$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 3391 Peachtree Road, N.E., 3391 Peachtree Road, N.E., Atlanta, GA 30326

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
35 reviews
Great Trip

My girlfriend and I visited the Westin-Buckhead for the Peach Bowl. The location of the hotel was... See full review

  • CB.671
  • Jan 15, 2015
great

it was so nice and such a great location the bakeries next door were yummy!!! See full review

  • claire028773420737
  • Oct 13, 2014
Situated on Peachtree Road and adjacent to world-class shopping venues Lenox Mall and Phipps Plaza, The Westin Buckhead Atlanta has the perfect location in one of the city's best neighborhoods for shopping, dining, and business - Buckhead. Plus, we are just a few minutes from popular Atlanta attractions like the Georgia Aquarium "the world's largest aquarium", the High Museum of Art, the Atlanta History Center and Atlantic Station. We have everything you need to help you relax, including a sauna and indoor heated pool. Enjoy an in-room massage, or venture to The Palm Restaurant for delicious traditional American cuisine. Hosting an event? Consider us; with over 30,000 square feet of meeting space, we can house any event, including an intimate gathering for up to 50 on our outdoor terrace. Our 365 guest rooms and 11 suites are all designed with a simple and clean decor, designed to soothe you from the moment you enter the door and feature sweeping views of the Buckhead skyline. Each room has our signature Heavenly Bed, with a pillow top mattress and down comforter to maximize your relaxation. Try our new Westin WORKOUT room, where we provide you with everything you need to exercise in the privacy of your own room.,

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Buckhead Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Westin Buckhead Atlanta Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlanta History Center: 1.3 mi
  • Swan House: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 2 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4.3 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 1.3 mi
  • Swan House: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 2 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4.3 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 5.6 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 5.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 6.3 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 6.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 6.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 6.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 7.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 7.6 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 8 mi
  • Turner Field: 8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 18.6 mi

Dining

The Palm Restaurant and Bar
The Palm Restaurant serves hearty beakfast, lunch, and dinner fare. Full-service, a la carte, and buffet breakfast options are available with Starbucks® gourmet coffee. Or, indulge in a satisfying steak and seafood dinner.
Eden's Cafe
Located in the Motor Lobby, this café proudly pours Starbucks® coffee and features a variety of quick bites ideal for dining on the go, including breakfast items, pastries, and sandwiches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joewayne
Nashville, TN
Aug 26, 2012

Great hotel in Buckhead

I experienced a friendly, helpful staff, a room that was comfortable in every respect, and even a fine view of the Atlanta skyline. I would happily stay at the Buckhead Westin anytime I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NSAX
Business
Winston Salem
Apr 8, 2015

Not so Good

Ordered room service - sandwich with fries at night but instead got served chips, cmon, don't mislead me. The tables weren't cleaned because dust had accumulated. Definitely not expected from a Westin, had this been a Holiday Inn or a Hampton Inn it would've been ok but sadly even their hotels are cleaner than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CB.671
Business
OFallon
Jan 15, 2015

Great Trip

My girlfriend and I visited the Westin-Buckhead for the Peach Bowl. The location of the hotel was great. Plenty to do in the surrounding Buckhead area. The room was clean and the staff was very accommodating. Will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strip clubs hurt wallet
Business
Atlanta
Nov 17, 2014

Great date night

The bad: I pulled up to valet and my date and I sat in the car waiting for an attendant to greet us and help with out bags. This never happened. I finally got out and got my own bags and humped it up to check in and requested someone come get my bags and help bring them to my room. The good: The lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and got our bags brought up, robes delivered to room. She was great. The room was spacious and clean. Wonderful interior decorating. Overall a great hotel and a great stay. They just need to get those valet boys to pay more attention to clients with taste. Otherwise, I would reccomend the Intercontinental Hotel down the street. But you won't be disappointed with your stay at the Westin Buckhead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Zin Burger in Lenox

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
claire028773420737
Business
charlotte, nc
Oct 13, 2014

great

it was so nice and such a great location the bakeries next door were yummy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ieysha
Business
Atlanta, georgia
Sep 9, 2014

Birthday Weekend Getaway

I really have no complaints about my weekend stay there. The location of the hotel was perfect because they mall was right there as well as some restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable, and they staff was very nice; whatever we needed for our stay there, they made sure we got it. I would definitely recommend friends and family to check out the Westin in Buckhead because I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dollygirl7579
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 7, 2014

Spot On

My husband and I stayed one night recently. Our visit could not have been better. I highly recommend this hotel. The location is wonderful with lots of things to do at Lenox Square area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
raymondlu
Business
New york, NY
Dec 9, 2013

good stay

we stay there for thanksgiving, the stuffs was nice, room are comfort and park lot is convince but a little expensive. however, there is a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
robo91
Business
atlanta
Sep 18, 2013

Massively over priced

Tought to get in and out. Contemporary style left us feeling poored, not a warm atmosphere. Workout room in poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elder6
Business
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Aug 5, 2013

Good, but less than impressed

Has all the makings for excellent accommodations, room was a great value for the price; did have slight soil on one bedspread, and TV began to malfunction. But service staff were very responsive. Did enjoy the sauna and steam room, controls on both need repair, but they did work. Pool needed skimming attention, workout room was quiet and uncrowded had enough equipment to facilitate guests needs, plenty of towels was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBBB1111
Business
Seattle, WA
May 13, 2013

Comfortable and Convenient

The location was easy to get to from the airport via MARTA train. Room was comfortable, room service food was tasty and had plenty of vegetarian and/or "healthy" options. The conference services were good too. I especially appreciated the 24 hour access to fitness center and the rent-able fitness shoes/clothing which allowed me to pack less. It is an expensive hotel with many fee-based amenities (fridge was paid mini-bar type, wifi is not free, etc.) but the comfort and convenience are as expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top