$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
219 reviews
Awesome Comfort & Stellar Views!

Staying at the Westin was absolutely amazing! I have nothing bad to say about my visit!! The views... See full review

  • PWillShop
  • Dec 1, 2014
Best hotel I have ever been in

Absolutely perfect in every way. Located in downtown with a short stroll through the park to the... See full review

  • tideym
  • Nov 24, 2014
Atlanta's landmark hotel

The Westin Peachtree Plaza has transformed with a grand scale renovation of all meeting spaces and public areas.  In addition to 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites, both leisure and business travelers can experience nature-inspired designs, new meeting spaces, flexible lobby seating and an expanded Starbucks coffee bar, FedEx Office, and Tangent.

Highlights
  • 100% smoke-free environment
  • Newly renovated tri-level rotating restaurant 73 floors above the city
  • An indoor/outdoor pool with a retractable glass roof and sun deck
  • 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities
  • Westin Kids Club, Westin Heavenly Crib, Westin Heavenly Dog Bed, and other family-friendly amenities and services

Rooms
All 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites feature floor-to-ceiling views of the city, signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath, 42-inch flat-panel television, high-speed wireless Internet access, Starbucks coffee with Westin WakeCup brewer, laptop safe, and a large work desk with an ergonomic chair.  Refrigerators, microwaves, and refreshment center items available upon request (fees apply).

Recreation
Take a refreshing swim in the large indoor/outdoor pool or energize in the fully equipped, 24-hour WestinWORKOUT Fitness Studio.  New Balance Gear Lending program and runWESTIN Concierge and running maps are available.  Guests enjoy in-room spa or book appointments at off-site Bliss Spa .

Dining
Dine 723 feet above the city with 360-degree views at the newly renovated Sun Dial Restaurant, Bar, & View that serves contemporary cuisine.  Indulge in signature cocktails and light fares at the newly renovated Bar 210, located at the lobby.  Enjoy a balanced breakfast at The Cafe or rejuvenate with beverages and food selections at the Starbucks Coffee Bar.  In-room dining is available 24 hours a day.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (12.7 miles/20.4 km)
  • Conveniently located one block from Peachtree Center MARTA transit station
  • Connected to AmericasMart
  • Atlanta Airport Shuttle  www.taass.net or 404.941.3440

Attractions
  • Georgia Aquarium  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Imagine It - Children's Museum of Atlanta  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • World of Coca Cola  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Centennial Olympic Park  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Georgia Dome (Home of the Atlanta Falcons)  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • Philips Arena  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • CNN Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

Business
  • Over 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities; largest ballroom Peachtree Ballroom is 17,300 square feet
  • Connected via walkways to AmericasMart and 200 Peachtree featuring an additional 315,000 square feet of event space
  • Executive meeting specialist to personally attend to your needs
  • On-site audio visual services, instinctive culinary team, high-speed wireless Internet access
  • On-site FedEx Office location and Tangent, an intimate space for impromptu meetings for up to four people with technology and amenities to stay connected.
Policies and fees
Dogs up to 40 pounds allowed (fees apply). High-Speed Internet access available in all rooms (fees apply). Check-cashing services available for guests with valid ID up to $100 a day. Roll-away beds available for guests in rooms with king and queen beds

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (219)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 18, 2011

Nice Hotel, A few issues

Hotel is overall fairly nice, but is showing some signs of wear. We had a big red spot on the carpet and lots of stains on the inroom sofa. Bed was comfortable and location is good. Worst problem was no hot water in the mornings - and not lukewarm, but cold. Evening showers were a necessity. Hopefully this is a short term problem and will be fixed in short order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jan 17, 2011

Bad day in Atlanta

First of all, I'm an easy going person . . . usually. I dropped off my luggage around 11 a.m. and went out for the day. When I arrived back at the hotel at 7pm, my room wasn't ready yet -- was told it would be around 10:30pm or so before it would be ready. (There were several others affected, too). I kindly told them that was unacceptable and requested a refund for the evening. They first offered a $25 meal voucher, which I declined, then the associate spoke with the manager, who agreed to a $100 refund (I accepted). After going back to the registration desk at 10:50 pm, I was told again that the room wasn't ready, and it would be another 40 mins. That's when I'd had enough. The manager was called and he coordinated with housekeeping so I would get the room they were cleaning. It was an exhausting evening. But wait, there's more . . . I had no hot water for a shower Monday morning! Not good! Now for the good - the view was very nice and the room was otherwise comfortable. But I don't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Dec 21, 2010

