$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

4 stars
7 Concourse Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30328
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
76 reviews
loved this hotel

I came here for a birthday party and loved it. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The room... See full review

  • hneal
  • Jun 10, 2014
Perfect For Business in North Atlanta

Rooms are spacious and well set up for conducting business on the road. The location is convenient... See full review

  • VI Attorney
  • Mar 4, 2014
Convenient waterside accommodation near shopping and business hubs
 

The Westin Atlanta North at Perimeter hotel is a comfortable base for leisure and business travelers. The hotel is 30 minutes from downtown Atlanta and offers a peaceful lakeside setting only minutes from great shopping and dining facilities. Business travelers are within easy reach of the corporate headquarters of many global businesses based in this vibrant area. Guests will not go hungry at The Westin Atlanta North at Perimeter, with 24-hour in-room dining, a full-service restaurant at the Lakeside Grill and lighter meals at Jasmine's Lounge.

3 Reasons To Stay:

  • On-site gym and extensive Concourse Athletic Club next-door
  • Those who love to shop are well provided for, as the Perimeter Mall is nearby
  • Dining at the pretty Lakeside Grill that overlooks a private lake
The Westin Atlanta North at Perimeter Rooms
 

There are 372 guest rooms and suites at The Westin Atlanta North at Perimeter. Many of these rooms enjoy views over the private picturesque lake on-site. All accommodations feature in-room movies, spacious workstations and dual-line telephones. Decor is simple and contemporary, creating a relaxed ambiance. For a comfortable night of sleep, guests enjoy the famous Westin's own Heavenly bed, as well as the Westin's Heavenly bath. A Heavenly dog bed is even available in the pet-friendly Westin Atlanta North at Perimeter, ensuring peace of mind for pet owners. Other facilities include tea- and coffee-making facilities, 27-inch TVs, in-room safes, wet bars, refrigerators and chaise lounges. Wired Internet is available in guest rooms (fees apply). Convenient complimentary parking is also available on-site.

Things To Do:

  • Perimeter Mall (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • REMAX Greater Atlanta Stadium (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Georgia Institute of Technology (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Hartsfield Jackson Atlanta International Airport (19.7 mi/31.7 km)
Policies and Fees
  • The hotel lobby area is undergoing renovations until 31 May.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.9164 -84.352
Area served
Alpharetta, Atlanta, Buckhead, Decatur, Duluth, Stone Mountain, Lawrenceville, Marietta, Norcross, Atlanta - Peachtree, Peachtree City, Roswell, Sandy Springs, Virginia Highlands, Vinings, Dunwoody
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 30.00, MI; DeKalb-Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North also booked these hotels.

The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 3.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.1 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Emory University: 8.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 8.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 3.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.1 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Emory University: 8.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 8.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.3 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 10.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 10.6 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 11 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 11.3 mi
  • Philips Arena: 11.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 12.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 12.7 mi
  • Turner Field: 12.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 15.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 76
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 19, 2007

The Best!!

This Westin facility exceeded my expectations. The room is luxurious and the staff went above and beyond the necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Compimentary rides to nearby shopping, entertainment, etc..

Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta, GA
Sep 22, 2009

Quality

I was able to relax and plan my day without the interruptions of everyday life. Peace and quiet. The friendly staff was awesome. I was able to enjoy my relaxation and the room had an excellent view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta, GA
Sep 22, 2009

Quality

I was able to relax and plan my day without the interruptions of everyday life. Peace and quiet. The friendly staff was awesome. I was able to enjoy my relaxation and the room had an excellent view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 19, 2007

The Best!!

This Westin facility exceeded my expectations. The room is luxurious and the staff went above and beyond the necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Compimentary rides to nearby shopping, entertainment, etc..

Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grad Student Mini Vacay
Houston, Texas
May 7, 2013

Awesome Hotel!

My stay at the Westin was perfect! The staff were very welcoming and professional. They permitted me to check in early seamlessly! My room was pristine the view was beautiful. The only issue I had at all was the distance from the city. There is about a 30 minute drive from the hotel to downtown Atlanta. If you don't mind a little drive, however, this hotel is awesome sauce. Greatvalue as well!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bqueen
Boston, MA
Sep 12, 2009

Just Good... My Labor Day Vacation

This location did not meet all of my expectations for a four star. Some of the room furnishings were very worn, bed linens less than spotless and items were missing at check-in (e.g. soap, coffee). I had a full itenarary and did not want to be bothered talking to management. I did have a pleasant experience with very helpful staff, [...] in particular. There is a shuttle to the MARTA (train) which is an hour ride from Hartsfield airport. No direct shuttle unfortunately. The free self parking was nice although the location is too far from midtown to charge a premium for parking. Overall, the hotel is good just not worth the regular rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bqueen
Boston, MA
Sep 12, 2009

Just Good... My Labor Day Vacation

This location did not meet all of my expectations for a four star. Some of the room furnishings were very worn, bed linens less than spotless and items were missing at check-in (e.g. soap, coffee). I had a full itenarary and did not want to be bothered talking to management. I did have a pleasant experience with very helpful staff, [...] in particular. There is a shuttle to the MARTA (train) which is an hour ride from Hartsfield airport. No direct shuttle unfortunately. The free self parking was nice although the location is too far from midtown to charge a premium for parking. Overall, the hotel is good just not worth the regular rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top