$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 3391 Peachtree Road, N.E., 3391 Peachtree Road, N.E., Atlanta, GA 30326

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aiken, SC
Jul 19, 2010

Westin Buckhead is overrated

Staff was very unfriendly. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheHarleyGuy
Business
Nashville, TN
Mar 20, 2010

Yes, definitely stay here.

Perfect location. I have stayed at all of the hotels within blocks of this one and this is a great property. Spotless, great staff, efficient room service, The Palm is in the lobby. The Lenox Mall is in the parking lot. This place is a "10"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whatever you want to eat is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleased Travelor
Business
Irvine, California
Dec 23, 2009

Great Location and the Service

Very convenient location, friendly staff & clean, upscale interior design. Very recommendable, although I wasn't happy with the parking fee that is a little bit too high.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 20, 2009

Good, but needs a few improvements

The hotel, overall, was very good. The rooms were clean, comfortable and very pleasant. The location was great. But the parking was ridiculous, at $19 a night. Internet fees were also ridiculous --- at $10 a day. Finally, the room was stocked with two typical bottles of water, at $5 each. This sort of nickel and diming irritated me more than anything. All of the items above should have been free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at the BB&T lot next door. Over the weekend, it's $5, and sometimes free. Bring your own bottled water. and use your blackberry for internet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Nov 9, 2009

Great Job!

I was there for a conference that was being held in the same hotel. It was late when I checked in and it was almost time for the kitchen to close. The staff gave me a room key that did not work so I had to wait in the hall until they came up to open my room. While waiting in the hall, the kitchen closed however the staff accomodated me by bringing a complimentary sandwich and chips to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lenox Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Denison
Business
Mobile, AL
Sep 6, 2009

Nice hotel

We found the Weatin Buckhead surpassed our expectations. The place was clean, & the staff was polite & helpful. The local train/subway had a station about 200 yards from the front door. Lots of great places to find something wonderful to eat are all within a short walk. Next door to the mall which we never even had time to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park your car with the valet, then forget about it. Walk to dinner, use the trains to get into the main part of the city, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hempstead
Business
lithonia. ga
Aug 23, 2009

it was ok

the room was very nice prices for food are very high charge you for bottled water thats already in the room 3.00 parking overnight cost 20.00. But room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kelly kritic
Business
daytona beach,fl
Aug 3, 2009

westin buckhead atlanta

no mini bar snacks or drinks in the little fridge- not enough coffee cups not worthy of 4 star rating door to room wasn't secure- you could push it open somewhat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cartersville,GA
Jul 6, 2009

Nothing to rave about

The room was great, but they could have asked if we wanted a view of the 4h of July fireworks show. The parking and the bottled water in the room were both ridiculously expensive. The mini-bar was not stocked and there were no vending machines on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fourth of July celebration right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decatur GA
Jul 5, 2009

Nice Hotel

The Hotel was fine. I would like to stay at a hotel that has free parking or pay for one night parking only when you stay two or more days. I would like to have a room with double bed and room for extra let out sofa bed. I would like to stay next time on the side where the fireworks are but this was fine because the hotel gave us free food with a area set up for the fireworks. Overall our stay was very nice. The front desk greeters were so very nice as well and friendly. Thanks we will stay again in the future but will book reservation months in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top