Rocky start, good recovery

Very helpful and friendly service staff. Had my reservation quickly, signed me up for Starwoods Preferred Guest program quickly and without hassle. Only hitch was that they sent me to a room that had not been cleaned or changed from the prior guest! They were very apologetic and acted quickly to switch me to another room. Everything else went well on this quick overnight stay. Can't beat the downtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Occasional Business Traveler
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 17, 2010

Relaxing hotel with downtown views

The rooms are very relaxing, and great for a nice lounging vacation or short business trips. Only drawbacks I saw was that internet access wasn't included in price of hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Irish Pub that has good food at reasonable prices just out the back entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, NC
Dec 12, 2010

Adequate

The room was small; amenities were non-existent. The "Heavenly Bed/Bath" was nothing more than a double-headed shower, and average softness sheets. No internet- unless you are willing to pay an additional $14.95. The luxuries I was was hoping for- missing completely. The only reason to stay in this hotel is for the novelty. I get superior treatment, amenities, and rooms with Hampton Inn for far less money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 27, 2010

:)

amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Assedo1
Business
Lucedale, MS
Nov 22, 2010

Westin Weekend

Arrived at hotel after dark, the hotel was going through renovation and the entrance to the hotel was confusing. I used valet parking, which was a nice experience. The check in was easy enough. The room was smaller than I would have expected. The coffee pot only had one pod of regular coffee. The first day, our room was not cleaned. We asked a non-speaking maid for towels and received two floor mats instead. The mattress was hard and saggy. It was covered with a thin mattress mat that did not fully cover the width of the mattress. The sheets were too small and during the night the mattress pad and sheet became loose, therefore, bearing the aged mattress. We were located near the service elevator and the noise from the staff talking and slamming doors was so apparent, my husband went to ask the staff if there was a problem. The TV was an older set and therefore, blurry. We took Metro tram to Lenox Mall and enjoyed the experience. We walked to the Underground, where we felt unsafe. We went to High Museum to see Dali. We had dinner at the Sun Dial, Ray's in the City, and Fire of Brazil. All three places were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We made reservation for the Sun Dial. Ray's in the City had a wonderful lobster special. Fire of Brazil was a fun and a wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marjr
Business
chicago Il
Nov 22, 2010

westin

Westin is good for connecting to the Merchandise mart. The room is spacious- but like many the internet was NOT free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to mart- all inside- no coat needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 21, 2010

The View for a Few

We were met with smiling faces behind the desk, which is always a comforting start to a stay. For the great deal we found, we were able to stay on the 53rd floor looking over south Atlanta including Centennial Olympic Park and the airport in the distance. Our stay concluded with a wonderful brunch at the Sundial, the rotating restaurant on the 72nd floor of the hotel. The hotel room was okay, but the view definitely made it worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Centennial Olympic Park is just a couple blocks away from the hotel, and is surrounded by the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coke, Georgia Dome, CNN Center, and Philips Arena. We were able to see the park decorated for Christmas; there is a ice skating rink, large Christmas tree, and of course the fountain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZO
Business
NEWARKN NJ
Nov 2, 2010

LOVED IT LOVED IT LOVED IT!!!!

I loved everything about the Westin Peachtree! The staff was friendly and courteous, the view of ATL was breathtaking from my room on the 60th flr. I ate at the Sundial the restaurant on the 72nd flr! Order the Surf and turf The Steak was so tender you didnt need a knife to cut it. The added attraction to the sundial it moves!! You get a 360 degree view of downtown ATL Loved it! Im going back soon! The Concierge desk if you need any assistance for entertainment,transportation ask for Wakilah! The Only thing I was disappointed with was the fact that I couldn't get a suite because they dont offer it through the packages!The Standard room was excellent. If I could change anything it would be give the traveler access to all the hotels have to offer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

IT'S AN ABSOLUTE MUST that you go to the SUNDIAL PSST order the Surf and Turf!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top