$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
207 reviews
Annual sales trip

One of the best. Would book again. Would recommend to other individuals. See full review

  • Slick willy sales
  • Jul 16, 2014
Anniversary

Great getaway for our anniversary! The room was very nice and we had a great view of the city from... See full review

  • BDEAR
  • Jul 14, 2014
Atlanta's landmark hotel

The Westin Peachtree Plaza has transformed with a grand scale renovation of all meeting spaces and public areas.  In addition to 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites, both leisure and business travelers can experience nature-inspired designs, new meeting spaces, flexible lobby seating and an expanded Starbucks coffee bar, FedEx Office, and Tangent.

Highlights
  • 100% smoke-free environment
  • Newly renovated tri-level rotating restaurant 73 floors above the city
  • An indoor/outdoor pool with a retractable glass roof and sun deck
  • 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities
  • Westin Kids Club, Westin Heavenly Crib, Westin Heavenly Dog Bed, and other family-friendly amenities and services

Rooms
All 1,073 newly renovated rooms and suites feature floor-to-ceiling views of the city, signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath, 42-inch flat-panel television, high-speed wireless Internet access, Starbucks coffee with Westin WakeCup brewer, laptop safe, and a large work desk with an ergonomic chair.  Refrigerators, microwaves, and refreshment center items available upon request (fees apply).

Recreation
Take a refreshing swim in the large indoor/outdoor pool or energize in the fully equipped, 24-hour WestinWORKOUT Fitness Studio.  New Balance Gear Lending program and runWESTIN Concierge and running maps are available.  Guests enjoy in-room spa or book appointments at off-site Bliss Spa .

Dining
Dine 723 feet above the city with 360-degree views at the newly renovated Sun Dial Restaurant, Bar, & View that serves contemporary cuisine.  Indulge in signature cocktails and light fares at the newly renovated Bar 210, located at the lobby.  Enjoy a balanced breakfast at The Cafe or rejuvenate with beverages and food selections at the Starbucks Coffee Bar.  In-room dining is available 24 hours a day.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (12.7 miles/20.4 km)
  • Conveniently located one block from Peachtree Center MARTA transit station
  • Connected to AmericasMart
  • Atlanta Airport Shuttle  www.taass.net or 404.941.3440

Attractions
  • Georgia Aquarium  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Imagine It - Children's Museum of Atlanta  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • World of Coca Cola  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Centennial Olympic Park  0.3 km/0.2 miles
  • Georgia Dome (Home of the Atlanta Falcons)  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • Philips Arena  0.6 km/0.4 miles
  • CNN Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

Business
  • Over 80,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space and amenities; largest ballroom Peachtree Ballroom is 17,300 square feet
  • Connected via walkways to AmericasMart and 200 Peachtree featuring an additional 315,000 square feet of event space
  • Executive meeting specialist to personally attend to your needs
  • On-site audio visual services, instinctive culinary team, high-speed wireless Internet access
  • On-site FedEx Office location and Tangent, an intimate space for impromptu meetings for up to four people with technology and amenities to stay connected.
Policies and fees
Dogs up to 40 pounds allowed (fees apply). High-Speed Internet access available in all rooms (fees apply). Check-cashing services available for guests with valid ID up to $100 a day. Roll-away beds available for guests in rooms with king and queen beds

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7594 -84.3884
Area served
Cannollton, Canton, Conyers, Decatur, Douglasville, Dallas, Duluth, Stone Mountain, Fayetteville, Gainesville, Lawrenceville, Mableton, Marietta, McDonough, Newnan, Roswell, Cartersville, Sandy Springs
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 18, 2011

Nice Hotel, A few issues

Hotel is overall fairly nice, but is showing some signs of wear. We had a big red spot on the carpet and lots of stains on the inroom sofa. Bed was comfortable and location is good. Worst problem was no hot water in the mornings - and not lukewarm, but cold. Evening showers were a necessity. Hopefully this is a short term problem and will be fixed in short order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCGirl
Alexandria, VA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Nothing special

