$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
297 reviews
Annual sales trip

One of the best. Would book again. Would recommend to other individuals. See full review

  • Slick willy sales
  • Jul 16, 2014
Anniversary

Great getaway for our anniversary! The room was very nice and we had a great view of the city from... See full review

  • BDEAR
  • Jul 14, 2014
Atlanta's landmark hotel

The Westin Peachtree Plaza has transformed with a grand scale renovation of all meeting spaces and public areas.  In addition to 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites, both leisure and business travelers can experience nature-inspired designs, new meeting spaces, flexible lobby seating and an expanded Starbucks coffee bar, FedEx Office, and Tangent.

Highlights
  • 100% smoke-free environment
  • Newly renovated tri-level rotating restaurant 73 floors above the city
  • An indoor/outdoor pool with a retractable glass roof and sun deck
  • 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities
  • Westin Kids Club, Westin Heavenly Crib, Westin Heavenly Dog Bed, and other family-friendly amenities and services

Rooms
All 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites feature floor-to-ceiling views of the city, signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath, 42-inch flat-panel television, high-speed wireless Internet access, Starbucks coffee with Westin WakeCup brewer, laptop safe, and a large work desk with an ergonomic chair.  Refrigerators, microwaves, and refreshment center items available upon request (fees apply).

Recreation
Take a refreshing swim in the large indoor/outdoor pool or energize in the fully equipped, 24-hour WestinWORKOUT Fitness Studio.  New Balance Gear Lending program and runWESTIN Concierge and running maps are available.  Guests enjoy in-room spa or book appointments at off-site Bliss Spa .

Dining
Dine 723 feet above the city with 360-degree views at the newly renovated Sun Dial Restaurant, Bar, & View that serves contemporary cuisine.  Indulge in signature cocktails and light fares at the newly renovated Bar 210, located at the lobby.  Enjoy a balanced breakfast at The Cafe or rejuvenate with beverages and food selections at the Starbucks Coffee Bar.  In-room dining is available 24 hours a day.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (12.7 miles/20.4 km)
  • Conveniently located one block from Peachtree Center MARTA transit station
  • Connected to AmericasMart
  • Atlanta Airport Shuttle  www.taass.net or 404.941.3440

Attractions
  • Georgia Aquarium  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Imagine It - Children's Museum of Atlanta  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • World of Coca Cola  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Centennial Olympic Park  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Georgia Dome (Home of the Atlanta Falcons)  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • Philips Arena  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • CNN Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

Business
  • Over 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities; largest ballroom Peachtree Ballroom is 17,300 square feet
  • Connected via walkways to AmericasMart and 200 Peachtree featuring an additional 315,000 square feet of event space
  • Executive meeting specialist to personally attend to your needs
  • On-site audio visual services, instinctive culinary team, high-speed wireless Internet access
  • On-site FedEx Office location and Tangent, an intimate space for impromptu meetings for up to four people with technology and amenities to stay connected.
Policies and fees
Dogs up to 40 pounds allowed (fees apply). High-Speed Internet access available in all rooms (fees apply). Check-cashing services available for guests with valid ID up to $100 a day. Roll-away beds available for guests in rooms with king and queen beds

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7594 -84.3884
Area served
Cannollton, Canton, Conyers, Decatur, Douglasville, Dallas, Duluth, Stone Mountain, Fayetteville, Gainesville, Lawrenceville, Mableton, Marietta, McDonough, Newnan, Roswell, Cartersville, Sandy Springs
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (297)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
297 out of 297
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoKing
New York, NY and Detroit, MI
Mar 22, 2011

