$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
207 reviews
Annual sales trip

One of the best. Would book again. Would recommend to other individuals. See full review

  • Slick willy sales
  • Jul 16, 2014
Anniversary

Great getaway for our anniversary! The room was very nice and we had a great view of the city from... See full review

  • BDEAR
  • Jul 14, 2014
Atlanta's landmark hotel

The Westin Peachtree Plaza has transformed with a grand scale renovation of all meeting spaces and public areas.  In addition to 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites, both leisure and business travelers can experience nature-inspired designs, new meeting spaces, flexible lobby seating and an expanded Starbucks coffee bar, FedEx Office, and Tangent.

Highlights
  • 100% smoke-free environment
  • Newly renovated tri-level rotating restaurant 73 floors above the city
  • An indoor/outdoor pool with a retractable glass roof and sun deck
  • 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities
  • Westin Kids Club, Westin Heavenly Crib, Westin Heavenly Dog Bed, and other family-friendly amenities and services

Rooms
All 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites feature floor-to-ceiling views of the city, signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath, 42-inch flat-panel television, high-speed wireless Internet access, Starbucks coffee with Westin WakeCup brewer, laptop safe, and a large work desk with an ergonomic chair.  Refrigerators, microwaves, and refreshment center items available upon request (fees apply).

Recreation
Take a refreshing swim in the large indoor/outdoor pool or energize in the fully equipped, 24-hour WestinWORKOUT Fitness Studio.  New Balance Gear Lending program and runWESTIN Concierge and running maps are available.  Guests enjoy in-room spa or book appointments at off-site Bliss Spa .

Dining
Dine 723 feet above the city with 360-degree views at the newly renovated Sun Dial Restaurant, Bar, & View that serves contemporary cuisine.  Indulge in signature cocktails and light fares at the newly renovated Bar 210, located at the lobby.  Enjoy a balanced breakfast at The Cafe or rejuvenate with beverages and food selections at the Starbucks Coffee Bar.  In-room dining is available 24 hours a day.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (12.7 miles/20.4 km)
  • Conveniently located one block from Peachtree Center MARTA transit station
  • Connected to AmericasMart
  • Atlanta Airport Shuttle  www.taass.net or 404.941.3440

Attractions
  • Georgia Aquarium  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Imagine It - Children's Museum of Atlanta  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • World of Coca Cola  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Centennial Olympic Park  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Georgia Dome (Home of the Atlanta Falcons)  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • Philips Arena  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • CNN Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

Business
  • Over 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities; largest ballroom Peachtree Ballroom is 17,300 square feet
  • Connected via walkways to AmericasMart and 200 Peachtree featuring an additional 315,000 square feet of event space
  • Executive meeting specialist to personally attend to your needs
  • On-site audio visual services, instinctive culinary team, high-speed wireless Internet access
  • On-site FedEx Office location and Tangent, an intimate space for impromptu meetings for up to four people with technology and amenities to stay connected.
Policies and fees
Dogs up to 40 pounds allowed (fees apply). High-Speed Internet access available in all rooms (fees apply). Check-cashing services available for guests with valid ID up to $100 a day. Roll-away beds available for guests in rooms with king and queen beds

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7594 -84.3884
Area served
Cannollton, Canton, Conyers, Decatur, Douglasville, Dallas, Duluth, Stone Mountain, Fayetteville, Gainesville, Lawrenceville, Mableton, Marietta, McDonough, Newnan, Roswell, Cartersville, Sandy Springs
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashbug
Italy
Aug 17, 2014

Stopover in Atlanta

Great experience staying in the sky! We were on the 56th floor which was great. The room was comfy and newish. My only complaint was that they hung orange makeup stained hand towels for our use. Hopefully it was just an honest mistake or a half asleep housekeeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you use the self park, make sure you unload your bags at the door before parking or face a long walk down the ramps of the garage since we discovered after that there aren't any elevators in the garage.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
apb15
Boston MA
Jul 28, 2014

Nice spot to visit atlanta

Very convenient and hotel has great amenities. The only negative is that parking in the hotel was too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out the sundial lounge

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.Pagan
GA
Jul 17, 2014

Good Location

We booked this room to attend a nearby concert at the Georgia Dome. We arrived to valet parking being full as well as hotel parking and had to park in a parking garage across the street. The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Room service was excellent. The only disadvantages were the lack of parking and the bathroom was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hilton22
Atlanta, GA
Jul 16, 2014

Staycation

I live in Atlanta, GA, but I decided to stay at the Westin for a little staycation. Starting with arrival. The parking garage sucks. I don't mind exercising, but if I am staying at 4-star hotel I would expect the garage to have an elevator. To get to the hotel entrance you have to take stairs or just walk through the garage. On the plus side, they do offer valet parking. The lobby of the hotel is really nice, they even have a Starbucks located in the lobby! Our room had double beds, which were really comfortable. The view of downtown Atlanta was beautiful, especially at night! Unfortunately, I didn't have time to experience the Sundial or the View, but I will the next time I stay at the Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slick willy sales
Business
Atlanta
Jul 16, 2014

Annual sales trip

One of the best. Would book again. Would recommend to other individuals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BDEAR
Atlanta
Jul 14, 2014

Anniversary

Great getaway for our anniversary! The room was very nice and we had a great view of the city from the 57th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seasoned and Well Done
Business
London
Jun 21, 2014

Nice Hotel But Lacks That Something Special!!

Arrival and check in ok....staff not very welcoming but it could have been a hard day for them!! Staff didn't inform me of additional amenities that came with my room therefore missed out. On discoverign this at check out....no further comp offered. Cleaning staff very rude. Toiletres not replaced for entire trip when requested more given a rude response. Bring your own slippers and CVS pharmacy across the road for those essential items. On site 24 hour Gym...for those of us that like to indulge a little too much. Well stocked and pleasure to use. Great location and within walking distance of major attractions. Sundial worth a visit the views are truly spectacular. Nice relaxing hotel which with a little bit of more effort can live up to it's 4 star rating. Would strongly recommend you request a room on the high floors only the views are to die for no pun intended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great location for seeing the City. Has a good atmsophere and very popular at weekends with the locals and out of towners. Lots to do and see within walking distance. As always when on vacation be savvy and don't leave the common out of sense!

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T...
Portland, OR
Jun 17, 2014

4 Stars!

Very nice! Not perfect, but definitely a 4 star experience. Would stay they again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SongoftheSouth
Atlanta, GA
Jun 16, 2014

Loved the Westin Peachtree Plaza

I have visited this hotel since the 70s and I really loved the renovations that have taken place since the 2008 tornado. The view from the rooms is incredible day and night. The staff was amazing, from the valet to room service, every time I called, room service followed up to make sure I received what I needed. Loved the pool, Starbucks, the Sundial, the decor, and the architecture. It was a wonderful stay for my family and the kids were amazed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within walking distance to Centennial Park, the ferris wheel and great restaurants.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
el mero Gordo
nc
Jun 11, 2014

pure heaven

great I loved it first time at the Westin Atlanta and you catch me there at all times I will never ever go back to the Regency it was such a big mistake thank you westin for showing me the better things in life... the service was great the view was great the hotel is just spectacular and it's not only because I'm a SPG member

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search