$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 3391 Peachtree Road, N.E., 3391 Peachtree Road, N.E., Atlanta, GA 30326

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
38 reviews
Great Trip

My girlfriend and I visited the Westin-Buckhead for the Peach Bowl. The location of the hotel was... See full review

  • CB.671
  • Jan 15, 2015
great

it was so nice and such a great location the bakeries next door were yummy!!! See full review

  • claire028773420737
  • Oct 13, 2014

The Westin Buckhead Atlanta hotel provides its guests with a contemporary retreat that encapsulates Southern hospitality. Guests can treat themselves to plenty of shopping nearby at the Phipps Plaza and Lenox Mall, as well as access a range of dining choices just steps away from the hotel. The Westin Buckland Atlanta boasts over 30,000 square-feet of versatile function space and, as a result, is able to offer an impressive setting for galas, seminars and meetings. Floor to ceiling windows, the most recent technology, and devoted personnel all assist in creating a successful function from beginning to the end. Dining at the Westin is an experience in itself, using fresh ingredients to provide an exciting dining experience.

Rooms

The 365 extra-large guest rooms and 11 suites feature the famous 'Westin Heavenly Bed' as well as dual-line voicemail and telephones. The large marbled bathrooms include the spa-like 'Heavenly Bath' as well as top class bath facilities. Each room at the Westin Buckhead Atlanta has an executive desk with an ergonomic chair and wireless internet access is available. In maintaining the Westin's commitment to the environment, the hotel includes eco-friendly features to cut back on the impact on the environment without sacrificing comfort. Every room now contains a single-stream recycling bin and energy-efficient lighting, as well as sunshades to let in natural light.

Highlights
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. National Historic Site (10mi/16.1km)
  • Atlanta History Center (1.7m/2.7km)
  • Georgia State Capitol (10.3m/16.6km)
  • High Museum of Art (5.1m/8.2km)
  • World of Coca-Cola (8.8m/14.2km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Buckhead Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Westin Buckhead Atlanta Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlanta History Center: 1.3 mi
  • Swan House: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 2 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4.3 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 1.3 mi
  • Swan House: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 2 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.1 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4.3 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 5.6 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 5.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 6.3 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 6.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 6.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 6.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 7.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 7.6 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 8 mi
  • Turner Field: 8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 18.6 mi

Dining

The Palm Restaurant and Bar
The Palm Restaurant serves hearty beakfast, lunch, and dinner fare. Full-service, a la carte, and buffet breakfast options are available with Starbucks® gourmet coffee. Or, indulge in a satisfying steak and seafood dinner.
Eden's Cafe
Located in the Motor Lobby, this café proudly pours Starbucks® coffee and features a variety of quick bites ideal for dining on the go, including breakfast items, pastries, and sandwiches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 38
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CB.671
Business
OFallon
Jan 15, 2015

Great Trip

My girlfriend and I visited the Westin-Buckhead for the Peach Bowl. The location of the hotel was great. Plenty to do in the surrounding Buckhead area. The room was clean and the staff was very accommodating. Will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strip clubs hurt wallet
Business
Atlanta
Nov 17, 2014

Great date night

The bad: I pulled up to valet and my date and I sat in the car waiting for an attendant to greet us and help with out bags. This never happened. I finally got out and got my own bags and humped it up to check in and requested someone come get my bags and help bring them to my room. The good: The lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and got our bags brought up, robes delivered to room. She was great. The room was spacious and clean. Wonderful interior decorating. Overall a great hotel and a great stay. They just need to get those valet boys to pay more attention to clients with taste. Otherwise, I would reccomend the Intercontinental Hotel down the street. But you won't be disappointed with your stay at the Westin Buckhead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Zin Burger in Lenox

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
claire028773420737
Business
charlotte, nc
Oct 13, 2014

great

it was so nice and such a great location the bakeries next door were yummy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ieysha
Business
Atlanta, georgia
Sep 9, 2014

Birthday Weekend Getaway

I really have no complaints about my weekend stay there. The location of the hotel was perfect because they mall was right there as well as some restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable, and they staff was very nice; whatever we needed for our stay there, they made sure we got it. I would definitely recommend friends and family to check out the Westin in Buckhead because I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dollygirl7579
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 7, 2014

Spot On

My husband and I stayed one night recently. Our visit could not have been better. I highly recommend this hotel. The location is wonderful with lots of things to do at Lenox Square area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenli's Mom
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 18, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE THE WESTIN

This hotel was simply AMAZING! I chose this hotel based on reviews from others here. Honestly, the reviews simply did not do it justice. Upon arrival the staff was VERY FRIENDLY, checkin/checkout was quick and easy, there's so many services offered and the hotel is just beautiful. My favorite thing about this hotel was the view. I was able to see the beautiful city at night and wake up to the beautiful sun in the morning. The bed was very very soft and comfortable and I loved the bathroom. I had to pay for parking, but that's pretty much everywhere in Atlanta so it wasn't a big deal for me. I'd rather park in the actual hotel than park somewhere else and have to walk over especially late at night. Its in a beautiful part of the city and pretty much a central location. It took us no longer than 30 minutes to go anywhere in ATL that we wanted to go. Also, its literally right across the street from Lenox Square Mall. The only thing I wish it had was a microwave in the room so I could eat my leftovers. This will be my place to stay whenever I decide to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David198210
Business
Alabama
Nov 5, 2012

great stay

Spent one overnight, very accessible to all parts of city. Expensive parking, especially considering the huge mall parking lot next to hotel. A few stains on carpet, but otherwise very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Sep 5, 2012

Great!

We were there for only one night but very clean & comfortable! Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Nov 14, 2010

Great get away

Very nice stay! Could hear neighbors, though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Love the Palms!

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Nov 14, 2010

Great get away

Very nice stay! Could hear neighbors, though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Love the Palms!

Back to menu Return to top