A perfect starting point to tour Atlanta

The Westin Peachtree Plaza is in an excellent location to visit, tour, and enjoy Atlanta. We were in the city for an extended weekend at the end of a business trip, and wanted to learn about the city and enjoy what it has to offer without the expense of renting a car. The Westin was in the PERFECT location to allow us to see and do many things. We enjoy walking, and were fortunate to have arrived on the first weekend of spring to weather that was 80 degrees. We were able to walk to the Centennial Olympic Park, the Georgia Aquarium, the Martin Luther King, Jr. Center, the CNN Center, and the African American History Museum. There are several other attractions within walking distance as well - including the Georgia Dome, basketball arena and baseball stadium. Great, if you are a sports fan. Also, the hotel is one block from the MARTA station, so we could travel easily a little further away for shopping and movie theaters, at Atlantic Station, only a few stops away. Best of all, the MARTA goes directly to the airport, saving the drive through traffic, and it only took about 25 minutes to get to the airport. The hotel itself has a panoramic view of the city. The hotel is cylindrical and has a 360 degree panoramic observatory on the 73rd floor. There are clear views in every direction, and the hotel's signature restaurant - the Sundial - is located on the 72nd floor. Access to the restaurant is in a glass elevator with a great view on your way to the top. This is NOT the choice for the acrophobic. The restaurant revolves, and takes a full hour to make one complete revolution, so during the course of your meal, you have seen a skyline view of the entire city. The food choices in the restaurant are slightly limited, but good and worth at least one meal just for the view. The Cafe on the lobby level has a great breakfast buffet. Just outside the doors of the hotel and within the surrounding blocks there are LOTS of great restaurants. (Atlanta is definitely a meat eater's dream), I was able to find wonderful fish/vegetarian options, and everywhere I went was amenable to substituting vegetables for potatoes or salad for meat. Overall, the staff in the hotel were friendly, helpful, and those whom we saw more than once remembered us; a nice touch for such a large hotel. We only ran into one staff member that was not helpful and was somewhat condescending. The hotel is completely non-smoking, which was nice, and it has a huge commitment to relaxation, conservation, and rejuvenation. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. After the first night, we did move to a room further away from the elevator because our original room was right next to the elevator, and we could hear every elevator bell and the conversations of guests waiting for the elevator. This hotel definitely has both Southern charm and hospitality, and the stay was enjoyable. It was worth spending a little more for the Westin than some of the other surrounding hotels in the same general area of downtown for a quiet romantic weekend and a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take MARTA or a cab to Atlantic Station for shopping, or visit the CNN Center for the food court, as the options immediately adjacent to the hotel are limited. Also, we discovered that several of the area shops and restaurants cater to the business clientele are are closed on Saturdays and Sundays.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoKing
New York, NY and Detroit, MI
Mar 22, 2011

A perfect starting point to tour Atlanta

The Westin Peachtree Plaza is in an excellent location to visit, tour, and enjoy Atlanta. We were in the city for an extended weekend at the end of a business trip, and wanted to learn about the city and enjoy what it has to offer without the expense of renting a car. The Westin was in the PERFECT location to allow us to see and do many things. We enjoy walking, and were fortunate to have arrived on the first weekend of spring to weather that was 80 degrees. We were able to walk to the Centennial Olympic Park, the Georgia Aquarium, the Martin Luther King, Jr. Center, the CNN Center, and the African American History Museum. There are several other attractions within walking distance as well - including the Georgia Dome, basketball arena and baseball stadium. Great, if you are a sports fan. Also, the hotel is one block from the MARTA station, so we could travel easily a little further away for shopping and movie theaters, at Atlantic Station, only a few stops away. Best of all, the MARTA goes directly to the airport, saving the drive through traffic, and it only took about 25 minutes to get to the airport. The hotel itself has a panoramic view of the city. The hotel is cylindrical and has a 360 degree panoramic observatory on the 73rd floor. There are clear views in every direction, and the hotel's signature restaurant - the Sundial - is located on the 72nd floor. Access to the restaurant is in a glass elevator with a great view on your way to the top. This is NOT the choice for the acrophobic. The restaurant revolves, and takes a full hour to make one complete revolution, so during the course of your meal, you have seen a skyline view of the entire city. The food choices in the restaurant are slightly limited, but good and worth at least one meal just for the view. The Cafe on the lobby level has a great breakfast buffet. Just outside the doors of the hotel and within the surrounding blocks there are LOTS of great restaurants. (Atlanta is definitely a meat eater's dream), I was able to find wonderful fish/vegetarian options, and everywhere I went was amenable to substituting vegetables for potatoes or salad for meat. Overall, the staff in the hotel were friendly, helpful, and those whom we saw more than once remembered us; a nice touch for such a large hotel. We only ran into one staff member that was not helpful and was somewhat condescending. The hotel is completely non-smoking, which was nice, and it has a huge commitment to relaxation, conservation, and rejuvenation. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. After the first night, we did move to a room further away from the elevator because our original room was right next to the elevator, and we could hear every elevator bell and the conversations of guests waiting for the elevator. This hotel definitely has both Southern charm and hospitality, and the stay was enjoyable. It was worth spending a little more for the Westin than some of the other surrounding hotels in the same general area of downtown for a quiet romantic weekend and a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take MARTA or a cab to Atlantic Station for shopping, or visit the CNN Center for the food court, as the options immediately adjacent to the hotel are limited. Also, we discovered that several of the area shops and restaurants cater to the business clientele are are closed on Saturdays and Sundays.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cbrooks
Rialto ca
Feb 21, 2011

