$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 3391 Peachtree Road, N.E., 3391 Peachtree Road, N.E., Atlanta, GA 30326

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Nov 14, 2010

Great get away

Very nice stay! Could hear neighbors, though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Love the Palms!

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Oct 25, 2010

"Hoped for better"

Good location but noisy room. Could hear doors closing down the hall and could here our neighbors through the wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants and shoppin nearby.

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Oct 17, 2010

Best of all worlds

Great! Staff was helpful, room was clean & very comfortable. Location was great (Lenox Square next door & Phipps a block away). Great staff in the bar & front desk. There for business, but will be back for personal visit too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aiken, SC
Jul 19, 2010

Westin Buckhead is overrated

Staff was very unfriendly. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheHarleyGuy
Business
Nashville, TN
Mar 20, 2010

Yes, definitely stay here.

Perfect location. I have stayed at all of the hotels within blocks of this one and this is a great property. Spotless, great staff, efficient room service, The Palm is in the lobby. The Lenox Mall is in the parking lot. This place is a "10"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whatever you want to eat is within walking distance.

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleased Travelor
Business
Irvine, California
Dec 23, 2009

Great Location and the Service

Very convenient location, friendly staff & clean, upscale interior design. Very recommendable, although I wasn't happy with the parking fee that is a little bit too high.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleased Travelor
Business
Irvine, California
Dec 23, 2009

Great Location and the Service

Very convenient location, friendly staff & clean, upscale interior design. Very recommendable, although I wasn't happy with the parking fee that is a little bit too high.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 20, 2009

Good, but needs a few improvements

The hotel, overall, was very good. The rooms were clean, comfortable and very pleasant. The location was great. But the parking was ridiculous, at $19 a night. Internet fees were also ridiculous --- at $10 a day. Finally, the room was stocked with two typical bottles of water, at $5 each. This sort of nickel and diming irritated me more than anything. All of the items above should have been free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at the BB&T lot next door. Over the weekend, it's $5, and sometimes free. Bring your own bottled water. and use your blackberry for internet.

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Nov 9, 2009

Great Job!

I was there for a conference that was being held in the same hotel. It was late when I checked in and it was almost time for the kitchen to close. The staff gave me a room key that did not work so I had to wait in the hall until they came up to open my room. While waiting in the hall, the kitchen closed however the staff accomodated me by bringing a complimentary sandwich and chips to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lenox Mall

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Denison
Business
Mobile, AL
Sep 6, 2009

Nice hotel

We found the Weatin Buckhead surpassed our expectations. The place was clean, & the staff was polite & helpful. The local train/subway had a station about 200 yards from the front door. Lots of great places to find something wonderful to eat are all within a short walk. Next door to the mall which we never even had time to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park your car with the valet, then forget about it. Walk to dinner, use the trains to get into the main part of the city, etc.

Back to menu Return to top