$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 3391 Peachtree Road, N.E., 3391 Peachtree Road, N.E., Atlanta, GA 30326

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBBB1111
Business
Seattle, WA
May 13, 2013

Comfortable and Convenient

The location was easy to get to from the airport via MARTA train. Room was comfortable, room service food was tasty and had plenty of vegetarian and/or "healthy" options. The conference services were good too. I especially appreciated the 24 hour access to fitness center and the rent-able fitness shoes/clothing which allowed me to pack less. It is an expensive hotel with many fee-based amenities (fridge was paid mini-bar type, wifi is not free, etc.) but the comfort and convenience are as expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenli's Mom
Couples
Dallas, TX
Feb 18, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE THE WESTIN

This hotel was simply AMAZING! I chose this hotel based on reviews from others here. Honestly, the reviews simply did not do it justice. Upon arrival the staff was VERY FRIENDLY, checkin/checkout was quick and easy, there's so many services offered and the hotel is just beautiful. My favorite thing about this hotel was the view. I was able to see the beautiful city at night and wake up to the beautiful sun in the morning. The bed was very very soft and comfortable and I loved the bathroom. I had to pay for parking, but that's pretty much everywhere in Atlanta so it wasn't a big deal for me. I'd rather park in the actual hotel than park somewhere else and have to walk over especially late at night. Its in a beautiful part of the city and pretty much a central location. It took us no longer than 30 minutes to go anywhere in ATL that we wanted to go. Also, its literally right across the street from Lenox Square Mall. The only thing I wish it had was a microwave in the room so I could eat my leftovers. This will be my place to stay whenever I decide to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty Liu
Friends
Birmingham, AL
Nov 25, 2012

Nice hotel for shopping

It just next to the Lenox Square and only 2-minit walk to Sakes Fifth Avenue!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David198210
Couples
Alabama
Nov 5, 2012

great stay

Spent one overnight, very accessible to all parts of city. Expensive parking, especially considering the huge mall parking lot next to hotel. A few stains on carpet, but otherwise very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta
Sep 5, 2012

Great!

We were there for only one night but very clean & comfortable! Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joewayne
Single
Nashville, TN
Aug 26, 2012

Great hotel in Buckhead

I experienced a friendly, helpful staff, a room that was comfortable in every respect, and even a fine view of the Atlanta skyline. I would happily stay at the Buckhead Westin anytime I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SSami
Business
McLean, VA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Good Seminar

Easy stay, clean room, comfortable bed, little loud, nice staff, didn't like the elevators

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Maryland
Aug 8, 2011

Not bad...

Good service. Too bad our first room smelled terribly of mildew. They were very accommodating and switched our room in less than 30 minutes. The next room was worse and we were tired of complaining. The phone didn't work in the 2nd room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best French fries ever @ The Palms

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Georgia
Oct 25, 2010

"Hoped for better"

Good location but noisy room. Could hear doors closing down the hall and could here our neighbors through the wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants and shoppin nearby.

Review of The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Oct 17, 2010

Best of all worlds

Great! Staff was helpful, room was clean & very comfortable. Location was great (Lenox Square next door & Phipps a block away). Great staff in the bar & front desk. There for business, but will be back for personal visit too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top