$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 210 Peachtree St. NW, 210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traci Chua
Friends
California
Mar 25, 2013

I would like to pay more to stay in a suit or pay the same price to stay out of downtown

When we chose this hotel in Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta, we were attracted by the location and the picture of the fancy outside of the building. We paid around $250 for a night in a double queen bed room in 29 floor and 39 floor. However, compared to the room we stay in a 3 star hotel near six flag (we paid only $80 there), the rooms and the bathrooms in Westin Peachtree Plaza are way too much smaller than we expected. The swimming pool and other gym facility inside the hotel are in the 9 floor and 10 floor, which are way too much smaller than we expected too. No breakfast nor free packing with the $205 plus tax room. The view in 39 floor is not as good as we expected, but it was only $10 more than the room in floor 29, which is the same size as the one in 39 floor. I guess we have to pay more to stay in the higher floor to get better view or bigger room. The location is good though, you can walk to the CNN and Olympia park within 5 mins. The staffs are nice. You can see a lot of business group come to live in the hotel in weekdays. If we come to Altanta again, we may choose to pay more to stay in a suit or bigger room in Westin Peachtree Plaza, otherwise, we just pay $80 to stay in any hotel outside of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cruisertraveler
Couples
Farmington, NM, USA
Mar 21, 2013

Beautiful View of Atlanta

We had a quick check in and the room was clean and spacious. We had the most amazing view of Atlanta from the 54th floor! Checkout was fast and we didn't have to wait for a cab to the airport at 7am. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Googie Burger for lunch. It is a three block walk to Olympic Centennial Park and the best burger I have ever had!

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bert S
Business
Westin downtown Atlanta
Mar 17, 2013

Atlanta Gift Show

There was a Furry Convention going on. Yes look up Furry's They tied up the elevator (waited a half hour when I had to come back to the room in the middle of the day for the elevator and left and did not go up)and made loud loud loud noise throughout the hotel all night. Other guests were getting their bill reversed for free nights, but since I booked through you they said they had nothing to credit Please help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevie 13
Couples
New Jersey
Mar 5, 2013

Nice place

A very nice oleace with a convenient location, but NOT the Ritz carlton!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lee MA Traveler
Single
Lee, MA
Feb 25, 2013

Not as good as it could be

I was very disappointed with the fact the hotel was running a special two weekend nights, one free but because I booked thru Or---z I couldnt get special, even though I paid same for room rate. Very disappointing. When I asked for help with directions, staff was vague and unhelpful. Where was breakfast??? Will never book through Or---z again or stay at a Westin. Just not helpful!! Very disappointed in the Westin line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StephKayRich
Couples
Virginia Beach, VA
Dec 27, 2012

Great Hotel!

The hotel was so beautiful. I think it has been recently renovated. Extremely clean and up to my expectations of cleanliness. The views were unbelievable and we wished we could have stayed longer. The staff was great! We will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had dinner at The Varsity! So delicious and very very affordable.

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel Traveler
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 29, 2012

nice hotel

Nice Westin with great amenities. The rooms are a little small. Great locatiion, pool, work out rooms. The rooms are nicly amenitized and the reseraunt on the 72 floor is very cool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EmmanATX
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 20, 2012

Peachtree

Good hotel downtown Atlanta for Business travelers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geoiseefroggie
Business
los angeles, ca
Nov 18, 2012

Good

Overall it was a good experience. PROS: - Staff is very friendly - Rooms were clean - Extra supplies were given upon request - Conveniently around the corner from the MARTA CONS - We booked a double only to arrive and have to take a single with a king. When we got upstairs, it turned out to be a full/queen. Not convenient when people are big. - They changed our room to a double the next day, but did not remember to bring our luggage down when they transferred, so we had to request to get our luggage transferred to the new room. Overall, good service so I rate it a 4. To be 5 star, they would have to have been above and beyond. An example of this is when they mess up your reservations, they offer to comp one night stay or at least give you a free meal without you having to ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wheeler Clan
Business
Apollo Beach, FL
Nov 15, 2012

Great hotel!

Loved the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was great. The view was AWESOME! There are two complaints I have: #1 you charge $15 for internet? For the price I paid for the room don't you think that should be FREE for guests? #2 You should ABSOLUTELY warn guests that you will be woken up at the crack of dawn by construction IN the hotel near your room. I called my wife from my room and she couldn't even hear me. Geesh. Overall great hotel, would stay at again. View, food, bar, wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top