities to stay connected.
Policies and fees
Dogs up to 40 pounds allowed (fees apply). High-Speed Internet access available in all rooms (fees apply). Check-cashing services available for guests with valid ID up to $100 a day. Roll-away beds available for guests in rooms with king and queen beds

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

33.7594 -84.3884
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 19.31, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.5 mi

Dining

Starbucks® Coffee Bar
Open daily at 6am, the newly expanded and renewed Starbucks® Coffee Bar offers a variety of coffee and sells it along with fresh, rich-brewed, Italian-style espresso beverages, pastries, small snacks and confections.
The Sun Dial Restaurant, Bar & View
There are few settings more dramatic than a sleek, glass-walled dining room that slowly revolves through a full 360 degrees 73 stories above the street. Ideal for special occasions, corporate dinners and as a place to unwind.
Bar 210
Open daily, the newly renovated Bar 210 is the place to catch up with friends and colleagues, indulge in signature cocktails, have a light bite or unwind for the evening.
The Café
Located on the lobby level, The Café serves a Southern-style buffet breakfast including eggs made to order, homemade breakfast cereals, fresh pastries, Belgian waffles and fruit. A la carte items also are available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (237)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mateolmt1988
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 1, 2011

One the highlights of our year

The service was kind, friendly and willing to help us with whatever we needed wether it being directions, our luggage or valet parking.. the hotel was quite exceptionally beautiful especially the view. Although the rooms were a bit small but comfortable and the pool area was decent. Location was because it was walking distance to almost everywhere. All in all my fiance and I had a most terrific staying at the Westin and seeing what Atlanta had to offer. Most pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scooterSST
Business
Washington DC
Jun 8, 2011

Cant give it a five

Very nice hotel, breakfast is expensive but decent quality. Can't give it a five because they charge $15 a day for internet access...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 1, 2011

It was very shabby

We expected the hotel to be nice and cozy but when we entered the room we saw that the carpets were dirty and the room was smelly. I will never stay at any of the Westin hotels anymore. The only good thing abt the hotel is its location which is close to World of Coca cola, Olympic park and the aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville
May 30, 2011

Memorable memorial day

Very nice hotel, great view. Horrible parking! But overall, I would stay there again on my next visit to Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
squirrelstaken
Business
New Jersey
Mar 28, 2011

Great Views, average room

The hotel was beautiful, the room and Sunset Dial restaurant views were amazing. The rooms were basic, nothing fancy. The concierge was friendly but did not offer much help. The visitor center at Centennial Park had a much more knowlegable information assistant. The location was great! Housekeeping did not come so a call had to be made to send them up. If you are looking for a great view and great location, this is the place, if you want an updated room with great amenities and a high end concierge, look elsewhere. 4 stars because of the views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few restaurants right across the street. Most restaurants close early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoKing
Business
New York, NY and Detroit, MI
Mar 22, 2011

A perfect starting point to tour Atlanta

The Westin Peachtree Plaza is in an excellent location to visit, tour, and enjoy Atlanta. We were in the city for an extended weekend at the end of a business trip, and wanted to learn about the city and enjoy what it has to offer without the expense of renting a car. The Westin was in the PERFECT location to allow us to see and do many things. We enjoy walking, and were fortunate to have arrived on the first weekend of spring to weather that was 80 degrees. We were able to walk to the Centennial Olympic Park, the Georgia Aquarium, the Martin Luther King, Jr. Center, the CNN Center, and the African American History Museum. There are several other attractions within walking distance as well - including the Georgia Dome, basketball arena and baseball stadium. Great, if you are a sports fan. Also, the hotel is one block from the MARTA station, so we could travel easily a little further away for shopping and movie theaters, at Atlantic Station, only a few stops away. Best of all, the MARTA goes directly to the airport, saving the drive through traffic, and it only took about 25 minutes to get to the airport. The hotel itself has a panoramic view of the city. The hotel is cylindrical and has a 360 degree panoramic observatory on the 73rd floor. There are clear views in every direction, and the hotel's signature restaurant - the Sundial - is located on the 72nd floor. Access to the restaurant is in a glass elevator with a great view on your way to the top. This is NOT the choice for the acrophobic. The restaurant revolves, and takes a full hour to make one complete revolution, so during the course of your meal, you have seen a skyline view of the entire city. The food choices in the restaurant are slightly limited, but good and worth at least one meal just for the view. The Cafe on the lobby level has a great breakfast buffet. Just outside the doors of the hotel and within the surrounding blocks there are LOTS of great restaurants. (Atlanta is definitely a meat eater's dream), I was able to find wonderful fish/vegetarian options, and everywhere I went was amenable to substituting vegetables for potatoes or salad for meat. Overall, the staff in the hotel were friendly, helpful, and those whom we saw more than once remembered us; a nice touch for such a large hotel. We only ran into one staff member that was not helpful and was somewhat condescending. The hotel is completely non-smoking, which was nice, and it has a huge commitment to relaxation, conservation, and rejuvenation. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. After the first night, we did move to a room further away from the elevator because our original room was right next to the elevator, and we could hear every elevator bell and the conversations of guests waiting for the elevator. This hotel definitely has both Southern charm and hospitality, and the stay was enjoyable. It was worth spending a little more for the Westin than some of the other surrounding hotels in the same general area of downtown for a quiet romantic weekend and a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take MARTA or a cab to Atlantic Station for shopping, or visit the CNN Center for the food court, as the options immediately adjacent to the hotel are limited. Also, we discovered that several of the area shops and restaurants cater to the business clientele are are closed on Saturdays and Sundays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cbrooks
Business
Rialto ca
Feb 21, 2011

Average

The service was good but the room wasnt taken care of very well.Location was convienient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Central location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sir new york
Business
new york city
Feb 15, 2011

the Westin peachtREE PLAZA

THE WESTIN WAS GREAT service staff was every helpful. the views were great from my room . close to the train and place to eat at restaurants in the hotel and out side . pool was fun *********** cell phone service is not great in this hotel rooms it was hard to have service that was the part i did not like ********************

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

*********** cell phone service is not great in this hotel rooms it was hard to have service that was the part i did not like ********************

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 18, 2011

Nice Hotel, A few issues

Hotel is overall fairly nice, but is showing some signs of wear. We had a big red spot on the carpet and lots of stains on the inroom sofa. Bed was comfortable and location is good. Worst problem was no hot water in the mornings - and not lukewarm, but cold. Evening showers were a necessity. Hopefully this is a short term problem and will be fixed in short order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jan 17, 2011

Bad day in Atlanta

First of all, I'm an easy going person . . . usually. I dropped off my luggage around 11 a.m. and went out for the day. When I arrived back at the hotel at 7pm, my room wasn't ready yet -- was told it would be around 10:30pm or so before it would be ready. (There were several others affected, too). I kindly told them that was unacceptable and requested a refund for the evening. They first offered a $25 meal voucher, which I declined, then the associate spoke with the manager, who agreed to a $100 refund (I accepted). After going back to the registration desk at 10:50 pm, I was told again that the room wasn't ready, and it would be another 40 mins. That's when I'd had enough. The manager was called and he coordinated with housekeeping so I would get the room they were cleaning. It was an exhausting evening. But wait, there's more . . . I had no hot water for a shower Monday morning! Not good! Now for the good - the view was very nice and the room was otherwise comfortable. But I don't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top