The Westin Buckhead Atlanta ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$116
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
85%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Westin Buckhead Atlanta hotel provides its guests with a contemporary retreat that encapsulates Southern hospitality. Guests can treat themselves to plenty of shopping nearby at the Phipps Plaza and Lenox Mall, as well as access a range of dining choices just steps away from the hotel. The Westin Buckland Atlanta boasts over 30,000 square-feet of versatile function space and, as a result, is able to offer an impressive setting for galas, seminars and meetings. Floor to ceiling windows, the most recent technology, and devoted personnel all assist in creating a successful function from beginning to the end. Dining at the Westin is an experience in itself, using fresh ingredients to provide an exciting dining experience.

Rooms

The 365 extra-large guest rooms and 11 suites feature the famous 'Westin Heavenly Bed' as well as dual-line voicemail and telephones. The large marbled bathrooms include the spa-like 'Heavenly Bath' as well as top class bath facilities. Each room at the Westin Buckhead Atlanta has an executive desk with an ergonomic chair and wireless internet access is available. In maintaining the Westin's commitment to the environment, the hotel includes eco-friendly features to cut back on the impact on the environment without sacrificing comfort. Every room now contains a single-stream recycling bin and energy-efficient lighting, as well as sunshades to let in natural light.

Highlights

  • Martin Luther King, Jr. National Historic Site (10mi/16.1km)
  • Atlanta History Center (1.7m/2.7km)
  • Georgia State Capitol (10.3m/16.6km)
  • High Museum of Art (5.1m/8.2km)
  • World of Coca-Cola (8.8m/14.2km)

Dining

The Palm Restaurant and Bar
The Palm Restaurant serves hearty beakfast, lunch, and dinner fare. Full-service, a la carte, and buffet breakfast options are available with Starbucks® gourmet coffee. Or, indulge in a satisfying steak and seafood dinner.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.5 / 5
$134
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$139
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$137
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$103
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$135
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$132

Amenities

Featured

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Non Smoking
  • Pet friendly

Activities

  • Pool
  • Exercise gym
  • Steam bath

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • Business center
  • Guest laundromat
  • Childcare Service
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • Wake-up service
  • Multilingual
  • In-Room Safe
  • Car rental desk
  • Porters

Internet

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)

Parking

  • Parking

Room

  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Cribs available
  • Iron

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

85% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.5/5
  • Location: 4.6/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Nice meeting venue

Would recommend Sat, Nov 14, 2015
Very comfortable hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable. Meeting rooms were comfortable. Great location. My only gripe is that there are no soft drink vending machines in the entire building. Only water, hot tea and coffee were available at the meetings. And no convenience stores in the immediate area. Otherwise, I wouldn't hesitate to return after stocking up on a few drinks.

| N/A Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good, quick stay

Would recommend Thu, Aug 6, 2015
I was in town for a wedding and missed the room block at the Ritz. The Westin was across the street and had a good deal, so I opted to stay there. The Westin is much nicer/more modern than the Ritz. I am glad that I ended up there. Parking was expensive, but that is the norm in Buckhead. No complaints.

| birmingham Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Not so Good

Would not recommend Wed, Apr 8, 2015
Ordered room service - sandwich with fries at night but instead got served chips, cmon, don't mislead me. The tables weren't cleaned because dust had accumulated. Definitely not expected from a Westin, had this been a Holiday Inn or a Hampton Inn it would've been ok but sadly even their hotels are cleaner than this.

| Winston Salem Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Trip

Would recommend Thu, Jan 15, 2015
My girlfriend and I visited the Westin-Buckhead for the Peach Bowl. The location of the hotel was great. Plenty to do in the surrounding Buckhead area. The room was clean and the staff was very accommodating. Will visit again.

| OFallon Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wonderful location

Would recommend Mon, Dec 1, 2014
Our stay was over the Thanksgiving holiday. Pretty view of the Christmas tree at Lenox. Comfortable beds. Excellent location enabled us to walk to restaurants and shopping. I do think the valet parking was on the high side, $34 per car per night. Even the "SELF PARKING" was over $20 per car per night. Room never got really cool, even though we had the unit set on AC. Staff was very good. Visit was very nice!

| Griffin GA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great date night

Would recommend Mon, Nov 17, 2014
The bad: I pulled up to valet and my date and I sat in the car waiting for an attendant to greet us and help with out bags. This never happened. I finally got out and got my own bags and humped it up to check in and requested someone come get my bags and help bring them to my room. The good: The lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and got our bags brought up, robes delivered to room. She was great. The room was spacious and clean. Wonderful interior decorating. Overall a great hotel and a great stay. They just need to get those valet boys to pay more attention to clients with taste. Otherwise, I would reccomend the Intercontinental Hotel down the street. But you won't be disappointed with your stay at the Westin Buckhead.

Nightlife hint

Eat at the Zin Burger in Lenox

| Atlanta Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

great

Would recommend Mon, Oct 13, 2014
it was so nice and such a great location the bakeries next door were yummy!!!

| charlotte, nc Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Birthday Weekend Getaway

Would recommend Tue, Sep 9, 2014
I really have no complaints about my weekend stay there. The location of the hotel was perfect because they mall was right there as well as some restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable, and they staff was very nice; whatever we needed for our stay there, they made sure we got it. I would definitely recommend friends and family to check out the Westin in Buckhead because I would definitely go back.

| Atlanta, georgia Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Spot On

Would recommend Mon, Jul 7, 2014
My husband and I stayed one night recently. Our visit could not have been better. I highly recommend this hotel. The location is wonderful with lots of things to do at Lenox Square area.

| Atlanta, GA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

good stay

Would recommend Mon, Dec 9, 2013
we stay there for thanksgiving, the stuffs was nice, room are comfort and park lot is convince but a little expensive. however, there is a good stay.

| New york, NY Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Atlanta History Center 1.3 mi
Swan House 1.4 mi
Georgia Governor's Mansion 2 mi
Chastain Park Amphitheater 2.1 mi
The Woodruff Arts Center 2.7 mi
Atlanta Botanical Garden 4 mi
High Museum of Art 4.3 mi
Emory University 4.3 mi
Atlanta Symphony Orchestra 4.3 mi
Piedmont Park 4.6 mi
Michael C. Carlos Museum 4.7 mi
Margaret Mitchell House and Museum 4.8 mi
Fox Theatre 5.4 mi
Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field 5.6 mi
Fernbank Science Center 5.6 mi
Carter Center 5.6 mi
The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse 5.7 mi
Jimmy Carter Library and Museum 5.7 mi
Variety Playhouse 5.9 mi
Georgia Aquarium 6.2 mi
Centennial Olympic Park 6.3 mi
Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site 6.4 mi
Philips Arena 6.7 mi
Georgia Dome 6.7 mi
Grant Park 7.5 mi
Forbes Arena 7.6 mi
Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum 7.9 mi
Zoo Atlanta 8 mi
Turner Field 8 mi
Gwinnett Center 18.6 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$116
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016