$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 210 Peachtree St. NW, 210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ERNEST ZACKERY
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 26, 2007

VERY FRIENDLY

THE ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE, THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, AND TOOK CARE OF OUR EVERY NEEDS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

IT WAS VERY CLOSE TO THE AQUARIUM,AND THE CNN CENTER, AND THE OMNI

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Turnersville, NJ
Dec 20, 2008

Nice but Dated

The Westin Atlanta at Peachtree Center was nice but needs some updating. While there are still many windows missing from the Tornado that went through Atlanta last year, the interior of our room and the hallway needs some serious updating and replacement. We had stains on our carpet and the wood of the desk was chipped and severly scratched and worn in my opinion. However, the Heavenly Bed lived up to it's name. The Heavenly shower was only OK. The view out the 56th floor was AWESOME. The biggest advantage to our staying in the Hotel was the location to Centennial Park, The Wold of Coca Cola and the Aquarium. All within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helped us out a lot. The prices for breakfast at the cafe was attrocious. We left and went elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a short walk from the Hotel to the CNN Building that we toured. Centennial Park is right between all these attractions and was nice to see and rest at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raymomd
Business
Carolina, PR
Jul 7, 2009

Fantastic family getaway.

Greate location but the hotel is aging. It needs a renovations on the hallways to the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within walking distance to all the attractions in downtown ATL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love in Atlanta
Business
Greenville, NC
Oct 26, 2009

Great Trip

This is a wonderful hotel. Location was great. In the middle of downtown. There was plenty to do. The only thing was that The Sundial Restaurant was closed for renovations and I was unaware of that at the time I booked. I was disappointed that I could not go up there. Other than that, it was the perfect place to spend a weekend. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 16, 2010

Great view and clean rooms

I was in Atlanta for a conference and the location is very close to the convention center. I was on the 66th floor which was pretty nice. Rooms were clean. Overall, good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
n2close
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 13, 2012

circle in heaven

i stayed on the 54 floor, the view was perfect. Everyone need to stay there at least once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
raisinghelen
Business
los angeles
Apr 16, 2012

old but good

the hotel is old but they are renovating... great view, great location if you're going for market week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
perrypn
Business
Wilmington De
May 23, 2012

short business trip....

very polite staff. the only negative was I was not able to get late check out which I needed since one of my meetings was delayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

try the orange blueberry bran pancakes. I have them everytime. outstanding!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D. Osborne
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 22, 2012

Had a great 2 day stay!

Relaxing, accommodating, convient, can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lemmonjello
Business
Evanston, Illinois
Aug 17, 2012

Good Hotel for Conference

I was in Atlanta for a 3-day conference. It was easy to get to from the Peachtree MARTA stop around the corner. Staff was helpful. The gym was nice and in good shape. Drinks up at the sundial restaurant/bar were nice at night. All around a good visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A 20 minute ride from the airport on the train for $2.50 each way. Good deal that beats a cab or shuttle and the stop is less than a block from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top