Average

The service was good but the room wasnt taken care of very well.Location was convienient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Central location

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cbrooks
Rialto ca
Feb 21, 2011

Average

The service was good but the room wasnt taken care of very well.Location was convienient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Central location

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sir new york
new york city
Feb 15, 2011

the Westin peachtREE PLAZA

THE WESTIN WAS GREAT service staff was every helpful. the views were great from my room . close to the train and place to eat at restaurants in the hotel and out side . pool was fun *********** cell phone service is not great in this hotel rooms it was hard to have service that was the part i did not like ********************

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

*********** cell phone service is not great in this hotel rooms it was hard to have service that was the part i did not like ********************

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sir new york
new york city
Feb 15, 2011

the Westin peachtREE PLAZA

THE WESTIN WAS GREAT service staff was every helpful. the views were great from my room . close to the train and place to eat at restaurants in the hotel and out side . pool was fun *********** cell phone service is not great in this hotel rooms it was hard to have service that was the part i did not like ********************

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

*********** cell phone service is not great in this hotel rooms it was hard to have service that was the part i did not like ********************

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 18, 2011

Nice Hotel, A few issues

Hotel is overall fairly nice, but is showing some signs of wear. We had a big red spot on the carpet and lots of stains on the inroom sofa. Bed was comfortable and location is good. Worst problem was no hot water in the mornings - and not lukewarm, but cold. Evening showers were a necessity. Hopefully this is a short term problem and will be fixed in short order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 18, 2011

Nice Hotel, A few issues

Hotel is overall fairly nice, but is showing some signs of wear. We had a big red spot on the carpet and lots of stains on the inroom sofa. Bed was comfortable and location is good. Worst problem was no hot water in the mornings - and not lukewarm, but cold. Evening showers were a necessity. Hopefully this is a short term problem and will be fixed in short order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jan 17, 2011

Bad day in Atlanta

First of all, I'm an easy going person . . . usually. I dropped off my luggage around 11 a.m. and went out for the day. When I arrived back at the hotel at 7pm, my room wasn't ready yet -- was told it would be around 10:30pm or so before it would be ready. (There were several others affected, too). I kindly told them that was unacceptable and requested a refund for the evening. They first offered a $25 meal voucher, which I declined, then the associate spoke with the manager, who agreed to a $100 refund (I accepted). After going back to the registration desk at 10:50 pm, I was told again that the room wasn't ready, and it would be another 40 mins. That's when I'd had enough. The manager was called and he coordinated with housekeeping so I would get the room they were cleaning. It was an exhausting evening. But wait, there's more . . . I had no hot water for a shower Monday morning! Not good! Now for the good - the view was very nice and the room was otherwise comfortable. But I don't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jan 17, 2011

Bad day in Atlanta

First of all, I'm an easy going person . . . usually. I dropped off my luggage around 11 a.m. and went out for the day. When I arrived back at the hotel at 7pm, my room wasn't ready yet -- was told it would be around 10:30pm or so before it would be ready. (There were several others affected, too). I kindly told them that was unacceptable and requested a refund for the evening. They first offered a $25 meal voucher, which I declined, then the associate spoke with the manager, who agreed to a $100 refund (I accepted). After going back to the registration desk at 10:50 pm, I was told again that the room wasn't ready, and it would be another 40 mins. That's when I'd had enough. The manager was called and he coordinated with housekeeping so I would get the room they were cleaning. It was an exhausting evening. But wait, there's more . . . I had no hot water for a shower Monday morning! Not good! Now for the good - the view was very nice and the room was otherwise comfortable. But I don't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top