$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

4 stars
7 Concourse Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30328
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
76 reviews
loved this hotel

I came here for a birthday party and loved it. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The room... See full review

  • hneal
  • Jun 10, 2014
Perfect For Business in North Atlanta

Rooms are spacious and well set up for conducting business on the road. The location is convenient... See full review

  • VI Attorney
  • Mar 4, 2014
Convenient waterside accommodation near shopping and business hubs
 

The Westin Atlanta North at Perimeter hotel is a comfortable base for leisure and business travelers. The hotel is 30 minutes from downtown Atlanta and offers a peaceful lakeside setting only minutes from great shopping and dining facilities. Business travelers are within easy reach of the corporate headquarters of many global businesses based in this vibrant area. Guests will not go hungry at The Westin Atlanta North at Perimeter, with 24-hour in-room dining, a full-service restaurant at the Lakeside Grill and lighter meals at Jasmine's Lounge.

3 Reasons To Stay:

  • On-site gym and extensive Concourse Athletic Club next-door
  • Those who love to shop are well provided for, as the Perimeter Mall is nearby
  • Dining at the pretty Lakeside Grill that overlooks a private lake
The Westin Atlanta North at Perimeter Rooms
 

There are 372 guest rooms and suites at The Westin Atlanta North at Perimeter. Many of these rooms enjoy views over the private picturesque lake on-site. All accommodations feature in-room movies, spacious workstations and dual-line telephones. Decor is simple and contemporary, creating a relaxed ambiance. For a comfortable night of sleep, guests enjoy the famous Westin's own Heavenly bed, as well as the Westin's Heavenly bath. A Heavenly dog bed is even available in the pet-friendly Westin Atlanta North at Perimeter, ensuring peace of mind for pet owners. Other facilities include tea- and coffee-making facilities, 27-inch TVs, in-room safes, wet bars, refrigerators and chaise lounges. Wired Internet is available in guest rooms (fees apply). Convenient complimentary parking is also available on-site.

Things To Do:

  • Perimeter Mall (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • REMAX Greater Atlanta Stadium (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Georgia Institute of Technology (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Hartsfield Jackson Atlanta International Airport (19.7 mi/31.7 km)
Policies and Fees
  • The hotel lobby area is undergoing renovations until 31 May.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.9164 -84.352
Area served
Alpharetta, Atlanta, Buckhead, Decatur, Duluth, Stone Mountain, Lawrenceville, Marietta, Norcross, Atlanta - Peachtree, Peachtree City, Roswell, Sandy Springs, Virginia Highlands, Vinings, Dunwoody
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 30.00, MI; DeKalb-Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North also booked these hotels.

The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 3.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.1 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Emory University: 8.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 8.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 3.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.1 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Emory University: 8.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 8.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.3 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 10.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 10.6 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 11 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 11.3 mi
  • Philips Arena: 11.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 12.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 12.7 mi
  • Turner Field: 12.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 15.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daddy Homemaker
Tampa, FL
Mar 14, 2011

Westin - Perimeter - North Atlanta

This experience was the most disappointing experience that I've ever had with a hotel. It started when we were walking up and there was a crowd of folks standing by the front door smoking and drinking beer. Lovely! Leave your kids at home people. They had a 12 pack laying on the ground right next to the valet. So we then we got to check in. I reserved a king bed and the gentlemen at he front desk stated that check in is at 3pm and that bed type is at a first come first serve basis. If anyone has watched that Seinfeld episode where Jerry argues with the car rental company on exactly what a reservation is, then you know exactly how I felt. Rather than explaining to the gentlemen that "anyone can take a reservation, it's the keeping the reservation that is most important" I just let him know I was disappointed and shut my pie-hole beyond that. It was late and my wife and I were beat. So we go up to the room and try to get a good night sleep only to be kept awake by all the partying that is apparently normal there. Both nights were equally disppointing as far as the noise at 1am. If you're into purveyors and their woman, listening to people partying all night, this is definitely a 5 star hotel for you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont go!

Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
livid
Virginia Beach
Sep 3, 2013

Worst Hotel Customer Service

I booked this hotel for my husband and his friends weekend to see a baseball game. When they arrived, the hotel had overbooked, and instead receiving of three rooms with two full beds (like I had booked) they got two rooms with a king size bed and a 15 person conference room with a pull out couch - A ROOM WITHOUT A BED! The customer service rep had the nerve to say "overbooking is good for the hotel, but not usually for the guest". I am horrified and appalled at the lack of any sort of compensation the hotel offered aside from breakfast tickets for their horrible mistake. I will be on the phone with this booking company and the hotel until this issue is resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daddy Homemaker
Tampa, FL
Mar 14, 2011

Westin - Perimeter - North Atlanta

This experience was the most disappointing experience that I've ever had with a hotel. It started when we were walking up and there was a crowd of folks standing by the front door smoking and drinking beer. Lovely! Leave your kids at home people. They had a 12 pack laying on the ground right next to the valet. So we then we got to check in. I reserved a king bed and the gentlemen at he front desk stated that check in is at 3pm and that bed type is at a first come first serve basis. If anyone has watched that Seinfeld episode where Jerry argues with the car rental company on exactly what a reservation is, then you know exactly how I felt. Rather than explaining to the gentlemen that "anyone can take a reservation, it's the keeping the reservation that is most important" I just let him know I was disappointed and shut my pie-hole beyond that. It was late and my wife and I were beat. So we go up to the room and try to get a good night sleep only to be kept awake by all the partying that is apparently normal there. Both nights were equally disppointing as far as the noise at 1am. If you're into purveyors and their woman, listening to people partying all night, this is definitely a 5 star hotel for you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont go!

Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
COLUMBUS, GA
Mar 6, 2011

NOT WORTH THE MONEY

CHECK IN IS AT 3 PM BUT THE BAD PART IS THAT THERE ARENT ANY DIRECTIONS SHOWING YOU HOW TO GET TO THE HOTEL THERE IS CONSTRUCTION GOING ON, SO MY WIFE AND I SPENT ABOUT 15 TO 20 MINS LOOKING FOR THE HOTEL. AND ONCE WE CHECKED INTO THE HOTEL ROOM THE REFRIDGERATOR DIDNT EVEN WORK!!! I CALLED THE LOBBY AND THEY DID REPLACE IT WITH A LITTLE FRIDGE THAT GOT AS COLD AS A 80 DEGREE DAY OUTSIDE! THE ROOM WAS VERY SMALL AND NOT WORTH THE PRICE AT ALL. IT IS ABOUT 30 MINS AWAY FROM EVERYTHING IF YOU LIKE DISTANCE AND LAST BUT NOT LEAST THE ICE MACHINES DONT WORK SO IF YOU PLAN ON ENJOYING A DRINK PLEASE BRING YOUR OWN ICE. AS FAR AS RECOMMENDING THIS PLACE TO ANYONE I WOULD NOT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

CHEESECAKE FACTORY IS A MUST!!

Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
COLUMBUS, GA
Mar 6, 2011

NOT WORTH THE MONEY

CHECK IN IS AT 3 PM BUT THE BAD PART IS THAT THERE ARENT ANY DIRECTIONS SHOWING YOU HOW TO GET TO THE HOTEL THERE IS CONSTRUCTION GOING ON, SO MY WIFE AND I SPENT ABOUT 15 TO 20 MINS LOOKING FOR THE HOTEL. AND ONCE WE CHECKED INTO THE HOTEL ROOM THE REFRIDGERATOR DIDNT EVEN WORK!!! I CALLED THE LOBBY AND THEY DID REPLACE IT WITH A LITTLE FRIDGE THAT GOT AS COLD AS A 80 DEGREE DAY OUTSIDE! THE ROOM WAS VERY SMALL AND NOT WORTH THE PRICE AT ALL. IT IS ABOUT 30 MINS AWAY FROM EVERYTHING IF YOU LIKE DISTANCE AND LAST BUT NOT LEAST THE ICE MACHINES DONT WORK SO IF YOU PLAN ON ENJOYING A DRINK PLEASE BRING YOUR OWN ICE. AS FAR AS RECOMMENDING THIS PLACE TO ANYONE I WOULD NOT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

CHEESECAKE FACTORY IS A MUST!!

Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
K.Renee
Miami, Fl
May 14, 2013

Not what I expected

For a four star hotel this left a lot to be desired. Wasnt any nicer then my usual stays at Comfort Inn. In fact the Comfort Inn I switched to is more comfortable and feels nicer..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tracy, CA
May 16, 2011

The hotel was nice

I was there for a wedding. The hotel was nice expect for slamming of doors by kids and drunken people and also smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tracy, CA
May 16, 2011

The hotel was nice

I was there for a wedding. The hotel was nice expect for slamming of doors by kids and drunken people and also smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york city
Sep 27, 2010

Westin Atlanta

hotel a little dated--inexpensive furniture shwoing its age but over all very clean Super attentive staff--We were a bit too close to the elevator-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Perimeter Mall very close drive--easy access to 400 and 75/85

Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler1236
MD
Jun 11, 2013

Weekend Getaway

For the 2 days I've stayed, it was overall a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top