$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 210 Peachtree St. NW, 210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
squirrelstaken
Business
New Jersey
Mar 28, 2011

Great Views, average room

The hotel was beautiful, the room and Sunset Dial restaurant views were amazing. The rooms were basic, nothing fancy. The concierge was friendly but did not offer much help. The visitor center at Centennial Park had a much more knowlegable information assistant. The location was great! Housekeeping did not come so a call had to be made to send them up. If you are looking for a great view and great location, this is the place, if you want an updated room with great amenities and a high end concierge, look elsewhere. 4 stars because of the views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few restaurants right across the street. Most restaurants close early.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoKing
Couples
New York, NY and Detroit, MI
Mar 22, 2011

A perfect starting point to tour Atlanta

The Westin Peachtree Plaza is in an excellent location to visit, tour, and enjoy Atlanta. We were in the city for an extended weekend at the end of a business trip, and wanted to learn about the city and enjoy what it has to offer without the expense of renting a car. The Westin was in the PERFECT location to allow us to see and do many things. We enjoy walking, and were fortunate to have arrived on the first weekend of spring to weather that was 80 degrees. We were able to walk to the Centennial Olympic Park, the Georgia Aquarium, the Martin Luther King, Jr. Center, the CNN Center, and the African American History Museum. There are several other attractions within walking distance as well - including the Georgia Dome, basketball arena and baseball stadium. Great, if you are a sports fan. Also, the hotel is one block from the MARTA station, so we could travel easily a little further away for shopping and movie theaters, at Atlantic Station, only a few stops away. Best of all, the MARTA goes directly to the airport, saving the drive through traffic, and it only took about 25 minutes to get to the airport. The hotel itself has a panoramic view of the city. The hotel is cylindrical and has a 360 degree panoramic observatory on the 73rd floor. There are clear views in every direction, and the hotel's signature restaurant - the Sundial - is located on the 72nd floor. Access to the restaurant is in a glass elevator with a great view on your way to the top. This is NOT the choice for the acrophobic. The restaurant revolves, and takes a full hour to make one complete revolution, so during the course of your meal, you have seen a skyline view of the entire city. The food choices in the restaurant are slightly limited, but good and worth at least one meal just for the view. The Cafe on the lobby level has a great breakfast buffet. Just outside the doors of the hotel and within the surrounding blocks there are LOTS of great restaurants. (Atlanta is definitely a meat eater's dream), I was able to find wonderful fish/vegetarian options, and everywhere I went was amenable to substituting vegetables for potatoes or salad for meat. Overall, the staff in the hotel were friendly, helpful, and those whom we saw more than once remembered us; a nice touch for such a large hotel. We only ran into one staff member that was not helpful and was somewhat condescending. The hotel is completely non-smoking, which was nice, and it has a huge commitment to relaxation, conservation, and rejuvenation. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. After the first night, we did move to a room further away from the elevator because our original room was right next to the elevator, and we could hear every elevator bell and the conversations of guests waiting for the elevator. This hotel definitely has both Southern charm and hospitality, and the stay was enjoyable. It was worth spending a little more for the Westin than some of the other surrounding hotels in the same general area of downtown for a quiet romantic weekend and a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take MARTA or a cab to Atlantic Station for shopping, or visit the CNN Center for the food court, as the options immediately adjacent to the hotel are limited. Also, we discovered that several of the area shops and restaurants cater to the business clientele are are closed on Saturdays and Sundays.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cbrooks
Friends
Rialto ca
Feb 21, 2011

Average

The service was good but the room wasnt taken care of very well.Location was convienient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Central location

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sir new york
Single
new york city
Feb 15, 2011

the Westin peachtREE PLAZA

THE WESTIN WAS GREAT service staff was every helpful. the views were great from my room . close to the train and place to eat at restaurants in the hotel and out side . pool was fun *********** cell phone service is not great in this hotel rooms it was hard to have service that was the part i did not like ********************

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

*********** cell phone service is not great in this hotel rooms it was hard to have service that was the part i did not like ********************

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 18, 2011

Nice Hotel, A few issues

Hotel is overall fairly nice, but is showing some signs of wear. We had a big red spot on the carpet and lots of stains on the inroom sofa. Bed was comfortable and location is good. Worst problem was no hot water in the mornings - and not lukewarm, but cold. Evening showers were a necessity. Hopefully this is a short term problem and will be fixed in short order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jan 17, 2011

Bad day in Atlanta

First of all, I'm an easy going person . . . usually. I dropped off my luggage around 11 a.m. and went out for the day. When I arrived back at the hotel at 7pm, my room wasn't ready yet -- was told it would be around 10:30pm or so before it would be ready. (There were several others affected, too). I kindly told them that was unacceptable and requested a refund for the evening. They first offered a $25 meal voucher, which I declined, then the associate spoke with the manager, who agreed to a $100 refund (I accepted). After going back to the registration desk at 10:50 pm, I was told again that the room wasn't ready, and it would be another 40 mins. That's when I'd had enough. The manager was called and he coordinated with housekeeping so I would get the room they were cleaning. It was an exhausting evening. But wait, there's more . . . I had no hot water for a shower Monday morning! Not good! Now for the good - the view was very nice and the room was otherwise comfortable. But I don't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Dec 21, 2010

Rocky start, good recovery

Very helpful and friendly service staff. Had my reservation quickly, signed me up for Starwoods Preferred Guest program quickly and without hassle. Only hitch was that they sent me to a room that had not been cleaned or changed from the prior guest! They were very apologetic and acted quickly to switch me to another room. Everything else went well on this quick overnight stay. Can't beat the downtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Occasional Business Traveler
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 17, 2010

Relaxing hotel with downtown views

The rooms are very relaxing, and great for a nice lounging vacation or short business trips. Only drawbacks I saw was that internet access wasn't included in price of hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Irish Pub that has good food at reasonable prices just out the back entrance.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lexington, NC
Dec 12, 2010

Adequate

The room was small; amenities were non-existent. The "Heavenly Bed/Bath" was nothing more than a double-headed shower, and average softness sheets. No internet- unless you are willing to pay an additional $14.95. The luxuries I was was hoping for- missing completely. The only reason to stay in this hotel is for the novelty. I get superior treatment, amenities, and rooms with Hampton Inn for far less money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 27, 2010

:)

amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top