$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 210 Peachtree St. NW, 210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr Ksf
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 27, 2012

For the price, I had better

I went to the hotel thinking it would have been great.... The Starbucks in the lobby was two dollars more than a regular Starbucks and it closes at 6pm. The Internet was 15$ a day, water in the hotel cost 4$... I basically stayed in my hotel for as little time as possible to avoid going into debt. The one day I came to my room before 7pm housekeeping never came to clean the room. I called the staff and they were rude about the whole thing... Overall bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CNN center or the peachtree center mall are the best places to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
That Other Guy 2
Business
Raleigh, Nc
Oct 26, 2012

Great weekend with minor setbacks

First thing you notice about the room was the amazing view of downtown Atlanta. The hotel was beautiful as well. We had lunch on the 72nd floor in the Sundial restaurant the service, food, and view, was an experience all on its own. The hotel was in walking distance of attractions like the CNN Center and the Georgia Aquarium. Although for some reason they feel the need to charge $15 a day for wifi in the room, for the cost of the room you would think they could drop that price a bit, and Check out was a total nightmare. Overall we had a good time but with some details that should never had been a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pulmdoc
Business
Minneapolis,MN
Oct 26, 2012

Decent Hotel, would not mind going back again

Overall a good experience ! If I ever go back to Altanta ,can definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A few good places to eat in the surrounding area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TM Business
Business
Chicago
Oct 23, 2012

Business Trip

Nice hotel with great view. 24 hr gym is a great plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GG lotto
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 23, 2012

Good business week

Nice bed, contemporary and super clean bathroom (1 butt size), nice option for not having daily linen service for $5 coupon. Excellent view from the 54 floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ericagee2
Business
Tn
Oct 15, 2012

Great view!

Never seen a better one! The staff is excellent! Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cside
Business
oinc
Oct 15, 2012

Americasmart buying trip

Stay was terrific. we were going to americasmart and never had to go outside. Marta was only a matter of yards from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Marta and Americasmart were extreemly close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spirit of Joy
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 9, 2012

My first experience and it was awesome.

The employees were outstanding and very attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regalmom27
Business
Schaumburg, Illinois
Oct 7, 2012

PPlaced room by the noisy ice machine

I loved the view from the 57th floor. I was placed looking directly at my venue and I loved it. The hotels staff was prompt professional and very helful and attention driven to your needs,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The resturants are behind the Westin exactly on Peachtree Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santa Claus rater
Business
Hawaii
Oct 1, 2012

Average and overpriced

This hotel was expensive with added costs everywhere you look. The hotel charges for Internet which is not cheap. I needed to print a theater ticket from their business center and the ordeal cost me $8. Hallway noise was very noticeable and the staff was not especially courteous. I was awoken both nights by staff cleaning up the room service dishes at an amplified noise level. There are plenty of other hotels with this level of service that are a lot cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top