The hotel was fine, but I did expect more from a Westin. It was run down and my view was terrible, as I was only on the 15th floor. The wall was thin as I could hear my neighbor's TV and their alarm in the AM. The parking situation was a little hectic (and expensive @$29/night) as they were doing construction but I never had to wait for my car. I thought being downtown would be great, but few things were open and most restaurants were chains -- not something I was interested in. The area around the hotel got a little rowdy, but I did overhear someone say that this hotel was "Not drunk friendly." So take that as you may. The only benefit I could see was that you could walk to the Coke Museum, CNN, the Underground, and the Olympic Park. But I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Aunt Hannah
Rockville, MD
Jun 23, 2012

Nice location, nice hotel

The building itself is impressive and it's worth taking a gander at the skyline from atop the hotel. Everything else is fairly status quo. No major complaints, just nothing exceptional either. I was surprised to leave the room at 10a and return at 5pm to find that housekeeping hadn't been by. The concierge wasn't particularly friendly and I was surprised at the limited hours and availability of the rooftop restaurant. But overall, it's a nice place to stay if/when the rates are on the lower side. Wouldn't pay premium prices for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If flying in, it's very easy - and more economical- to take MARTA to/from the hotel rather than a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santa Claus rater
Hawaii
Oct 1, 2012

Average and overpriced

This hotel was expensive with added costs everywhere you look. The hotel charges for Internet which is not cheap. I needed to print a theater ticket from their business center and the ordeal cost me $8. Hallway noise was very noticeable and the staff was not especially courteous. I was awoken both nights by staff cleaning up the room service dishes at an amplified noise level. There are plenty of other hotels with this level of service that are a lot cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Value Based Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 22, 2013

Needs Improvement

The hotel location was fantastic - right in the heart of downtown Atlanta; however, the actual room left more to be desired and I was disappopinted. I was booked in one of the newly renovated king-bed suites on the 30th floor. A fresh lipstick stain was found at the top of the duvet cover, pillow shams were tinged with human use, and the wine glasses were dusty with a film on the inside glass that indicated the use of industrial cleaners or inadequate rinsing. The glass door shower handle broke upon use and the empty refrigerator had a sign that it was only to be used for purchased minibar items. Upon entering the bathroom, it reeked the smell of sulphur reminiscent of an area closed within an area of standing water which lingered in the air continuously during my stay and persisted after housekeeping serviced the room. The staff was extremely nice and friendly . I enjoyed the rain shower head and thought the room layout was efficient and helpful. Overall, the price I paid for the room was bloated, not indicative of the perceived value, rating and sterling reputation I came to expect from the Westin brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
butterfly77
Tampa, Florida
May 28, 2014

check out

It was a good room supporting staff are very nice and courteous. The room was dusty and the towels were worn. The bigest jock was when it came to check out, l was being courteous in letting them know that I was leaving the room at 6:30am so they can have it ready for the next guest. They told me if I leave the room befor 12:00pm I will have to pay a $75 dollar early departure fee?? What??I have never heard of such nonsense, I have heard of a late departure, but early?? I asked them why and they said we could have given the room to a nother guest !! ?? When I asked what the check in time was they said 3:00pm!! Please tell me does that make any sense?? Its one of my favorite hotels, but with this crazy policies, will not stay there any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta
Jul 7, 2011

Clean, comfortable, you are paying the v

Checked in late, went to dinner and came back to room to enjoy the view. Our bed was extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Mar 23, 2010

Westin Atlanta

The hotel is ideal when shopping at Americasmart since it is connected to building 1. But the hotel is undergoing renovations and has only done floors 50-72. There is no casual dining available in the evening and the Sun Dial restsurant on floor 72 is overpriced and uncomfortably cold. Breakfast is equally expensive in the cafe but there is a Starbucks in the lobby as an alternative for the coffee and a muffin crowd. One can hear every word spoken in adjacent guest rooms. Couldn't tell if I was hearing through the heat vent or through the wall. Valet parking is $26/day. Numerous restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caseclose
ga
Jan 17, 2012

Amenities was great

The room aren't of a 5 star hotel......small and everything is outrageous price! I could have stayed at the Residence Inn...next time I will

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

very impressive for a date or to take one's wife will recommend to friends to go there but not stay there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Basenji Girl
Business
Orange Park, FL
Jul 18, 2010

[...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bridge to Americas Mart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search