$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 210 Peachtree St. NW, 210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Aug 26, 2009

Got off to bad start but got better

Was checked into accessible room which I had not requested. Room was small and bathroon was dark - too dark for putting on make-up, noisy air conditioner, peeling wallpaper. Front desk sent someone right away that night to fix air conditioner and when I called the next morning to check bathroom light. That electrician insisted on getting me a new room which was very nice and bright in the bathroom. Still, I was bothered that someone in a wheelchair could be given such a second class room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mateolmt1988
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 1, 2011

One the highlights of our year

The service was kind, friendly and willing to help us with whatever we needed wether it being directions, our luggage or valet parking.. the hotel was quite exceptionally beautiful especially the view. Although the rooms were a bit small but comfortable and the pool area was decent. Location was because it was walking distance to almost everywhere. All in all my fiance and I had a most terrific staying at the Westin and seeing what Atlanta had to offer. Most pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 1, 2009

Great Hotel when you visit Atlantas Mart

We arrived at 10am and we just liked to ask, do we can leave our luggage here till we can check-in(usually 3 pm) and it was possible to check-in immediatly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ferjaynyny
Business
nj
Jun 24, 2009

westin, peachtree plaza

Overall, this was a nice hotel. I have stayed at Westin's before, and this was not the nicest, however was still very upscale and nice. Rooms were a little small, but was very clean and nice. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 21, 2010

The View for a Few

We were met with smiling faces behind the desk, which is always a comforting start to a stay. For the great deal we found, we were able to stay on the 53rd floor looking over south Atlanta including Centennial Olympic Park and the airport in the distance. Our stay concluded with a wonderful brunch at the Sundial, the rotating restaurant on the 72nd floor of the hotel. The hotel room was okay, but the view definitely made it worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Centennial Olympic Park is just a couple blocks away from the hotel, and is surrounded by the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coke, Georgia Dome, CNN Center, and Philips Arena. We were able to see the park decorated for Christmas; there is a ice skating rink, large Christmas tree, and of course the fountain.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxford, mi
Sep 30, 2009

Great Location

Very nice hotel. Good location, tons of business people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Occasional Business Traveler
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 17, 2010

Relaxing hotel with downtown views

The rooms are very relaxing, and great for a nice lounging vacation or short business trips. Only drawbacks I saw was that internet access wasn't included in price of hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Irish Pub that has good food at reasonable prices just out the back entrance.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marjr
Business
chicago Il
Nov 22, 2010

westin

Westin is good for connecting to the Merchandise mart. The room is spacious- but like many the internet was NOT free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to mart- all inside- no coat needed.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LolaDN
Business
Queens, NY
Aug 24, 2011

Review for the Westin

I love the Westin Hotel. The beds are great. Ordering room service is a little pricey, but I guess that goes for all hotels. I always book a reservation at the Westin, whenever I'm in Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Westin Hotel is located in the downtown area, close to restaurants of all varieties. All within walking distance.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scooterSST
Business
Washington DC
Jun 8, 2011

Cant give it a five

Very nice hotel, breakfast is expensive but decent quality. Can't give it a five because they charge $15 a day for internet access...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top