$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 210 Peachtree St. NW, 210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grad student loves vacay
Friends
Delaware
May 3, 2012

25th birthday celebration!

2 friends and myself stayed at the Westin the staff was extremely helpful with sites to see. There was a construction going on but it didn't effect us. We even had a complimentary microwave and refrigerator sent to our room. Close to the subway and plenty of places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
raisinghelen
Business
los angeles
Apr 16, 2012

old but good

the hotel is old but they are renovating... great view, great location if you're going for market week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 14, 2012

Not what I expected from Westin

I arrived early. They said they would not have a room until 4:00p.m. They said they would call my cell when a room was available. They never called. I had to wait over an hour for my luggage. No choices for dining in the hotel. The revolving restaurant did not revolve. Horrible lighting in the room. No water pressure what-so-ever in the shower. No ice!!!!! They do not stock mini bar. they do leave 2 bottles of wine on the dresser. I decided to purchase one, only to find no bottle opener in the room. You had to call for that and it took 30 minutes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
n2close
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 13, 2012

circle in heaven

i stayed on the 54 floor, the view was perfect. Everyone need to stay there at least once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark Spy
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Westin Great Lobby Great Views Great Location but Archaic

This. Place was built 30+ years ago some of the problems are a component of the build date. It's just NOT a modern hotel. Popcorn ceilings... Small outdated bathrooms, weird 80's style night club restaurant. A staff that could have been hired from McDonald's. All that said... If the price was right I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Hsu's its one block away. Excellent knowledgable staff beautifully presented current food!

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amyjustdoit
Single
Worcester, MA, USA
Mar 9, 2012

comfort stay

My experience there is excellent. Employees are nice and willing to help you solve any problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trophy
Couples
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

A not so Romantic Valentines

The Hotel itself, is a great way to explore Atlanta as it is a Legacy in itself due to it's design and incrediable views of the Atlanta skyline, however the room had an akward smell and was damp inside, also the room we were given, the view was blocked half way with the secoction of the other building making our view not so great! In addition the hotel staff minus Valet and bag handlers were extremly rude and unhelpful we arrived and waited for 4 minutes for the staff to stop talking and assist us then once we got to our room, the concierge was rude when I asked for local information, our mini bar was completly empty and our fridge didnt not work, when i placed an order to have condiments brought up it took over an hour to recieve them in addition to that I asked that we recieve breakfest at 8:30 we recieved it at 7am and it was wrong as well as we requested a late check out and also had a do not disturb sign on our door and was interruptted four times that morning by house keeping. I have lived in atlanta for six years & have always know this to be a great hotel however for the price I will never stay there again. Very dissappointed not only for my self but for someone new who visited Atlanta for the first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Punta Gorda, FL, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Perfect

The Staff who checked us in remembered us at check out. All of the staff were great and more than accomodating. When we requested things they were at our door within minutes. Very impressive. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION was great. We were within walking distance to the Dome and all the other events we wanted to go to. This hotel was central to all the shopping and restaurants downtown also. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Colorado, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Not what you expect from Westin Hotels

We were disappointed in our stay for the first time at a Westin. The room was run down, plumbing had serious issues. Even though the hotel is being renovated your expect a certain level of quality at a Westin. Additionally, though the reservation was made in two steps (we decided to extend our visit from our original reservation) the staff could not get it straight, after checking twice we were still locked out of our room an extreme inconvenience. At this point I would not return to the Peachtree Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The electric car tour was great. 5 people, the driver was one of the owners, knew his history was very personable.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.Q. Robinson
Couples
Birmingham, AL, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Just does the job

The location is great but the name is all you get. I couldn't tell any difference between the Westin and a Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to the Hard Rock for the food. Just the atmosphere.

Back to menu Return to top