$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 210 Peachtree St. NW, 210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
el perro
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 10, 2012

super good getaway from home

it was super im thinking to going back again i had a lot of fun an i love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark Spy
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Westin Great Lobby Great Views Great Location but Archaic

This. Place was built 30+ years ago some of the problems are a component of the build date. It's just NOT a modern hotel. Popcorn ceilings... Small outdated bathrooms, weird 80's style night club restaurant. A staff that could have been hired from McDonald's. All that said... If the price was right I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Hsu's its one block away. Excellent knowledgable staff beautifully presented current food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amyjustdoit
Business
Worcester, MA, USA
Mar 9, 2012

comfort stay

My experience there is excellent. Employees are nice and willing to help you solve any problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trophy
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

A not so Romantic Valentines

The Hotel itself, is a great way to explore Atlanta as it is a Legacy in itself due to it's design and incrediable views of the Atlanta skyline, however the room had an akward smell and was damp inside, also the room we were given, the view was blocked half way with the secoction of the other building making our view not so great! In addition the hotel staff minus Valet and bag handlers were extremly rude and unhelpful we arrived and waited for 4 minutes for the staff to stop talking and assist us then once we got to our room, the concierge was rude when I asked for local information, our mini bar was completly empty and our fridge didnt not work, when i placed an order to have condiments brought up it took over an hour to recieve them in addition to that I asked that we recieve breakfest at 8:30 we recieved it at 7am and it was wrong as well as we requested a late check out and also had a do not disturb sign on our door and was interruptted four times that morning by house keeping. I have lived in atlanta for six years & have always know this to be a great hotel however for the price I will never stay there again. Very dissappointed not only for my self but for someone new who visited Atlanta for the first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caseclose
Business
ga
Jan 17, 2012

Amenities was great

The room aren't of a 5 star hotel......small and everything is outrageous price! I could have stayed at the Residence Inn...next time I will

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

very impressive for a date or to take one's wife will recommend to friends to go there but not stay there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punta Gorda, FL, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Perfect

The Staff who checked us in remembered us at check out. All of the staff were great and more than accomodating. When we requested things they were at our door within minutes. Very impressive. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION was great. We were within walking distance to the Dome and all the other events we wanted to go to. This hotel was central to all the shopping and restaurants downtown also. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Not what you expect from Westin Hotels

We were disappointed in our stay for the first time at a Westin. The room was run down, plumbing had serious issues. Even though the hotel is being renovated your expect a certain level of quality at a Westin. Additionally, though the reservation was made in two steps (we decided to extend our visit from our original reservation) the staff could not get it straight, after checking twice we were still locked out of our room an extreme inconvenience. At this point I would not return to the Peachtree Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The electric car tour was great. 5 people, the driver was one of the owners, knew his history was very personable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.Q. Robinson
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Just does the job

The location is great but the name is all you get. I couldn't tell any difference between the Westin and a Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to the Hard Rock for the food. Just the atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NJ Yankee
Business
New Jersey
Nov 1, 2011

Disappointed

We came down to Atlanta to watch a Georgia Tech football game. The location of the hotel was great however the room was not so great....The room was dirty when we got in, it was a very small room, and the bed was very uncomfortable. For the price of the hotel and the room service it did NOT match up to the overall quality of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The location of the hotel was great and the walk to attractions was not a bad walk at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canyon717
Business
GA
Oct 25, 2011

Great TIme In Atlanta!

Room was great! Hotel was conveniently located to everything we wanted to do and see and do in Atl. Staff was great and hotel was spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan an event at Phillips, makes a great evening in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top