$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 210 Peachtree St. NW, 210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 5, 2009

Good hotel but not a 4 Star

The hotel is nice but not one of the best in Atlanta. The view is wonderful although we had cables outside our windows that swayed and were distracting. The second day we had a miserable man at the check-in desk. He should go home if he doesn't want to be working. Temp in room was hard to regulate. Resturant at top is closed due to hurricane damage. Would only recommend for the view not for the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The enterance is not on Peachtree. It is a right just before the hotel if coming from the north.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Malzor
Business
Miami. FL
Jul 20, 2011

Decent if going to AmericasMart

The reason for the trip was to go to AmericasMart which is very conveniently attached via walking tunnel to the Westin Peachtree. For that reason alone it was worth it to stay at this hotel. We have stayed there many times, upwards of 7x's, and we had never had a worse experience than this recent trip. We walked into a stifling hot room. Considering we were on one of the very top floors, I am thinking it might not be used on a regular basis and the A/C hadn't been running consistently. We then noticed that the bed was sloppily made, linens/sheets haphazardly thrown on the bed and spilling out of the sides. The furniture looked super beat up... sort of like they had said "Oh no! We have people coming that are gonna stay in that room. Go to the warehouse and get that old raggedy furniture we had tossed out and just throw it all in there!" The bean shaped couch was all torn up on the bottom and you could see all the batting torn and dragging on the floor. Because of the heat in the room upon our arrival, I checked the mini bar to get an overpriced water, to no avail. The mini fridge was COMPLETELY empty. I called down to see what the deal was and get it stocked, after all they had given me the fridge key when I checked in. I was told, quite rudely, that I would have to order if I wanted anything and that the mini bars are no longer stocked. This, however, I knew was a lie considering when I checked in I, as well as the woman before me, were asked if we would like keys to the mini bar. I didn't make a big deal, didn't seem worth it, but was definitely annoyed. Overall it teetered between the poor and barely average level. Unless you are going to AmericasMart and want the easiest commute possible, DON'T STAY HERE. There are plenty of nicer hotels around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Murphy's and/or South City Kitchen. Both are phenomenal restaurants and made the trip worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 13, 2009

Atlanta Quick Trip

Great location, nice common areas, friendly staff, killer view, super nice beds, dual-head shower, and a variety of dining options nearby made the Westin a pleasant place to stay. The Westin is undergoing some repair work that started pretty early in the morning (12/09). The sound hammering woke me prior to the alarm's beeping. The carpeting in the room was worn and stained, but the bathroom and beds were spotless. I would absolutely stay there again (but I's ask for a room further away from the renovations).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Mar 23, 2010

Westin Atlanta

The hotel is ideal when shopping at Americasmart since it is connected to building 1. But the hotel is undergoing renovations and has only done floors 50-72. There is no casual dining available in the evening and the Sun Dial restsurant on floor 72 is overpriced and uncomfortably cold. Breakfast is equally expensive in the cafe but there is a Starbucks in the lobby as an alternative for the coffee and a muffin crowd. One can hear every word spoken in adjacent guest rooms. Couldn't tell if I was hearing through the heat vent or through the wall. Valet parking is $26/day. Numerous restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Jul 7, 2011

Clean, comfortable, you are paying the v

Checked in late, went to dinner and came back to room to enjoy the view. Our bed was extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 15, 2010

Westin - Atlanta

The lobby was very nice and clean, and the rooms weren't bad. The bed was first class. One thing that got on my nerves was the fact that unless you wanted tap water from the bathroom sink, you had to wander around in the city until you found a place open to get a bottle of water or diet coke. Do rich people not use vending machines?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I'll go ahead and just make this one of those completely "whiny" reviews. Stay away from Hard Rock Cafe...it's not that cool and it cost 45.00 to get a couple of sandwiches...try Ray's seafood or Jalapeno Charlies!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melayne
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 28, 2007

Memorial Day Weekend

The room was small (King size one bed), not very clean, very dusty. View from window was nice especially at night. We enjoyed the revolving bar but did not dine at the revolving restaurant (too pricey). Many restaurants in walking distance, aquarium, coca-cola, and MLK center was just a taxi ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock cafe' was great, Steak & Ale was ok (walking distance).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 18, 2011

Nice Hotel, A few issues

Hotel is overall fairly nice, but is showing some signs of wear. We had a big red spot on the carpet and lots of stains on the inroom sofa. Bed was comfortable and location is good. Worst problem was no hot water in the mornings - and not lukewarm, but cold. Evening showers were a necessity. Hopefully this is a short term problem and will be fixed in short order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LotsaTravelin'
Business
Kingsport, TN
Jun 30, 2009

Nice Hotel...Just needs a little updates

This was by far one of the best tripts we've had. Hotel was pretty but needed a little attention. Water in the shower barely came out because it was leaking around the top of it. Carpet was older so it made a smell in the room. Other than that...the Sun Dial was amazing and the staff made up for what the room was lacking. Wonderful Location for Turner Field!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Underground. Plenty of stores by day....Plenty of clubs at night. A city under the city!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Mar 17, 2010

Needs Updating

I have been to other Westin hotels and normally they are fabulous, truly with Heavenly beds and baths. This hotel needs some modernization. The bathroom was very small and the carpet seemed dirty. The bed was not the plush mattress I am used to them having. I think they are working on updates and repairs after the Hurricane last year but still more to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top